1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.

    Dismiss Notice

nflj_showcase_replies_on_review_by_x

  1. thatonenoob
    Interesting review!  High volume listening = flatter frequency response.  At lower volumes our ears are unable to perceive low and high frequencies as well.  At higher volumes, the hairs in the basilar membrane will fire more frequently.  Just a thought. 
    thatonenoob, Jul 9, 2016
  2. jatergb
    Damn! One more contender in sub 100 or should I say around 150? 
    jatergb, Jul 11, 2016
  3. Onny Izwan
    Seems that you are quite undecided about the sound. Why not listen to it again. This time, walk slowly.
    Onny Izwan, Aug 10, 2016
  4. ustinj
    [user=455503]@Onny Izwan[/user] what do you mean? 
    ustinj, Aug 10, 2016
  5. Onny Izwan
    I mean listen to it again. This time, focus on the music and how they sound to you. 
    Onny Izwan, Aug 11, 2016
  6. ustinj
    [user=455503]@Onny Izwan[/user] Still not 100% sure what you're trying to say here, my opinion on the TFZ 5 is pretty firm (so much that I've ordered a second pair).
    ustinj, Aug 11, 2016
  7. Onny Izwan
    I'm glad. Thanks for the review, dude :)
    Onny Izwan, Aug 11, 2016
  8. Luiz Wong
    Dude the harakiri thing worked like a charm! WTF.
    Luiz Wong, Sep 2, 2016
  9. ustinj
    [user=458317]@Luiz Wong[/user] yep! it tones it down to better levels though it is still pretty centered on bass. also if you just got it today the sound sig really grew on me.   another thing is, if you had the old version; i found mids and highs to be severely lacking at lower volume. for some reason when turning up the volume the mids bloom and are no longer muddled. otherwise it might just not be your pref 
    ustinj, Sep 2, 2016
  10. uncledick
    The harakiri mod just elevates them a lot for congested music, like metal, heavy rock, etc... (With out the mod the double kick drum plays over everything). With the mod the bass is still present but less intrusive.
    uncledick, Dec 15, 2016
  11. Melanie Litton
    Thanks for the review. Up on massdrop now. Will def give them a try after reading your review. 
    Melanie Litton, Apr 1, 2017