1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.

    Dismiss Notice

nflj_showcase_replies_on_review_by_x

  1. mochill
    How many hours of burn in do you have on the Zen my friend :blush:
    mochill, Jun 13, 2015
  2. fnkcow
    • This message has been removed from public view.
    Hey mochill not much as I only have it for about a week before sending it off as loaner 
    fnkcow, Jun 14, 2015
  3. fnkcow
    Hey [user=290781]@mochill[/user] not much as I only have it for about a week before sending it off as loaner 
    fnkcow, Jun 14, 2015
  4. mochill
    Oh , that's not good to hear...they are slow grower and definitely benefit from long burn in aka 500hr+:blush:. They go toe to toe with my asg1plus and rockets :smiley:
    mochill, Jun 14, 2015
  5. fnkcow
    Yeah Zen grows on you in its own way so I can imagine the longer it is the better it'll be
    fnkcow, Jun 14, 2015
  6. golov17
    A typical comment from a fan IEMs, who does not understand and do not appreciate the benefits of earbuds, lol
    golov17, Jul 25, 2015
  7. fnkcow
    • This message has been removed from public view.
    [user=404367]@golov17[/user] I don't really follow what you're trying to say?
    fnkcow, Jul 28, 2015
  8. fnkcow
    • This message has been removed from public view.
    [user=404367]@golov17[/user] I don't really follow what you meant or what you're trying to say?
    fnkcow, Jul 28, 2015
  9. fnkcow
    [user=404367]@golov17[/user] I don't really follow what you meant or what you're trying to say? What were you referring to?
    fnkcow, Jul 28, 2015
  10. fnkcow
    • This message has been removed from public view.
    @golov17 The more I read your statement the more insulting I find it. I may not use earbuds all the time like you do but that doesnt mean I don't use any, in fact I have more than half a dozen in my collection which you can check in my sig, so much to your disappointment I do in fact know a thing or two about earbuds and appreciate their benefits.
    fnkcow, Jul 28, 2015
  11. fnkcow
    [user=404367]@golov17[/user] The more I read your statement the more insulting I find it. I may not use earbuds all the time like you do but that doesnt mean I don't use any, in fact I have more than half a dozen in my collection which you can check in my sig, so much to your disappointment I do in fact know a thing or two about earbuds and appreciate their benefits.
    fnkcow, Jul 28, 2015
  12. golov17
    For example, I like earbuds and do not like IEMs. I can compare my earbuds (more 50) with other earbuds, not with IEMs. As a sports car can be compared with Trucks ?? These are different categories for different tasks, IMHO.
    golov17, Jul 28, 2015
  13. golov17
    For example, I like earbuds and do not like IEMs. I can compare my earbuds (more 50) with other earbuds, not with IEMs. As a sports car can be compared with Trucks ?? These are different categories for different tasks, IMHO.
    golov17, Jul 28, 2015
  14. fnkcow
    • This message has been removed from public view.
    [user=404367]@golov17[/user] I have read your very own Zen "review", which was hardly a proper impression, much less a review at all. If you are such an earbud lover the way you say you are, and understand so much about earbuds that mere amateurs such as I were not fit to even listen to them and give some impressions, please, do enlighten mere amateurs such as I, and write a full review, at least much more than 50 words? so that mere amateurs such as I will really begin to undertstand and grasp the benefits of earbuds.
    fnkcow, Jul 28, 2015
  15. golov17
    I not wanted to offend. This is my point of view.
    golov17, Jul 28, 2015
  16. fnkcow
    • This message has been removed from public view.
    @golov17 which part of my review did you see comparisons with IEMs? I don't understand how "A typical comment from a fan IEMs, who does not understand and do not appreciate the benefits of earbuds, lol" did you reach this offensive statement.
    fnkcow, Jul 28, 2015
  17. fnkcow
    • This message has been removed from public view.
    [user=404367]@golov17[/user] which part of my review did you see comparisons with IEMs? I don't understand how "A typical comment from a fan IEMs, who does not understand and do not appreciate the benefits of earbuds, lol" did you reach this offensive statement.
    fnkcow, Jul 28, 2015
  18. fnkcow
    • This message has been removed from public view.
    [user=404367]@golov17[/user] Just because you read the first paragraph of my review that you came to the conclusion that I'm comparing it with IEMs? Well please actually read the review completely before you make such sweeping judgements. 
    fnkcow, Jul 28, 2015
  19. fnkcow
    [user=404367]@golov17[/user] Which part of my review did you see comparisons with IEMs? I don't understand how "A typical comment from a fan IEMs, who does not understand and do not appreciate the benefits of earbuds, lol" did you reach this offensive statement. Your follow-up response that suggested that I was comparing Zen earbuds with IEMs is not helping either. 
    fnkcow, Jul 28, 2015
  20. fnkcow
    • This message has been removed from public view.
    [user=404367]@golov17[/user] Did you actually read my review before commenting? Just because you only read the first paragraph of my review that you came to the conclusion that I'm comparing it with IEMs? Well please actually read the review completely before you make such sweeping judgements. 
    fnkcow, Jul 28, 2015
  21. fnkcow
    [user=404367]@golov17[/user] Did you actually read my review before commenting? Just because you only read the first paragraph of my review that you came to the conclusion that I'm comparing it with IEMs? Well please actually read the review completely before you make such sweeping judgements. I find your accusations unwarranted.
    fnkcow, Jul 28, 2015
  22. golov17
    Well, OK. You assess VE ZEN 4 stars for SQ. What are the buds, you feel better, and 5 stars ?? From buds only. Only SQ?
    golov17, Jul 28, 2015
  23. fnkcow
    [user=404367]@golov17[/user] In Head-Fi, the yellow Stars is actually the total rating for the overall package. 4 Stars is what I have rated overall, which IMO is fair given the Pros and Cons that I have listed. Head-Fi has a sub-section where there is a separate rating for SQ. Check the green bars under "Audio Quality", which I have given a very high rating.
    fnkcow, Jul 28, 2015
  24. golov17
    So I was wrong and I apologize :cry:
    golov17, Jul 28, 2015
  25. fnkcow
    • This message has been removed from public view.
    [user=404367]@golov17[/user] I could now see that it's just a misunderstanding. No hard feelings mate. All good 
    fnkcow, Jul 28, 2015
  26. fnkcow
    [user=404367]@golov17[/user] I could now see that it's just a misunderstanding. No hard feelings mate. All good ;) 
    fnkcow, Jul 28, 2015