1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.

    Dismiss Notice

nflj_showcase_replies_on_review_by_x

  1. Deezel177
    A concise, detailed, and helpful review. I agree with pretty much everything stated as an Aether owner myself. I'm now starting to think I should've given the H8P more time than I did =). Well done, MrButchi!
    Deezel177, Mar 25, 2016
  2. MrButchi
    Thank you [user=418353]@Deezel177[/user]
    MrButchi, Mar 25, 2016
  3. h1f1add1cted
    Nice write up, I love these faceplates <3
    h1f1add1cted, Mar 25, 2016
  4. MrButchi
    They are gorgeous, aren't they? (thank you for your comment :))
    MrButchi, Mar 25, 2016
  5. h1f1add1cted
    Oh yes, but this can be hard because you want to watch them all the time haha, you need a mirror when you listening with them I guess. :-D
    h1f1add1cted, Mar 25, 2016
  6. Kerouac
    What a great review (nice pics as well) and pleasure to read MrButchi. Because of your sq & signature description they're also on my wish list from now on. It also helps that Lime Ears is located in EU => saves some taxes on the way ;)
    Kerouac, Mar 25, 2016
  7. WhatToChoose
    Damn, I am digging that steampunk design
    WhatToChoose, Mar 25, 2016
  8. ezekiel77
    Awestruck. What a review! What an IEM!
    ezekiel77, Mar 25, 2016
  9. proedros
    great review , really interested in hearing them
    proedros, Jul 9, 2016
  10. MrButchi
    Thanks again for the kind comments !
    MrButchi, Jul 16, 2016
  11. DWbirdseye
    I'm in the market for a new CIEM and have been doing quite a bit of research these last few weeks. The Aether is high on my radar. How do you feel about them now that you've had them for a bit longer? I intend to use them for portable use, but noticed that you too own some schiit gear. Do the Aether's hiss. Ah the French metro, I remember when they had the old cars. No amount of volume could block out that noise. By the way, great review!! Thanks.
    DWbirdseye, Oct 28, 2016
  12. Deezel177
    [user=281588]@DWbirdseye[/user] As a fellow Aether owner, I can't speak for MrButchi, but I've found that even after trying out IEMs with greater technical performance, like the Jomo Audio Samba or the Empire Ears Zeus-R, and IEMs with greater musicality, like the CustomArt Harmony 8.2, the Aether has a mix of the two and a certain quality to the air that makes it special and unique; it's much less fatiguing than the technically-proficient IEMs, and it's more immediately impressive than musicality-focused ones. A healthy balance, and a special flavour that deserves a good hard look from anyone considering a top-shelf CIEM. :)
    Deezel177, Oct 28, 2016
    gearofwar likes this.