ampless rig used for breaking in
post-203674
Thread Starter
Post #1 of 2

pennylane

500+ Head-Fier
Joined
Feb 10, 2002
Messages
771
Reaction score
16
Joined
Feb 10, 2002
Posts
771
Likes
16
would there be any problems (ie longer breaking in time or not breaking in at all) if i used a rig without an amp to break in high impedance headphones that need the extra power of an amp to sound good?
 
     Share This Post       
post-203734
Post #2 of 2

a1leyez0nm3

1000+ Head-Fier
Joined
Nov 4, 2001
Messages
1,049
Reaction score
10
Joined
Nov 4, 2001
Posts
1,049
Likes
10
i think that all headphones need amplifiers of some sort (either in the source or out of it)...


but anyway, yea, i think an external amp would power them better, making them break in better...
 
     Share This Post       

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Top