1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.

    Dismiss Notice

nflj_showcase_replies_on_review_by_x

  1. Baycode
    What a review Alex, congrats my friend ! ;)
    Baycode, Dec 2, 2015
  2. kgs51
    Excellent Review
    kgs51, Dec 2, 2015
  3. JohnYang
    Great review Alex.
    JohnYang, Dec 2, 2015
  4. Podster
    Excellent, no more questions your honor:-)
    Podster, Dec 2, 2015
  5. violencer
    Thanks for the review man, can you please shortly describe how X7 sound with comparison to X5/X5ii+E12A combo?
    violencer, Dec 2, 2015
  6. twister6
    [user=398500]@violencer[/user] : X7 has by FAR superior ESS9018S desktop DAC in comparison to PCM1792A in X5ii.  E12A adds a little more transparency, but it's not enough to come close to X7 performance when comparing with X5ii/E12A.
    twister6, Dec 2, 2015
  7. DougD
    Very comprehensive review, and you did a LOT of work on the write-up. Great effort,, and much thanks !   One suggestion though ... you did a many comparisons with other DAPs, and then tested the X7 with a long list of cans ... which, as a representative of the class of people not so intimately familiar with the available DAP and IEM models, I found became something of an alphabet soup. Stating the brand names also would be helpful. Some models I recognize immediately (e.g., PM-3, I own that), but others caused the brain to stop reading and start trying to make association between model numbers and brands. 
    DougD, Dec 2, 2015
  8. howdy
    Great review Alex. I have a tour unit now and still getting used to it.
    howdy, Dec 5, 2015
  9. avitron142
    Excellent review, and very detailed write-up. Maybe I should hire you to do my reviews xD
    avitron142, Dec 6, 2015
  10. twister6
    [user=380530]@avitron142[/user] : if the price is right :p
    twister6, Dec 6, 2015
  11. BRCMRGN
    I need to stop reading your reviews and then buying everything that you like!
    BRCMRGN, Jan 9, 2016
  12. twister6
    [user=142600]@BRCMRGN[/user] : I don't review everything I like, but rather everything companies send to me... and I'm usually easy to please lol!!!  But I try to be as detailed as possible in my reviews and provide my opinion about the product so you guys can decide if this is your cup of tea.  What I REALLY like and keep in my constant rotation is usually listed in my signature (which is overdue for an update).
    twister6, Jan 9, 2016