1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.

    Dismiss Notice

nflj_showcase_replies_on_review_by_x

  1. davidmthekidd
    Love this review, the best on the dac thus far. Thanks!
    davidmthekidd, Dec 27, 2015
  2. Trogdor
    Thanks david! Sorry for the delayed response.
    Trogdor, Jan 12, 2016
  3. JUGA
    did the X-Bass function works?  if yes - can you here difference? we have 4 unit and in all 4 devices X-Bass das not works. There is no difference between switch off and switch on.
    JUGA, Mar 13, 2016
  4. Trogdor
    Take a look at [url=http://ifi-audio.com/wp-content/uploads/data/XBass_TotallyAddictedToBass.pdf]this document[/url] to understand what X-Bass is all about. If you still can't hear a difference with a number of headphones then I would talk to iFi directly about it.
    Trogdor, Mar 13, 2016
  5. JUGA
    [b]the document is document. not more)[/b][b].[/b] [b]in early batches (august 2015 - december 2015) of micro iDSD the X-Bass effect was strongly expressed.[/b] But not now. i try to understend.. it's not for me. it' for our customers (i work in Doctorhead.ru (Russia). and we have problems with our customers. 
    JUGA, Mar 14, 2016
  6. Aerosphere
    Wow man, metal-fi review! Best! Thanks!!
    Aerosphere, Apr 21, 2016
  7. proedros
    great review , LOVED your witty humor inserts (darwin award axaxaxaxa) idsd micro will probably be my next purchase
    proedros, Jun 20, 2016
  8. Trogdor
    Thanks proedros! You will not regret the purchase.
    Trogdor, Jun 20, 2016