1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.

    Dismiss Notice

nflj_showcase_replies_on_review_by_x

  1. ayaflo
    Nice write up! Comparison with the RE272 - really thoughtful! 
    ayaflo, Jun 18, 2015
  2. getclikinagas
    Thanks [user=277061]@ayaflo[/user]. The RE272 does show that titanium coated diaphragms can deliver smooth, ultra-resolving treble without ever sounding harsh/sibilant/overly-edgy.
    getclikinagas, Jun 18, 2015
  3. Paulus XII
    Excelent review. Thanks ; )
    Paulus XII, Jun 18, 2015
  4. james444
    ^ This! :)
    james444, Jun 22, 2015
  5. getclikinagas
    Thanks [user=15238]@james444[/user] and [user=398561]@Paulus XII[/user]!
    getclikinagas, Jun 22, 2015
  6. Peter West
    Well you saved me the time to write a review as I would have said much the same things. Only things I might add is I found the Titan 1s comfortable right away and they stay comfortable in my ears for hours at a time. They're not as full as something like the T-Peos 350s I tried with separate dynamic drivers but close. Not as smooth a presentation as my Shure 535s but a lot more punch. Reggae sounds great with the Titan 1s as does Norah Jones with those whispery vocals. Nice review.
    Peter West, Jun 22, 2015
  7. getclikinagas
    [user=420497]@Peter West[/user] Thanks! It's always nice to see your impressions mirrored in a review.   Thank you for sharing. Have you heard the Ostry KC06? The Titan 1 does remind me of them in many ways.
    getclikinagas, Jun 22, 2015
  8. Nusho
    comparison with gr07 if youve tried it?
    Nusho, Jun 24, 2015
  9. getclikinagas
    @Nusho Unfortunately I haven't tried the GR07. It is a very popular IEM and I'm sure someone on the Titan 1 thread  will have.   See this post and onwards : [url=http://www.head-fi.org/t/744083/dunu-titan-1-titanium-coated-diaphragm-half-in-ear-earphones/45#post_11195154]http://www.head-fi.org/t/744083/dunu-titan-1-titanium-coated-diaphragm-half-in-ear-earphones/45#post_11195154[/url] Also mentioned in this review : [url=http://www.head-fi.org/products/dunu-titan-1-titanium-coated-diaphragm-earphones/reviews/12333]http://www.head-fi.org/products/dunu-titan-1-titanium-coated-diaphragm-earphones/reviews/12333[/url]
    getclikinagas, Jun 24, 2015