1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.

    Dismiss Notice

nflj_showcase_replies_on_review_by_x

  1. Sil3nce
    Exellent review!
    Sil3nce, Jan 5, 2017
  2. bosiemoncrieff
    Enjoyable read. SR-Omega and K1000, IMO, both have more of a microscopic quality than HD800, though I don't think you would like their lack of "bottom."
    bosiemoncrieff, Jan 5, 2017
  3. jinxy245
    A really interesting read thanks!! I'm dying to hear them, but my open back endgame is a little way in the future.   I have heard that the driver material change did in fact have a big difference in effecting the SQ between the Utopia & Elear.I've also read a bit about the SQ changes when switching to the Utopia pads , some say it's very beneficial, and a bit cheaper to experiment with.   Thanks again!!
    jinxy245, Jan 5, 2017
  4. Kevin Lee
    My Elear got no noise about the headbandm not even once
    Kevin Lee, Jan 5, 2017
  5. Imusicman
    Enjoyable read and review. Like you I have had the Elear for a few months now and find them to be a fantastic headphone. Luckily I have not experienced any headband noise issue. Have you tried a 2nd pair for comparison? IMHO the Elear is 8/10ths of the Utopia at a quarter of the price which to me simply represents outstanding value. I say this with some confidence and authority as I own both headphones and have A/B tested them over and over again over more hours that I would like to admit to.
    Imusicman, Jan 6, 2017
  6. The Fed
    Yeah, I actually got hands on a second pair that didn't have as pronounced noise as mine does but did still creak a bit... mine doesn't appear to have any fatal flaw but is noisier. Also the review on Headfonics says the headband is noisy so some specimens may be worse that others... underlying point is that there is alot going on inside. 4 different spring loaded parts with metal on plastic in two of them. Just wish design was simpler... my Beyer never failed either but I always thought suspension was sub par. Hopefully it holds up because I plan on keeping it for a long time.
    The Fed, Jan 7, 2017
  7. obileye obiyemi
    Very nice review!!   Also love the story leading up to buying the Elear as well!  Thank you
    obileye obiyemi, Jan 19, 2017
  8. Rchandra
    This was a heck of a review thank you sir. So I take it the z1r is the next big headphone for you?
    Rchandra, Feb 8, 2017
  9. The Fed
    Rchandra.... Depends on what the market says after its been out for a minute but yeah, I really am satisfied with where my system is and the only wildcard out there is the Z1R, primarily because I [i]really[/i] respect Sony's "destroy all who oppose you" approach when they are releasing a flagship product and know full well that their reputation is on the line.   I have to believe that they will have cut ZERO corners in that pursuit, so am keenly interested in it.
    The Fed, Feb 8, 2017
  10. Krisna13
    Truly excellent review and very well written. Got a pair on the way and hope they compliment my He500s nicely. Again, I would like to compliment your writing style [user=335376]@The Fed[/user] !
    Krisna13, Apr 1, 2017