1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.

    Dismiss Notice

nflj_showcase_replies_on_review_by_x

  1. Enuma-elis
    Thx for a review. Was looking on this little fella a few days ago. I wonder how would it pair with K702 (using tube-y Aune T1 as a dac lol :)). 
    Enuma-elis, Dec 5, 2016
  2. hoerlurar
    Any comparisons to Bravo ocean?
    hoerlurar, Dec 5, 2016
  3. crabdog
    @hoerlurar I will try to get that comparison added for you tomorrow
    crabdog, Dec 5, 2016
  4. 8hours
    Looks like an excellent way to dip into the vacuum tube world. Looking forward to some comparisons.   Thank you for this!
    8hours, Dec 5, 2016
  5. Arvan
    Nice review! How is the noise floor on this little thing?
    Arvan, Dec 5, 2016
  6. crabdog
    [user=40342]@Arvan[/user] it's surprisingly dark. Even with sensitive IEMs I haven't noticed any hissing or buzzing.
    crabdog, Dec 6, 2016
  7. crabdog
    [user=463185]@hoerlurar[/user]  [user=464183]@8hours[/user] added a brief comparison to the Bravo Audio Ocean
    crabdog, Dec 10, 2016
  8. 8hours
    [user=443709]@crabdog[/user] Thanks for this. I already have the magni, but I think I will spring for this to get the feel for that tube sound
    8hours, Dec 11, 2016
  9. 0pethian
    so which head phones u tested ...  can it drive plannarz? he400i n some 250ohm HPs like dt990 pro?
    0pethian, Dec 27, 2016
  10. Saoshyant
    You're killing me here [user=443709]@crabdog[/user] as I really don't need this, but I never got around to trying out tubes so this'd be an inexpensive route.
    Saoshyant, Dec 29, 2016
  11. crabdog
    [user=466011]@0pethian[/user] Ultrasone Performance 860 and MSUR N650. Can drive 250 ohm easily   [user=336735]@Saoshyant[/user] If you do get it let me know how it works out for you. Btw the NS-08 is a bit cheaper and easier for tube rolling if you're into that
    crabdog, Jan 17, 2017