1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.

    Dismiss Notice

nflj_showcase_replies_on_review_by_x

  1. RebeccaSugar
    Noice bro, Noice.
    RebeccaSugar, Mar 10, 2016
  2. proedros
    everyone will want one galaxy , at least i do :-p 
    proedros, Mar 11, 2016
  3. San Man
    Thank you for the kind words guys!
    San Man, Mar 11, 2016
  4. BloodyPenguin
    Great first review!  
    BloodyPenguin, Mar 11, 2016
  5. Eudis
    • This message has been removed from public view.
    Is that a ranko connector?
    Eudis, Mar 11, 2016
  6. Eudis
    Great review! Is that a ranko 3.5mm connector?
    Eudis, Mar 11, 2016
  7. San Man
    Thank you BloodyPenguin! Eudis, I'm not positive, but it looks to be.  You'd have to ask Sammy to be sure.
    San Man, Mar 12, 2016
  8. seanwee
    Well well well ,you seem to have quite a lot of potential!!!
    seanwee, Mar 12, 2016
  9. EagleWings
    Nice review! Very tempted to choose this over a CIEM.
    EagleWings, Mar 13, 2016
  10. San Man
    Thank you guys! Eagle, they fit so well for me with the spiral dots I don't feel I need custom in this particular IEM. Also, Sammy says the CIEM version isn't as good as the IEM version due to the metal enclosures
    San Man, Mar 13, 2016
  11. jinxy245
    Very nice review...This "sounds" like a stellar TOTL. I hope to read more from you in the future.
    jinxy245, Mar 13, 2016
  12. swannie007
    I hope that is $1600 Hong Kong dollars! Could you please clarify. Thanks.
    swannie007, Mar 13, 2016
  13. San Man
    Thank you jinxy245! Swannie, no that's USD.
    San Man, Mar 13, 2016
  14. swannie007
    Thanks.
    swannie007, Mar 14, 2016
  15. Toom
    • This message has been removed from public view.
    They're taking piss with that price tag.
    Toom, Mar 14, 2016
  16. Toom
    • This message has been removed from public view.
    $1600?  Too funny.
    Toom, Mar 14, 2016
  17. stuartfang
    How is the isolation?
    stuartfang, Mar 14, 2016
  18. San Man
    stuartfang:  Dependent on tips, as with most IEMs :)
    San Man, Mar 15, 2016
  19. stuartfang
    I don't think so, some IEMs definitely isolate better than others, tips do play a factor but not as big and decisive as the overall design of the IEMs themselves.
    stuartfang, Mar 15, 2016
  20. San Man
    Fair enough.  If you look at the pics, the sound tube (for lack of a better word) is on the longer side compared to other IEMs I own (the Noble or Shure), so they have no problem fitting deep into my ear canal.   That fact, along with the spiral dot tips gives me excellent isolation (my wife has to tap me on the shoulder to get my attention when I'm listening as I can't hear her).
    San Man, Mar 15, 2016
  21. viper2377
    Fantastically entertaining review, excellently laid out in true reviewer style. I hope to see more reviews from you as this one reads well, aside from the obvious mistakes.. Maybe a revisit in coming months?? Something I rarely see.. Keep it up San Man!
    viper2377, Mar 18, 2016
  22. AbdullaSaleh
    I Have to get this iem,Thanks for the review.
    AbdullaSaleh, Apr 6, 2016
  23. San Man
    Thank you viper2377!   AbdullaSaleh, you will not be disappoined!
    San Man, Apr 6, 2016