1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.

    Dismiss Notice

nflj_showcase_replies_on_review_by_x

  1. Soundsgoodtome
    Good write-up, keep the casual style of writing as it shows you're not a paid reviewer or someone that gets perks to write with a positive bias.
    Soundsgoodtome, Oct 9, 2015
  2. iancraig10
    For me, the Comply tips smoothed the sound out a lot and gave more isolation. Ts200 are the ones that I use.
    iancraig10, Oct 9, 2015
  3. landroni
    Nice review, thanks. Many observations stack up pretty much with my notes. There is some sibilance, but it mostly goes away with break-in/brain-adaptation (whichever works better for you), but it may take some weeks. I also find it is overall balanced.   I suspect EX1 is very much best bang for the buck at its price-point. At any rate, within a week of receiving my pair the EX1 simply retired my Grados SR225i (at twice the price-point). Differences in sound signature aside, EX1 had more detail retrieval and were overall better sounding. Needless to say I was quite impressed...   
    landroni, Oct 9, 2015
  4. Francisk
    Comply T200 really smoothen the high frequencies peaks of the Titan 1 made it so much more enjoyable than stock tips.
    Francisk, Oct 9, 2015
  5. Tobias89
    [user=364354]@Soundsgoodtome[/user] Thanks! I keep it up :)   [user=21077]@iancraig10[/user], [user=386215]@Francisk[/user] Yeap I'd expect comply tips to smoothen the high frequencies based on my past experience with them. However, I didn't have any that would fit the EX1 :)   [user=412275]@landroni[/user] Thanks for the compliment! I'm not very treble sensitive but yeah, over time with burn-in/brain adaptation, I find it smooth. I do suspect if I had more time with it I'd be using it more often than I already did! Point taken too, there's loads of good IEMs at this price point, but rarely do we come across one that is this detailed and balanced at this price point too!
    Tobias89, Oct 9, 2015
  6. Tom22
    sweet write up! if the fiio ex 1 is basically identical like you say with the titan 1, its a stellar value! the differences (however small) may be just QC differences between units. Unless you like the goodies that the Titan 1 comes with, better off getting the ex 1 =) 
    Tom22, Oct 9, 2015
  7. Tobias89
    [user=341207]@Tom22[/user] Thanks man. That I'd agree with. The Titan 1 (which is a pretty good deal as it is) only wins in terms of the packaging and the additional 1/4" adaptor IIRC. Cable is subject, in terms of sound and material. The EX1 is really tempting though. I might pick one up one day.
    Tobias89, Oct 10, 2015
  8. hakushondaimao
    I haven't heard the Titan 1, but the differences between my EXPECTATIONS of the EX1 based on Titan reviews, and my actual EXPERIENCE of the EX1 during my own review period, mirror the differences you described. Nice job.
    hakushondaimao, Oct 11, 2015
  9. mayi
    This one is exactly the same as DUNU TITAN1, EXACTLY SAME
    mayi, Oct 11, 2015
  10. Cocki
    is this a re-branded product or a knock-off? either way i feel bad for dunu
    Cocki, Oct 12, 2015
  11. Tobias89
    Thanks [user=411422]@hakushondaimao[/user].    [user=435058]@mayi[/user], [user=362555]@Cocki[/user] The EX1 is a result of a cooperation between Fiio and Dunu. It is essentially a Titan 1, with some customisation done by Fiio, namely with the cable, with some slight differences spec wise as well. See: [url=http://www.head-fi.org/t/774844/fiio-releases-ex1-aerospace-nanotech-titanium-diaphragm-iems]http://www.head-fi.org/t/774844/fiio-releases-ex1-aerospace-nanotech-titanium-diaphragm-iems[/url].
    Tobias89, Oct 18, 2015