1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.

    Dismiss Notice

nflj_showcase_replies_on_review_by_x

  1. vaibhavp
    which amp do you use ???
    vaibhavp, Jul 10, 2014
  2. MrEleventy
    • This message has been removed from public view.
    It's actually 770, 880, and 990. Not 600s. Nice review btw.
    MrEleventy, Jul 10, 2014
  3. MrTechAgent
    @[user=379246]vaibhavp[/user]    Asus Xonar Essence STX 
    MrTechAgent, Jul 10, 2014
  4. xkonfuzed
    Nice review!  
    xkonfuzed, Jul 10, 2014
  5. Mshenay
    yea very nice! I wish I could have gotten the Pro 600 ohm my self, I was never a fan of how the Preuim looked or felt in hand, ad the tigher clamp of the Pro model gave the dt 880 a better sound imo    still though I got beyer pads on my HE 4, xD an it's super comfy 
    Mshenay, Jul 10, 2014
  6. MrTechAgent
    @[user=361006]xkonfuzed[/user]    Thanks ! 
    MrTechAgent, Jul 10, 2014
  7. MrTechAgent
    @[user=292497]Mshenay[/user]   Thanks , I don't mind either , the only thing I hate about the PRO Models is the coiled cable , I don't wanna re-cable given its rarity but the coiled cable really affects the comfort
    MrTechAgent, Jul 10, 2014
  8. abhishekSPS
    hd650 vs dt150 plzzz plzzz plzzzz i know its like comparing apples and oranges(closed and open) but i still i would like to know the differences there not many people who own dt150s and u lucky duck :D happen to have dt880-hd650-dt150....alright jokes aside plzzzz do a comparison of hd650 & dt150 especially about bass, soundstage, imaging and layering
    abhishekSPS, Dec 3, 2014
  9. MrTechAgent
    • This message has been removed from public view.
    [user=404648]@abhishekSPS[/user] The extension in the bass is about the same, the DT150 to me has more Mid-Bass than the 650. Imaging is better on the Beyer. Rendering if layers will be better on the Beyer.
    MrTechAgent, Dec 3, 2014
  10. MrTechAgent
    [user=404648]@abhishekSPS[/user] The extension in the bass is about the same, the DT150 to me has more Mid-Bass than the 650. Imaging is better on the Beyer. Rendering of layers will be better on the Beyer.
    MrTechAgent, Dec 3, 2014
  11. abhishekSPS
    thanks man! happy listening :)
    abhishekSPS, Dec 4, 2014
  12. Essence STX
    Hi my friend. first of all i wanna say big thank you to you for all your efforts and the guidances that you deliver to us. i've realized all your reviews are unbiased whereas the most famous reviewers have tendency to a specific brand or model without complete insight. (for instance: headfonia_HD650) or tyll@innerfidelity that i have tons of respect for him but experience has proven some of his recommendation can be misleading sometimes. most of the times he prefer warm signature to neutral. my first headphone was DT880 PRO and for a long time i've been through "wall of fame" without success and absolute satisfaction. so in the end i went back to the first love (DT880 PRO) what a legendary headphone! i would say this is "the bargain of century" It's really strange this headphone doesn't has any place in the "wall of fame" yet!!! whereas there are so many "utter garbage" models (in comparison with DT880) in wall of fame.  Unfortunately it seems these days most of enthusiasts prefer "hype-colored-unnatural" or in other word incorrect sound. people evaluates headphone by their appearance and price. THE MOST EXPENSIVE = THE BEST SOUND QUALITY ! They doesn't even know there are some vintage headphones that can destroy some "modern headphone" like HD800 in almost all aspects. Anyway i'm one of those rare persons who prefer DT880 to HD6xx, HD800 by a big margin! i even prefer this to some vintage that i've tested (HD540 RII, HD560 Ovation, HD580 Germany made) I'm so eager to know what's your opinion? am i wrong?   Best wishes...
    Essence STX, Nov 23, 2015
  13. MrTechAgent
    • This message has been removed from public view.
    [user=338508]@Essence STX[/user] Tyll had is honest moments while he was at Headroom, now he has to kiss a lot of....you know what, to stay in the game of reviewing. I do agree with you although the HD540 RII once corrected sounds very good and easily can reach the performance of the HE60 "corrected".  DT880 on the other hand is one of the most important Dynamic headphones ever made, any enthusiast who knows the Engineering significance of DT transducers knows it's relevance and foundation leading to the Ajinimoto and Sony embezzlement. 
    MrTechAgent, Nov 24, 2015
  14. MrTechAgent
    [user=338508]@Essence STX[/user] Tyll had his honest moments while he was at Headroom, now he has to kiss a lot of....you know what, to stay in the game of reviewing. I do agree with you although the HD540 RII once corrected sounds very good and easily can reach the performance of the HE60 "corrected".  DT880 on the other hand is one of the most important Dynamic headphones ever made, any enthusiast who knows the Engineering significance of DT transducers knows it's relevance and foundation leading to the Ajinomoto and Sony embezzlement. 
    MrTechAgent, Nov 24, 2015