1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.

    Dismiss Notice

nflj_showcase_replies_on_review_by_x

  1. flinkenick
    Great review, I like your style.
    flinkenick, Dec 26, 2015
  2. peareye
    Nice. Sounds like the latest firmware upgrade brought the sound up a full level! Looking forward to the USB/DAC function.
    peareye, Dec 26, 2015
  3. floydstyle
    wow what a nice review, thank you very much Pinky
    floydstyle, Dec 26, 2015
  4. PinkyPowers
    Firmware v1.4 was a full step up from the previous. With v1.5 there was no change I could detect. Perhaps it's leveling out now.
    PinkyPowers, Dec 27, 2015
  5. Arctican
    • This message has been removed from public view.
    Good review. I agree that forgetting our previous biases is really easy with the X7, since some of us bought or tried even more expensive and highly regarded DAPs. I guess it's really hard to get past how on earth can a USD650 player beat other DAPs double or even more the price, SQ-wise (esp my previous favorites HM901s and NW ZX2).
    Arctican, Dec 27, 2015
  6. Arctican
    Good review. I agree that forgetting our previous biases is really easy with the X7, since some of us bought or tried even more expensive and highly regarded DAPs. I guess it's really hard to get past how on earth can a USD650 player beat other DAPs double or even more the price, SQ-wise (esp my previous favorites Plenue P1 and NW ZX2).
    Arctican, Dec 27, 2015
  7. Ivabign
    I really enjoyed your review, Pinky. Auditory imagery is your forte. But I feel the need for a shower.
    Ivabign, Dec 28, 2015
  8. PinkyPowers
    I'll join you in a minute.
    PinkyPowers, Dec 28, 2015
  9. peareye
    Mind if i turn the lights off?
    peareye, Jan 3, 2016
  10. PinkyPowers
    You must watch, and bear witness.
    PinkyPowers, Jan 3, 2016