Audio GD Master-11(Combination from Master 7 and Master 9)
post-12985540
Post #2,206 of 2,542

munce31

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Sep 19, 2015
Messages
221
Reaction score
29
Joined
Sep 19, 2015
Posts
221
Likes
29
Has anyone managed to download the Quartus software from Kingwa's Baidu drive?
 
I'm having a really tough time just to download the Tools folder as outlined in the instructions on their website. The main issue being the need to register an account with Baidu..
 
     Share This Post       
post-12985574
Post #2,207 of 2,542

Strife

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Feb 27, 2006
Messages
120
Reaction score
12
Joined
Feb 27, 2006
Posts
120
Likes
12
  Has anyone managed to download the Quartus software from Kingwa's Baidu drive?
 
I'm having a really tough time just to download the Tools folder as outlined in the instructions on their website. The main issue being the need to register an account with Baidu..
 
You can download it directly from Altera's website, also recommend to follow the Master 7 thread for more info.
 
     Share This Post       
post-12985588
Post #2,208 of 2,542

munce31

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Sep 19, 2015
Messages
221
Reaction score
29
Joined
Sep 19, 2015
Posts
221
Likes
29
   
You can download it directly from Altera's website, also recommend to follow the Master 7 thread for more info.
It's odd that the size of Quartus on the Baidu drive is only 1.6GB as opposed to the 3.6GB on the Altera website. Are you sure its the right version? 
 
Btw
 
I have found a way to download from Baidu without using the Baidu download software or registering an account.
 
     Share This Post       
post-12985599
Post #2,209 of 2,542

Strife

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Feb 27, 2006
Messages
120
Reaction score
12
Joined
Feb 27, 2006
Posts
120
Likes
12
  It's odd that the size of Quartus on the Baidu drive is only 1.6GB as opposed to the 3.6GB on the Altera website. Are you sure its the right version? 
 
Maybe the Baidu file is a stripped-down version of the Altera installer. I recall unchecking a bunch of large sized unneeded modules when installing it and even then it took a long time to install on my PC despite being a Core i7-4790k. I just ran the program and it looks fairly similar to the screenshot from the update guide:
 

 
     Share This Post       
post-12985740
Post #2,210 of 2,542

LancerFIN

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Jan 11, 2015
Messages
314
Reaction score
55
Joined
Jan 11, 2015
Posts
314
Likes
55
  I am trying to install the I2S HDMI module on my Master 11 - seems simple enough.
The electrical socket for the I2S is glued and very difficult to remove from the board.
I do not want to break anything - does anyone have suggestions or experience with this? I had thought that it would just unplug and then I could plug in the new socket.
Thanks for any help.
Pry them open with flat head screw driver. There's a slit in the connector that you can fit screw driver in. Once you twist the screw driver all glue will just crumble off and the connector lifts easily.
 
     Share This Post       
post-12986764
Post #2,211 of 2,542

ehein324

New Head-Fier
Joined
Oct 19, 2016
Messages
13
Reaction score
0
Joined
Oct 19, 2016
Posts
13
Likes
0
Thanks for all of the help.
I get the module installed but I cant get SDS on the Singxer SU-1. The regular input 2 RCA on Master 11 works fin with the SU-1 but I cant get DSD to show up on the front panel of the SU-1 and no audio comes out of the I2S HDMI input.
Is there a specific way to set the output in Jriver to make things compatible>
 
     Share This Post       
post-12987899
Post #2,212 of 2,542

ehein324

New Head-Fier
Joined
Oct 19, 2016
Messages
13
Reaction score
0
Joined
Oct 19, 2016
Posts
13
Likes
0
For the SU-1 used with Master 11 I2S, all switchs on the bottom of the SU-1 ae supposed to be in the off position - is this correct?
 
     Share This Post       
post-12987920
Post #2,213 of 2,542

pervysage

500+ Head-Fier
Joined
Feb 19, 2013
Messages
969
Reaction score
179
Joined
Feb 19, 2013
Posts
969
Likes
179
For the SU-1 used with Master 11 I2S, all switchs on the bottom of the SU-1 ae supposed to be in the off position - is this correct?
 
Yes, that is correct. 
 
And most people have been going into the M11 and disabling PLL as well (by placing a jumper on it).
 
     Share This Post       
  • Like
Reactions: comzee
post-12987995
Post #2,214 of 2,542

Khragon

Previously known as KMSV.
Joined
May 8, 2012
Messages
1,864
Reaction score
269
Joined
May 8, 2012
Posts
1,864
Likes
269
Anyone update yet? is it easy?  How's the sound?
 
     Share This Post       
post-12988848
Post #2,215 of 2,542

ehein324

New Head-Fier
Joined
Oct 19, 2016
Messages
13
Reaction score
0
Joined
Oct 19, 2016
Posts
13
Likes
0
I have PLL disabled on the Master 11. Still no sound out of I2S.
Must have something configured incorrectly in Jriver.
 
     Share This Post       
post-12990075
Post #2,216 of 2,542

Khragon

Previously known as KMSV.
Joined
May 8, 2012
Messages
1,864
Reaction score
269
Joined
May 8, 2012
Posts
1,864
Likes
269
Has anyone managed to get the TOOL folder downloaded?  I just need to content w/o the Quartus software.
It's frustrating that Kingwa isn't putting just that tool in some easier accessible location.
 
     Share This Post       
post-12990699
Post #2,217 of 2,542

munce31

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Sep 19, 2015
Messages
221
Reaction score
29
Joined
Sep 19, 2015
Posts
221
Likes
29
  Has anyone managed to get the TOOL folder downloaded?  I just need to content w/o the Quartus software.
It's frustrating that Kingwa isn't putting just that tool in some easier accessible location.
See last line in http://www.head-fi.org/t/773660/audio-gd-master-11-combination-from-master-7-and-master-9/2205#post_12985588
 
     Share This Post       
post-12991542
Post #2,218 of 2,542

Khragon

Previously known as KMSV.
Joined
May 8, 2012
Messages
1,864
Reaction score
269
Joined
May 8, 2012
Posts
1,864
Likes
269
I tried it but chrome won't let me install the java script.  I think Audio-gd will handle it when they update.  I have everything except the firmware and the usb blaster setup file.
 
I already emailed them to request this Wed. upgrade, will report back.
 
     Share This Post       
post-12992053
Post #2,219 of 2,542

munce31

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Sep 19, 2015
Messages
221
Reaction score
29
Joined
Sep 19, 2015
Posts
221
Likes
29
  I tried it but chrome won't let me install the java script.  I think Audio-gd will handle it when they update.  I have everything except the firmware and the usb blaster setup file.
 
I already emailed them to request this Wed. upgrade, will report back.
Did you install TapperMonkey extension?
 
Did you receive an error message whilst trying to install the script?
 
     Share This Post       
post-12995573
Post #2,220 of 2,542

johnzz4

500+ Head-Fier
Joined
Dec 31, 2009
Messages
575
Reaction score
279
Location
Worcester, MA, US
Joined
Dec 31, 2009
Location
Worcester, MA, US
Posts
575
Likes
279
Update sounds good.  Seems smoother and more open to me.  I'm running factory settings except PLL is disabled and I'm using a Singxer SU-1 USB bridge.  Curious to try NOS now that the imbalance is supposed to be fixed.
 
     Share This Post       

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Top