1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.

    Dismiss Notice

nflj_showcase_replies_on_review_by_x

  1. Jeff Y
    Cool! Thanks for the nice review. Your reviews always make me want to try out new stuff.
    Jeff Y, Jun 7, 2015
  2. capnjack
    Great review, I've just ordered a B1 but it was a difficult decision between that and the C5. It seems like you have a similarly tuned ear to myself !
    capnjack, Jun 7, 2015
  3. hakushondaimao
    [user=379256]@Jeff Y[/user]: Thanks for the kind comment. [user=376001]@capnjack[/user]: Thanks also, and let me know what you think when your B1 arrives.
    hakushondaimao, Jun 8, 2015
  4. capnjack
    Well, I received my B1 today!! But I had to send my Dx50 back under warranty (screen issue):cry: So I'll be trying out my B1 with my X3. So far all I can say is it's got about 4 hrs on it and it's mighty impressive!! So I'm in total agreement with the reviews on here, it's an awesome bit of kit and I can't wait to see it glowing this evening!
    capnjack, Jun 8, 2015
  5. hakushondaimao
    [user=376001]@capnjack[/user]: Did you get the silver or black B1? Can imagine the pairing of X3 and B1 being quite attractive if you got black. Looking forward to further (glowing) updates ;-)
    hakushondaimao, Jun 8, 2015
  6. capnjack
    Here in the UK there are no stockists so I had to get mine via Amazon from a company called Euwholesale based in China. The only one they had left in stock was a Black one! So it does look great strapped to my X3, and of course I'll post how much I'm enjoying the synergy with both the Fiio and my DX50 when I get my replacement. Regards Steve
    capnjack, Jun 8, 2015
  7. hakushondaimao
    [user=376001]@capnjack[/user]: Great you were able to get one, even if it was a bit of a slog. Here in Canada there are also occasional audio items that are made of unobtanium, and Canadian Amazon is pretty poor selection- and price-wise. I guess the hunt becomes part of the adventure then, doesn't it?
    hakushondaimao, Jun 10, 2015
  8. capnjack
    Hi. Yes it is a bit of a struggle but I'm just so happy that I managed to find one in stock ! So the hunt is over now to sit and get some hours on the B1 and burn it in :blush:
    capnjack, Jun 10, 2015
  9. notfitforpublic
    Nicely done @hakushondaimao! Have you found a retailer to ship that ships to Canada?
    notfitforpublic, Jun 10, 2015
  10. hakushondaimao
    • This message has been removed from public view.
    [user=419672]@notfitforpublic[/user]: Hi believe Grant Fidelity will be distributing in Canada. Perhaps send them a query at [url=http://grantfidelity.com/site/feedback]http://grantfidelity.com/site/feedback[/url].
    hakushondaimao, Jun 11, 2015
  11. hakushondaimao
    [user=419672]@notfitforpublic[/user]: I believe Grant Fidelity will be distributing in Canada. Perhaps send them a query at [url=http://grantfidelity.com/site/feedback]http://grantfidelity.com/site/feedback[/url].
    hakushondaimao, Jun 11, 2015
  12. Baycode
    Thanks for this thoughtful review Hakus, now I have an idea what B1 sounds like :)
    Baycode, Jul 5, 2015
  13. hakushondaimao
    [user=19456]@Baycode[/user]: Glad to help, and thanks for the comment.
    hakushondaimao, Jul 6, 2015