Amp For Sennheiser HD600
post-8695891
Thread Starter
Post #1 of 3

R4id3n84

New Head-Fier
Joined
Sep 13, 2012
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
Joined
Sep 13, 2012
Posts
2
Likes
0
Hi guys I'm new here I'm really into Computers but bit of a Noob as Audiophile Headphones and Amps
 
I've ordered myself some Sennheiser HD600 with the Filio E17
 
I was then told afterwards by a friend that i don't need the E17 as i have a Soundcard
 
My Pc setup is as follows
 
i7 2600k @ 4.4Ghz
8Gb Ram
Asus Mobo
Asus Xonar D2 Ultra HD Soundcard
Palit GeForce GTX670 2Gb Jetstream 
4 HDD's Os on SSD
 
So will my Pc be powerful enough to Power the Headphones without the Portable Amp?
 
Or will i need a different Amp without DAC, i will be using the AMP on my laptop and Tablet Pc as well
 
 
Thanks in advance for any advice u can give
 
     Share This Post       
post-8695905
Post #2 of 3

R4id3n84

New Head-Fier
Joined
Sep 13, 2012
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
Joined
Sep 13, 2012
Posts
2
Likes
0
Also the Headphones are going to be used for Gaming, Music and Video
 
And how much of a difference would i notice from my current Razer Gaming Headset
 
 
     Share This Post       
post-8698135
Post #3 of 3

KT66

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Aug 1, 2006
Messages
1,990
Reaction score
206
Joined
Aug 1, 2006
Posts
1,990
Likes
206
I use X-Cans MK1 and Graham Slee Voyager with HD600s at home, both are superb.
 
     Share This Post       

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Top