1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.

    Dismiss Notice

nflj_showcase_replies_on_review_by_x

  1. AsheshM
    nice review. could you compare this to titan 1 and oneplus icons?? thanks.
    AsheshM, Feb 1, 2016
  2. BloodyPenguin
    [user=443842]@AsheshM[/user], Unfortunately I have not owned or tested the Titan 1 or OnePlus Icons to compare.  Hopefully someone else can post with their experiences.  
    BloodyPenguin, Feb 1, 2016
  3. taffy2207
    **Disclaimer - I was provided the EX1 from FiiO in return for an honest review**   Can you clarify that? Is it a loaner or a freebie?
    taffy2207, Feb 1, 2016
  4. BloodyPenguin
    [user=420882]@taffy2207[/user], I retain the EX1 after the review is finished.  
    BloodyPenguin, Feb 1, 2016
  5. swannie007
    I have these as well and love them. Very comfortable and easy to listen to for long periods. When I am out and about, these are my go-to phones because I can still hear what's going on around me and they are easy to insert and remove. Great review mate. Cheers.
    swannie007, Feb 1, 2016
  6. avitron142
    I personally don't like how Fiio messes around with Dunu's products and releases them as their own. And even then Dunu does a better job by themselves xD You should really take a look at the Titan 1 if you get a chance, definitely no harsh highs or recessed mids there.
    avitron142, Feb 1, 2016
  7. BloodyPenguin
    [user=380530]@avitron142[/user], FiiO is open about the fact that their earphone is a Dunu, thus why it even says it still on earphones.  I am sure Dunu and FiiO worked together to give the EX1 a slightly distinctive sound to differentiate it from the Titan 1.  It is up to the buyer to find what signature they are drawn towards.
    BloodyPenguin, Feb 1, 2016
  8. leovince
    I currently own this but the silver color. All I can say is they sound soooooo nice!
    leovince, Feb 2, 2016
  9. Lifted Andreas
    Very nice review, I'd pick some up but I am way too involved with my OnePlus Icons atm
    Lifted Andreas, Feb 2, 2016
  10. Podster
    Good review BP, the EX1 is a great little iem for the price. Like you having it with the M3, would also be a great pairing with X1:-)
    Podster, Feb 4, 2016
  11. PianoGuy310
    • This message has been removed from public view.
    Very helpful review sir!, I'm looking to get this IEM pretty soon
    PianoGuy310, Mar 7, 2016