1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.

    Dismiss Notice

nflj_showcase_replies_on_review_by_x

  1. San Man
    Very well done sir!
    San Man, Oct 2, 2016
  2. barondla
    Impressive review.
    barondla, Oct 2, 2016
  3. Brooko
    • This message has been removed from public view.
    Nice review Pinky.  The change in impedance drops the bass more than anything - but there is a small rise in the lower treble as well [url=http://www.head-fi.org/t/739712/1964-ears-adel-iems/6420#post_12837874]http://www.head-fi.org/t/739712/1964-ears-adel-iems/6420#post_12837874[/url]  Changes aren't hat big - but are noticeable.  If you're liking the bass as is - then I wouldn't suggest changing :)
    Brooko, Oct 2, 2016
  4. Brooko
    Nice review Pinky.  The change in impedance drops the bass more than anything - but there is a small rise in the lower treble as well [url=http://www.head-fi.org/t/739712/1964-ears-adel-iems/6420#post_12837874]http://www.head-fi.org/t/739712/1964-ears-adel-iems/6420#post_12837874[/url]  Changes aren't that big - but are noticeable.  If you're liking the bass as is - then I wouldn't suggest changing :)
    Brooko, Oct 2, 2016
  5. PinkyPowers
    Ah, I see it now. There is a small portion of the treble that is affected a little. Thanks for pointing that out. I shall revise my review.
    PinkyPowers, Oct 2, 2016
  6. punit
    well written, was a good read.
    punit, Oct 2, 2016
  7. NPWS
    very nice review!
    NPWS, Oct 2, 2016
  8. drbluenewmexico
    oh my God...
    drbluenewmexico, Oct 2, 2016
  9. tylerchris
    Nice review! As someone who also has the Angie's as my primary IEM, was a really interesting comparison... enjoy!
    tylerchris, Oct 2, 2016
  10. Rebelranger
    Say what.....Solars bass is beaten?????
    Rebelranger, Oct 22, 2016
  11. PinkyPowers
    To these ears, yes, Solar's bass has met its match. Beaten handily, in fact.
    PinkyPowers, Oct 22, 2016
  12. Rebelranger
    Thanks, I'm going to grab a set...I have the U8 and they are good but not like the Solar. The U12 has been on my radar missed them on Massdrop..Awesome review...! Thanks PinkyPowers
    Rebelranger, Oct 22, 2016
  13. luisandre
    Would you mind if I ask what pelican case is that? Thanks!
    luisandre, Jan 21, 2017
  14. luisandre
    Would you mind if I ask what pelican case is that? Thanks!
    luisandre, Jan 21, 2017
  15. PinkyPowers
    That's the 1060, with the 1062 foam insert.
    PinkyPowers, Jan 22, 2017