1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.

    Dismiss Notice

nflj_showcase_replies_on_review_by_x

  1. TomNC
    Thanks for this excellent review. The comparative comments are particularly informative.
    TomNC, Jan 31, 2016
  2. x RELIC x
    • This message has been removed from public view.
    [user=2887]@elnero[/user], what a fantastic, insightful and well written review! Glad you found yourself some Mojo! Thank you for a great review!
    x RELIC x, Jan 31, 2016
  3. x RELIC x
    [user=2887]@elnero[/user], a well written review! Glad you found yourself some Mojo! Thank you for a great review!
    x RELIC x, Feb 1, 2016
  4. elnero
    Thanks for the comments guys.   I'd like to note that the green bars in the Review Details seem to be wrong on the full site and I can't get them to change, when I look at the review on mobile they are though.
    elnero, Feb 1, 2016
  5. SLCanhead
    This is a very well written review, nicely done. I agree with your sound impressions - very similar to the way I would describe it. 
    SLCanhead, Feb 1, 2016
  6. x RELIC x
    On the desktop site the green bars show an average of all the reviews. I paste a screenshot of my bars at the end of the review.
    x RELIC x, Feb 1, 2016
  7. elnero
    Ahhh, ok, that makes sense I guess. It should probably be named differently to reflect that it's an average, I tried numerous times to fix it. 
    elnero, Feb 2, 2016
  8. gearofwar
    Interesting enough, I also have Schiit Bifrost but with a Vahalla. They give more detail and better soundstage than Mojo, Mojo does come very close though.
    gearofwar, Feb 2, 2016
  9. Steve Wilcox
    What great review! Very well written and IMO very accurate. I would urge anyone considering a Mojo to put a lot of trust in this.
    Steve Wilcox, Feb 2, 2016
  10. NA Blur
    Tried one out at a local meet and was highly impressed. Coming from the Total Bithead days from HeadRoom I assure those of you out there that the Mojo is a top-notch amp/DAC built with portability in mind. It feels solid and can drive just about anything you will throw at it including the HD650.
    NA Blur, Feb 2, 2016
  11. LouisArmstrong
    This once again shows that newly established head-fi gear companies simply cannot compare with the traditional ones, when it comes to things outside of head-fi stuff, such as DACs. The Mojo beats a lot of new companies who started making headphone amps and then want a slice in DACs. They just put together the same DAC chips, give them a shiny shell and call it a day. In contrast, Chord and dCS are companies who actually make their own chips and that is exactly why DACs from these two can command the highest price in the industry - not by giving something which is not European an European name.
    LouisArmstrong, Feb 2, 2016
  12. Townyj
    Seeing as you have owned the Concero HP, would you say they are both on par in quality? I have a Concero HP and its a fantastic sounding little device, but having some freedom to use my phone would be great.
    Townyj, Feb 2, 2016
  13. humzebra
    • This message has been removed from public view.
    Any comments vs Grace m9xx or ifi dsd micro, thinking about getting into planar magnetics, would like to be portable with possible Note 4 or ipod/zune. Lugging around a Anker and the m9xx would be ok. Probable portable cans dt770 80, maybe jvc sz2000.
    humzebra, Feb 3, 2016
  14. humzebra
    Any comments vs Grace m9xx or ifi dsd micro, thinking about getting into planar magnetics, would like to be portable with possible Note 4 or ipod/zune. Lugging around a Anker and the m9xx would be ok. Probable portable cans dt770 80, maybe jvc sz2000. (sorry to stick my clown shoes in here)
    humzebra, Feb 3, 2016
  15. elnero
    [user=80187]@Townyj[/user] I haven't had the two side by side. What I can say is I thought the Bifrost Multibit and Asgard 2 combo was a step up in most areas over the Concero HP or I wouldn't have sold the Concero so it stands to reason given my direct comparison of the Mojo with the Bifrost Multibit and Asgard 2 that the Mojo would be a significant step up on the Concero HP. I suspect the one area some might prefer the Concero would be in the bass as from my recollections I believe the Concero would have more weight.   [user=32981]@humzebra[/user] I haven't heard the Grace or ifi so I can't really say how the Mojo compares. I can say I think the Mojo is absolutely brilliant and can easily serve double duty as a portable as well as in a main rig.
    elnero, Feb 3, 2016
  16. Townyj
    [user=2887]@elnero[/user] Hmmm I am considering keeping both if i do purchase a Mojo. Hearing about a few small issues has yet to sway me towards a purchase yet. Having the flexibility of the Mojo sounds fabulous.
    Townyj, Feb 3, 2016
  17. Deftone
    great review
    Deftone, Feb 3, 2016
  18. feelingears
    Nice to get more comparative opinions on Chord's gear since the philosophy and chip/filter design are similar across their latest offerings. Because the Mojo is about portability, I'm probably more interested in the 2Qute and it's supposed to be very similar. Thanks. 
    feelingears, Feb 4, 2016
  19. almarti
    [user=2887]@elnero[/user] I am in the decision to sell my Modi 2 + Asgard 2 combo paired with HD600. My Mojo just arrived and I like more Mojo sound. Do you recommend me the sale? Additionally, I will keep HD600 but do you think Mojo will pair for Ether Flow cans? Thanks in advance. Best review I have ever read. Congratulations! 
    almarti, Oct 25, 2016