1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.

    Dismiss Notice

nflj_showcase_replies_on_review_by_x

  1. flinkenick
    Nice talking to you as well Paul, and great work as usual.
    flinkenick, Sep 21, 2016
  2. HiFiChris
    Ooh, this one seems like an interesting and lesser known in-ear as well as a strong (and as it seems also better built/more practical) contender of/alternative to the IE 800 and Lyra. Great insight!
    HiFiChris, Sep 21, 2016
  3. earfonia
    Thanks for the detailed review and comparisons with other IEMs! I might be able to test this RTi1 soon. Agree on the build quality, a bit DIY look especially around the connector area.
    earfonia, Sep 21, 2016
  4. audio123
    very good review with the most important point of recessed lower mid range. cheers! (:
    audio123, Sep 21, 2016
  5. Brooko
    Thanks gents. @audio123 - important you make the distinction of the lower mid-range being comparatively recessed due the mild v. It's not a negative in any way. It actually sounds very natural to me. Many manufacturers tune exactly this way for a reason.
    Brooko, Sep 21, 2016
  6. audio123
    [user=170914]@Brooko[/user] yeap i really like the rti1 too. u should ask sammy to send u solar!
    audio123, Sep 22, 2016
  7. Brooko
    I guess that's up to Sammy
    Brooko, Sep 22, 2016
  8. flinkenick
    TBH I don't think Paul would like the Solar. It is a bass heavy monitor, pretty far from neutral.
    flinkenick, Sep 22, 2016
  9. audio123
    [user=410706]@flinkenick[/user] yea its too bassy for paul tastes but the technical performance of solar is better than k10. well galaxy may be the one
    audio123, Sep 22, 2016