1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.

    Dismiss Notice

nflj_showcase_replies_on_review_by_x

  1. H20Fidelity
    Love the circling Gif at the top! (great touch)
    H20Fidelity, Mar 26, 2015
  2. getclikinagas
    [user=286949]@H20Fidelity[/user]: :) I felt a 3D view would provide a virtual feel of the dimensions and shape.   First tried it in my Signature acoustics review : [url=http://www.head-fi.org/t/751215/new-2015-signature-acoustics-o-16-live-review-setting-the-stage]http://www.head-fi.org/t/751215/new-2015-signature-acoustics-o-16-live-review-setting-the-stage[/url] ------------ I really hope more people get to try and buy the X2. If enough hype is generated, the Rockbox devs may take notice.
    getclikinagas, Mar 26, 2015
  3. sardar17
    I missed the tour,damn.   I wanted comparisons with my clip+ and x1.
    sardar17, Mar 29, 2015
  4. getclikinagas
    [user=361303]@sardar17[/user] Keep an eye on their Facebook page or even their store webpage(left panel).  
    getclikinagas, Mar 30, 2015
  5. sardar17
    yeah man,they are getting better,now have better gear than proaudiohome.
    sardar17, Mar 30, 2015
  6. WhatToChoose
    Awesome review! Quite entertaining, and thankfully void of that gross flowery language that nobody but the reviewer uses/understands.   I wonder how this stacks up to the sansa clip sport. From memory, the sport sounds about the same as the clip+ on normal firmware (rockbox does not enhance SQ as that is a hardware feature, but rather it offers better sound optimization than the pitiful stock custom EQ).   Sport is plastic, but has a beefier jack (though still probably nowhere near as solid as X2), and a very long battery life. Also, the EQ is not bad (nothing compared to cowon's EQ), but it gets the job done well enough.
    WhatToChoose, Apr 1, 2015
  7. getclikinagas
    [user=407923]@WhatToChoose[/user]: Thanks for the comment. That is exactly what I was going for. Entertaining but simple.   I haven't had the opportunity to try the Clip sport. Thanks for the short rundown.   Your gear(power req) determines if the X2 is a better choice(build quality aside). Unless one values convenience over sound(which would raise a few eyebrows on here :) )   PS: Here's an article that comprehensively describes why the clip is such a great little device(sonically). [url=http://nwavguy.blogspot.in/2011/02/sansa-clip-measured.html]http://nwavguy.blogspot.in/2011/02/sansa-clip-measured.html[/url]
    getclikinagas, Apr 2, 2015
  8. rikk009
    Why am I the only one who regrets his decision to sell Sansa zip and buy X2?
    rikk009, Sep 19, 2015