Amp for UE SF5Pro
Sep 2, 2009 at 3:37 AM Thread Starter Post #1 of 9

thepredestrian

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Jul 2, 2009
Posts
268
Likes
14
Hi

I am currently using a pair of SF5Pro from UE. Can anyone recommend an amp for it? I have tried quite a few amps and nothing seems to make a difference to the sound. I have tried Go-Vibes, Meier Corda, Voyager, iBasso but I dont really find that theres any impressive sound difference for me to get the amp.

Heard that a new Pico slim amp is coming up... and im eyeing it...does anyone know Pico's official website? Cant seem to find it on google... and does anyone have any idea of its price?

Thanks
 
Sep 2, 2009 at 9:05 AM Post #2 of 9

jussssss

Head-Fier
Joined
Jun 22, 2009
Posts
95
Likes
0
i was just looking for a a thread about the same thing ,

I too am using sf5 pro with a D2+ , is it worth getting an amp?
confused_face(1).gif
 
Sep 2, 2009 at 11:29 AM Post #4 of 9

jussssss

Head-Fier
Joined
Jun 22, 2009
Posts
95
Likes
0
all sorts really, alot of live stuff though.

what cables you thinking of?
 
Sep 2, 2009 at 11:43 AM Post #5 of 9

Scott_Tarlow

1000+ Head-Fier
Joined
Apr 13, 2009
Posts
1,209
Likes
19
The real impressive thing about the pico slim isn't its amp feature, but its volume controll. You will be able to get a more exact volume than ever before, which is pretty important. It should suit IEM's well, but only time will tell.
 
Sep 2, 2009 at 8:36 PM Post #6 of 9

JimVincible

New Head-Fier
Joined
Apr 22, 2009
Posts
46
Likes
0
What about the FiiO E5? I hear they make a noticeable difference to the Super.fi 5-Pros. Was about to get one, actually.
 
Sep 3, 2009 at 11:20 AM Post #8 of 9

JimVincible

New Head-Fier
Joined
Apr 22, 2009
Posts
46
Likes
0
lol Yep.. I'm not made of money :p
Also, you can't really get headphone amps in South Africa. I'd have to import etc, adding about $50 to the price...
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top