1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.

    Dismiss Notice

nflj_showcase_replies_on_review_by_x

  1. shigzeo
    Beautiful pictures, Curra. This looks to be one of 'the ones' in the current crop of portable amps.
    shigzeo, Jul 25, 2013
  2. audionewbi
    Thanks for the review, I read somewhere that performance varies with difference batteries, that is using lithium batteries might alter the sonic performance compared to alkalin (some how!).
    audionewbi, Jul 26, 2013
  3. fiascogarcia
    Nice review! Sounds like it's reaching for the same market as the RSA SR71-A, in a smaller package. Duracell copper tops seem to carry the best power on my RSA, might be similar with the Pico.
    fiascogarcia, Jul 26, 2013
  4. Komkrit
    Thanks for review.
    Komkrit, Jul 26, 2013
  5. Don Lehrer
    Great review, thanks
    Don Lehrer, Jul 29, 2013
  6. Jedaite
    Thank you.
    Jedaite, Aug 4, 2013
  7. cooperpwc
    Good review of a fine portable amp.
    cooperpwc, Aug 6, 2013
  8. harryb
    How do you think it compares to the RSA 71-a?
    harryb, Aug 27, 2013
  9. Currawong
    I've never had a 71-A here so I couldn't say, sorry. I've only had the 71B here and that sounded a touch warm. The Pico Power does an excellent job of sounding clear without any harshness.
    Currawong, Aug 27, 2013
  10. harryb
    Thanks! I have a 71-A which pairs very well with RWAK120-s. Would love to compare the 71-A with the PicoPower, but not sure it's worth the investment to do that. Thanks for your excellent review. Had I seen it before going the RSA route, I might have give stronger consideration to the Pico as a great single ended amp.
    harryb, Aug 27, 2013
  11. miceblue
    • This message has been removed from public view.
    You did a great job of explaining the battery, its implementation, size, etc., but you didn't mention anything about the battery life. XD
    miceblue, Feb 16, 2014
  12. Gintaras
    thanks, great review and straight to a point.
    Gintaras, Feb 16, 2014
  13. mistofantastico
    • This message has been removed from public view.
    Can you compare to the Cypher Labs Duet?
    mistofantastico, Feb 16, 2014
  14. Currawong
    I might be able to borrow a Duet later on to do so. Generally the balanced portables are better at driving full-sized headphones, especially orthos. 
    Currawong, Feb 16, 2014
  15. Twinster
    Very nice review thank you! should received mine tomorrow :)
    Twinster, Feb 16, 2014