1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.

    Dismiss Notice

nflj_showcase_replies_on_review_by_x

  1. chengsta
    I happen to have strange tastes in iems.  But I also have the fiio x5.  Do you just so happen to have sony xba 40 or jh16's to compare with?
    chengsta, Jul 5, 2014
  2. Brooko
    Sorry - haven't heard either.  A full list of the IEMs I've owned can be found in my profile.
    Brooko, Jul 6, 2014
  3. TrollDragon
    Excellent Review Good Sir! Congrats on the Feature! ;)
    TrollDragon, Jul 7, 2014
  4. Brooko
    Thanks TD.  I'm pleased for RockJaw that they might get some exposure with the Alfa Genus.  It really is a wonderful little IEM.
    Brooko, Jul 7, 2014
  5. Saoshyant
    One quick question, in regards to the genre specific notes.  Am I right to assume when you were talking about the bass with the Rap/EDM/Pop section you were using the silver filter?  With the first two genres you specificed the filter used, but stopped after that.  Other than that, it was quite a well written review.
    Saoshyant, Jul 8, 2014
  6. Brooko
    Hi Saoshyant - no, the comments on genre were all with the ebony filter fitted. I've changed the review to make it clearer - thanks for pointing it out :)
    Brooko, Jul 8, 2014
  7. Saoshyant
    Hmm, This might be the type of versatility I've been looking for in an IEM then.  I'll have to consider looking into getting one.  It reminds me of...  I think the company is called Torque Audio.  Not as many variations available, but the two options here might actually cover the range quite well.
    Saoshyant, Jul 8, 2014
  8. Brooko
    • This message has been removed from public view.
    Will be even better if they add the third filter which will bridge the gap between the current two.  I understand that they're developing it now.  If you need more info try asking Bob in this thread.  He might be able to give you an update on i/when they intend to introduce it. [url=http://www.head-fi.org/t/716429/rock-jaw-testers]http://www.head-fi.org/t/716429/rock-jaw-testers[/url]
    Brooko, Jul 8, 2014
  9. Brooko
    Will be even better if they add the third filter which will bridge the gap between the current two.  I understand that they're developing it now.  If you need more info try asking Bob in this thread.  He might be able to give you an update on if/when they intend to introduce it. [url=http://www.head-fi.org/t/716429/rock-jaw-testers]http://www.head-fi.org/t/716429/rock-jaw-testers[/url]
    Brooko, Jul 8, 2014
  10. xedjflowx
    How would you rate the performance:price ratio? Any comparisons? Whose the ideal audience for this IEM? Any similar sounding IEMs?
    xedjflowx, Oct 11, 2014
  11. Brooko
    Hard to give you a comparison with a single IEM as each filter gives you a different sound - bassy, balanced, and bright.  The ideal audience is anyone who loves music - and needs an IEM at an affordable price point.  Personally I think they are phenomenal value for money - which is why I rated them so highly.
    Brooko, Oct 12, 2014