1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.

    Dismiss Notice

ADV.Sound M4

Rating:
4.125/5,
Tags:
  1. virgilot
    Advanced M4 - Budget Balanced King
    Written by virgilot
    Published Feb 3, 2019
    4.0/5,
    Pros - balanced tone
    3 year warranty
    comply tips
    well extended highs
    Cons - terrible microphonics
    can lack bass for some
    Check out my website for more: voxsonitusaudioreviews.wordpress.com
    [​IMG]
    Huge thanks to Aurem Fidelitatem for the iem that we’ll be reading about today, the Advanced M4. You can buy them at their facebook page at fb.com/auremfidelitatem or at the Advanced Sound Group official website at https://www.adv-sound.com/.

    A few of you may have noticed that the ADV M4 that I have received came in a different packaging. Advanced confirmed that it was only the packaging they have changed. There is no version 2 of the ADV M4 (yet).

    Disclaimer:

    I am not affiliated with Advanced Sound in any manner. I do not receive any cash incentives, rewards, or anything from them. This review is my non-biased comprehension and appreciation of the said earbud.

    The product we’ll be reading about today is one of the most prominent in the audiophile community, the ADV M4. The M4 is known to deliver amazingly detailed and transparent sound for the itsy bitsy price tag of 40$. Though most consumers will find the sound signature of the M4 as boring or lacking in terms of bass or whatever they are accustomed to listening to, audiophiles and musicians alike enjoy how balanced the tuning of the M4 is, considering its price to performance ratio.

    I, personally, have owned the ADV M4 a year ago. It was sad news that I had to sell them for an upgrade. Thankfully, Aurem Fidelitatem had new ones sent to me late December, and I had a chance to have them back in my sweet arms again. If you ever decide to purchase this gem, do not – I repeat – DO NOT let go of this. The tuning is unique to the iem, though it is very far to be said as a collector’s material.

    I’m getting too carried away here blabbing about. Let’s dive right in to my non-biased take at the ADV M4.

    Personal Preferences:

    • Packaging is important. First impressions can last a long time.
    • I do not have a specific genre that I listen to. The songs I listen to differ greatly from billboard tops to old classics, pop, rock, edm, acoustics, alternatives, metal, and all of its sub-genres. I incline listening to metal music, specifically to power metal, death metal, and the likes.
    • I enjoy variety of sound signatures, ranging from bright analytical, balanced with only a slight dip in mids, neutral warm, and neutral bright. I generally lean to neutral-bright sound signature, with a certain degree of analytical sound. I dislike over powering bass, as it is the least enjoyable, for me, in my experience listening to music.
    • I prefer iems over earbuds, earbuds over headphones.
    Source:

    • Shanling M3s as DAC (PC)
    • Shanling M3s as DAP
    • Zishan Z1 + OPA1692 as DAC (PC and my phone) and dap
    • Zishan Z1 + Muses02 as DAC (PC and my phone) and dap
    • Sony NW-A45
    Specifications:

    • Divers: Titanium coated 8.5mm dynamic drivers
    • Driver Unit: Custom-tuned Single Dynamic Drivers
    • Impedance: 16 Ohm+/-15%
    • Sensitivity: 92dB+/-3dB at 1kHz
    • Frequency Response: 20Hz – 20kHz
    • Rated Power Input: 1mW
    • Max. Input Power: 5mW
    • Cord length: 1.36M
    • Plug 3.5mm: Gold Plated
    Packaging:

    [​IMG]
    Advanced ditched their old packaging which came in a much larger, slightly bulky, black box. They instead went for a simple, stout white box. At the front of the package is a picture of the actual iem, with the Advanced logo on the top left. At the bottom left of the picture, it says “M4 Naturally Balanced In-Ear Monitors”, and at the bottom right, “With in-line remote/mic”.

    The M4 is clearly advertised as “naturally balanced”, with the tuning “designed for musicians”, as Advanced said in their packaging. The front of the box also says that it includes Comply tips, rather a generous accessory in the 40$ price range.

    Whoever wrote what is at the right side of the box deserves a pat in the back. The right side of the box reads as follows:

    [​IMG]
    At the left side of the box is a picture showing the in-line remote/mic which “control music playback” and can be used to “answer/end phone calls”. The in-line remote is also compatible with both iOS and Android devices, so the buyer is rest assured that there will be no compatibility issues, whatsoever.

    The back side of the box contains hefty information about the product, including a seemingly piece-by-piece dissection of the driver unit of the iem, a frequency response graph, a list of what is inside the package, the unit’s specifications, Advanced Sound’s contact information, all of it in English and Japanese writing.

    As well as containing lots of eye candy through simplistic packaging, Advanced also advertised their product as “ideal for studio monitoring”, meaning that the ADV M4 is implied to produce a relatively flat or linear response, and that it does not give emphasis or de-emphasis to any particular part of the sound spectrum. It is advertised to accurately produce what is being recorded in the studio; surely a tough claim for a 40$ price tag, but nevertheless a successful claim at that (more on sound later).

    • [​IMG]
    • [​IMG]
    • [​IMG]
    The package is opened by pulling the bottom part of the box. Here, the buyer is presented with a case that contains the iem and all of its accessories. Taking the case out of the way, there are three user guides in English, Japanese, and Korean writing. Advanced also took it to themselves to imprint “balance tuning” in the inside of the box, just to make sure the buyer knows what they’re purchasing in case they haven’t read the packaging yet.

    [​IMG]
    Aside from changing their packaging, Advanced also upgraded the included case in the ADV M4. They ditched the small form factored circular case and went for a larger, rectangular carrying case. Though there is no change in material, the added space makes it so that you can carry the M4 and, presumably, another iem or some set of tips and still have good enough breathing room. Unzipping the case, the buyer is greeted with the iem itself and three set of tips; three sizes of black silicone tips, three sizes of white silicone tips, and three sizes of biflange tips. The ADV M4 comes standard with Comply tips (Isolation T-400). Here’s a little something about the included Comply tips that has been extracted directly from their website:

    “Comply™ Foam’s Isolation 400 foam tips are tailored toward those who seek the solitude of noise isolation. From everyday listener to musician to athlete, these earphone tips are specifically designed to let you hear more of what you want—not what you don’t. Isolation Series foam tips are engineered to create a custom ear canal seal. The flexible core of the earbud allows for the tips to conform even better to your unique ear canal.”

    I, personally, do not prefer using the Comply tips. Don’t get me wrong, they work as advertised; dynamic custom fit and noise isolation that cannot be beaten by silicone tips. It’s just that I prefer using the biflanges as it gives the best experience, for me.

    In total, the buyer receives the following:

    1. ADV M4 Iem with Comply tips
    2. 3 pairs of white silicone tips (s/m/l)
    3. 3 pairs of black silicone tips (s/m/l)
    4. 3 pairs of biflange tips (s/m/l)
    5. Carrying case
    6. Shirt Clip
    The good thing about Advanced is that they do care about the product’s packaging, and know that their buyers deserve a pleasant unboxing experience. The box does not feel cheap and is rather sturdy for its stout size. Also, ADV M4 managed to pinch in a case upgrade while making their packaging more cost efficient in terms of size. Kudos, Advanced.

    Build:

    • [​IMG]
    • [​IMG]
    • [​IMG]
    • [​IMG]
    • [​IMG]
    • [​IMG]
    The housing of the drivers is made from robust aluminum. It does not feel cheap at all, and it doesn’t leave fingerprint marks when I touch them. The housing has a clear division somewhere in the half of it. On top of the housing, there is also a bass port to relieve pressure off of the drivers in busy tracks.

    The M4 doesn’t feature a detachable cable design, but they compensated with a thick, fully braided cable that screams premium all over. On the down side, there is a lot of microphonics going on when I move around. Thankfully, this issue is resolved by tucking the cables under the shirt, or using the included shirt clip. The in-line mic/remote is located at the left channel, which seems unconventional because I am used to having the mic at the right side. This doesn’t really bother me but I would just like to put it out here for the information of the masses.

    Continuing down the cable, the y-split has strain reliefs in both channels, as well as at the bottom. The thick, uniform braid continues down to a gold-plated l-plug that bears the ADV branding.

    Advanced spared no costs in making and producing the M4. The build quality is top notch, and these iems will probably last the user a long time.

    Comfort:

    These are bullet type iems, so they can be worn down the ear notch or over the ear, whichever is more comfortable. The housing does tend to extend longer than I am used to. The drivers actually barely touch the ear, with the nozzle going way up in the ear canal. The stem doesn’t touch the ear notch, which might be a little bit uncomfortable for some.

    Comfort will mostly rely on the tips. The included Comply tips are very comfortable and block out most sound.

    Isolation:

    Isolation will primarily depend on tips that are being used. The stock Comply tips offer the best isolation, but all the silicone and biflange tips fit very well too, considering the different sizes they came with.

    Sound:

    Tips of choice: I tried using the Comply tips for a little bit but rolled them for the medium biflanges as they have the best detail retrieval there was in the set of tips. I chose not to use aftermarket tips since the tips that are included are already enough. However, I do suggest using Symbio Wide Bores, Acoustune AET08’s, or JVC Spiral Dots if you feel that you lack bass but do not want to sacrifice detail retrieval.

    The tuning of the ADV M4 is indeed balanced with a slight bias towards the brighter side of the spectrum. It has an airy sound signature, with accurate imaging, even though the soundstage is not that wide. They are indeed very transparent, and much of the mids and highs are more upfront while the bass remains calm and behaved.

    Bass –

    There is nothing outstanding about the bass performance, other than that it is well controlled. Upper bass performance does not dig that deep, but is presented in a high-quality manner with natural tones, rather than being drowned by mid-bass and sub bass. There is a slight bump in the mid-bass, just enough to give the user the innate sounding timbre. Like I have said, the bass is well behaved. Actually, it is too behaved. It wouldn’t hurt if they added more sub-bass impact.

    In terms of the lows, Advanced prioritized quality over quantity. The bass is not aggressive, rather, relaxed and well tamed, which gives the ADV M4 an airy, natural feel.

    Mids –

    The mids are easily the star of the show here. Everything is well done in this part of the spectrum, considering how natural the presentation of both the vocals and instruments are. Vocals are a little more upfront than the instruments. Both male and female vocal presentation is not exaggerated, but they are carefully placed in the right spot in front of the instruments. The vocals do not sound too thin, or too lush to the ear.

    There is no sibilance in the upper mids where most of the instrument dwindle; only smooth and innate presentation awaits the listener. For a sub-50$ iem, layering of everything in the mids section is outstanding, the vocals and instruments sound very distinct from each other.

    Highs –

    The splash of cymbals doesn’t sound overlapped on busy tracks and decays very well. On calm and smooth tracks, the M4 produces distinct hits from stick to cymbal with outstanding accuracy. Electric guitar licks are natural and well placed. Overall, instruments in this region do not peak, yet they are felt just enough. They are humble yet well textured. The iem could also do with a little more detail retrieval because there is a noticeable sharp decline in the upper highs where several details might be left out.

    Soundstage –

    M4 has narrow sound stage, though there is adequate space between the instruments, which gives off an airy and all natural sound. There is medium depth and width. Imaging is fairly accurate with nothing special to note about.

    Comparisons:

    VS Tin Audio T2

    I don’t have that much iems in my collection, and this is the iem that I know can immediately compete with the ADV M4’s tuning along the 50$ price range. Though the T2 has a little more price to it, it does feature removable cables, and a choice of wide bore and normal bore tips. Tin Audio also generously included blue foam tips, though they are not from Comply.

    About the sound, T2 is warmer, with more laidback bass and highs. Both iems are great beaters in the 50$ range, with both being balanced tuned and has amazing, crisp details for the budget friendly audiophile. Its just a matter of compromise for the buyer, whether to choose between leaning to warm or leaning to the bright side.

    Conclusion:

    Advanced marketed the ADV M4 as “designed for musicians”. From build quality, accessories, and sound, Advanced did not fail in delivering an excellent product at the doorsteps of many. The ADV M4 may sound boring and unenthusiastic, but the sound it produces is organic and natural. While it may not appeal to the likes of most consumers, the other purists, musicians, and audiophiles in a very tight budget can always rely on the ADV M4 for their satisfaction.

    The ADV M4 indeed punches way above its bracket. Since its release, it is still well known in the audiophile community. It stands its own ground against the continuing evolution of portable audio.
  2. iems0nly
    Audiophile signature for the masses
    Written by iems0nly
    Published Jun 9, 2018
    4.0/5,
    Pros - Great build and comfort; “naturally balanced” sound, detailed; no-nonsense tuning; in-line mic
    Cons - Could do with a little more sub-bass impact, and slightly better micro-definition.
    (Old rating 4.5 - New 4.0 : considering current competition in price bracket)
    Simple Man’s review – Advanced M4 (39.99 USD);

    This is called simple man’s review because they are based on the sound of these earphones directly from my mobile phone (HTC 10), using 320 Kbps mp3 tracks. No expensive gears nor lossless tracks,no EQ, and all that hi-fi stuff.

    Product Specs :
    Driver: Custom tuned 6mm Single Dynamic drivers
    Impedance: 16 Ohms; Sensitivity: 92dB at 1Khz
    Cable: Non-detachable, 1.36 m, with one button in-line remote/microphone

    Build – 4.5/5
    These earphones are built to last, clearly. It sports an extremely tough cord, twisted to avoid tangle, connected to strong and tiny aluminium housings. It also has a nice one button mic to attend calls, and these aren’t flimsy either. As a side effect these tough wires aren’t very flexible, but that’s no negative in my book. The wires are very, very similar to the massdrop Pinnacle PX cable with the same Y splitter and all. Only the M4 cables and remote are slightly thinner in comparison, sans the neck cinch and MMCX connectors. Great attention is given to the build. Deducting 0.5 for lack of detachable cable. Not that I expect these wires to break, but detachable cable would have given me the choice to go wireless.

    M4 solo.jpg

    Accessories – 5/5
    Advanced has given us all we need, and then some.
    We get one pair of Comply Foam tips,
    dual flange silicon tips (3 sizes),
    black single flange silicon (3 sizes),
    and black single flange silicon (3 sizes).
    Plus, a shirt clip.

    That’s a lot of tips for rolling. It is very thoughtful of them to throw in white and black tips. I love it. And the silicon tips are of good quality with a tight stem and a decently broad bore (this is somewhere in between the Sony hybrids and the JVC spirals). These are compatible with 90 percent of the earphones.

    Plus, we also get a premium spacious carrying case, the same as what they provide with the upper model Advanced Model 3. This pouch can accommodate any IEM in the market.

    M4 tips and case.jpg

    We don’t get any extra adapters for airlines or amps, but I have never found any use for them. And the Simple Man just doesn’t need it. Excellent value for money.

    Isolation & Sound leakage – 4.5/5
    Isolation and fit is very good. Sound leakage is almost nil.

    Fit – 4.5/5
    This can satisfy both of us: Those that prefer around-the-ears, and those that go for a straight-down conventional approach. And the earphones fit good, and stay there. The light weight housings of the earphones are also very commendable and adds to the comfort.

    Microphonics – 4/5
    When I wear them around-the-ear, touch noise never bothers me with the music on. Straight down, it is present when you are mobile.

    Before we get to the sound:
    You must know that i don’t listen to trance, EDM, or bassy stuff, no metal stuff, so, take my opinion about the extremes of the sound spectrum, and speed,etc., with a grain of salt, as they are just based on the kind of music I listen to- namely Jazz, blues, some progressive rock from the 70s/80s. However, to give a fair review, i include some of my favourite Daft Punk, Tool, NIN, and some Pop songs among my test tracks.

    Box front.jpg

    Box back.jpg
    Sound –
    I would call them exactly what Advanced calls them: Naturally balanced sound signature. It tends towards neutral – the mids and the “presence region”, 2-4 Khz, are brought to the front, with a very well behaved bass that is on the lighter side in quantity, with a very slight mid-bass hump to add to the natural quality and timbre. They are very transparent sounding. They are nice and easy to drive with my HTC10.

    Tips: The eartips I choose for the M4 are the Audio technica silicon earbuds. These eartips, with short tight stems, usually enhance the bass a bit, which is why I rarely ever use them, and which is why it is very apt for the M4s slightly bass shy signature. This adds more body to the music. These M4s (and Ocharaku Chonmage 3) are the only IEMs where I use my ATH eartips, and I thank them immensely for making these eartips useful.

    Bass:
    With the stock tips, the bass, especially the sub bass, doesn’t show itself very easily. Although you can hear it playing down low with soft impact. However, this is remedied to a significant extent when using ATH tips. These enhance the bass and bring more sub-bass impact to the fore – meaning to a neutral level. The mid bass is ever so slightly above neutral with a little bump. This adds more body and musicality to the music without which the IEM would sound downright analytical and flat.

    The bass is more about quality than quantity, and in short very well behaved. The drums sound great, with natural timbre. The detailing is not very aggressive, but very decent nonetheless.

    Mids:
    The mids are the main players here. They are up front. They display impressive details in the music and are very transparent. The vocals are perfectly done. Both male and female vocals stand out and capture the listener’s attention. In my experience, Advanced always does vocals well. You can perceive all the breaths the singers take, the sighs they make and what-not. You can easily perceive all the different instruments used in the song. They also show impressive instrument separation for a sub 40 dollar IEM.

    Treble:
    The lower treble is accented. The presence region throws a lot of details to your face. There is no sibilance whatsoever. The flute floats up high, the cymbals soar in the soundstage, and they splash about to satisfaction. Above 10 Khz they start dropping gradually. Nothing alarming. Although the micro details are there to a good level, they aren’t mindblowing like etymotic or some high-end stuff. It’s all very decent and very very nicely done, and it’s really awesome when you think they are less than 40 dollars.

    Now, let’s do some interesting comparisons with Japan’s sub-50 super-stars.
    M4 comparisons.jpg

    Advanced M4 (~$39) vs Final E2000 (~$36)
    Why? Final E2000 is the latest rage in amazing value for money. Let’s see how the M4 stands against the even cheaper E2000.

    M4 isolates better because of its closed back design vs the open back of E2000. Both have light aluminium housings. M4 has better build and more durable wires. M4 needs a little more juice to feel the bass.

    Switching from M4 to E2000, I can’t help notice the different approach they took in tuning their earpieces. The M4 is much flatter than the E2000. E2000 is warmer and bassier in comparison, but it manages to be bassy and still avoids bleeding into the midrange. The M4 doesn’t sugar coat the output and tries to present exactly what is produced.

    Switching from M4 to E2000, it feels like a bunch of noise and sounds were eliminated in the E2000. It appears so because the background of the E2000 is black. This black backdrop is typical of Final earphones which makes their earphones so musical, IMO. With E2000, the sounds are so localised and the decay is so tastefully done that they have their own little space and time in the stage. They appear and disappear into the blackness that they spawned from. This gives a certain magical aspect to the E2000 making them immensely enjoyable. The musical nuances in the treble region are presented very subtly and delicately, which upon noticing fills the listener with awe and enjoyment. The highs have more shimmer as well. The timbre of E2000 is also spot on. Nevertheless, it must be noted that the E2000 chooses to sacrifice certain micro-details to achieve this presentation. The M4 is a more transparent phone in comparison, while the E2000 is a smooth operator.

    The M4, as marketed, is tuned like a monitor. It presents as much sounds as it can reproduce, faithfully, to the listener so he can have a look at them. The soundstage of the M4 is similar to other monitoreque earphones, like Etymotic, where the music is presented in a two dimensional space. The soundstage of the E2000 is very dynamic and has more depth.

    If you want musical enjoyment, with extra bass and subtle high frequencies, you must go for E2000. If you want use earphones for monitoring and mixing, go for the M4s. It doesn’t differentiate between different frequencies, you can’t go wrong with this.

    Advanced M4 (~$39) vs Donguri Shizuku (~$39)
    Why? Same price
    Drivability is the same. Build quality is also pretty much the same. Advanced provides more accessories.

    These 2 earphones sound much similar than different. Both are super transparent, have a similar overall signature. Donguri has more bass impact, it has a slightly bigger mid bass hump, very nicely done. And, the Donguri unit also has a more accented presence-region, throwing a lot of shimmer on the highs. This gives the Shizuku a taller stage, and a more fun experience. You can’t help falling in love with the bell-like quality of the highs. The Shizuku model also sounds clearer compared the M4.

    Moving from M4 to Shizuku, it sounds like every instrument and sound has better definition. Not by a big margin, but you can perceive the extra clarity. Separation is slightly better in Shizuku as well. M4 has slightly thicker notes in comparison and has a more earthy feel to it. The male vocals are more authentic in M4, whereas in Shizuku (like all donguri models) they appear to have a higher pitch. Donguri is better suited for female vocals.

    M4 is the more balanced and more linear phone, but Shizuku has its own advantages. M4 is better suited to monitoring as the highs aren’t exaggerated. Shizuku, if you’re predominantly listening to female vocals and if you you love some treble.

    Advanced M4 (~$39) vs ATH LS50 (~$50)
    Why? Let’s see how it stacks against ATH’s 50 dollar IEM.

    Drivability is easier with LS50 compared to M4. Build is slightly better in the M4, but you got the detachable cable on the LS50.

    These two are more different than similar. Switching from M4 to LS50, you perceive more bass in the LS50, and highs are also brought forward. LS50 is evidently a more towards a V shaped or W shaped tuning with vocals brought to the front. Some instruments pop up better than others in the ATH tuning. The sound is a little coloured. The highs in LS50 drops earlier than M4. Sound definition and clarity is slightly better with the M4. It also brings out more micro-details compared to the ATH unit.

    Mids of the LS50 are a little muddled in comparison. M4 comes across as the cleaner phone.
    Overall, I would say the M4 is a better model (for my preferences)

    Overall Sound rating of Advanced M4:
    Vocals 4/5
    Soundstage 4/5
    Instrument Separation 4/5
    Details 4/5
    Timbre 4/5

    Conclusion –

    A great stepping stone to neutral signature. You cannot get better balanced sounding earphones for this money. Without much damage to your wallet you can check and confirm if your taste lies is towards neutral signature or not. I don’t know of any other IEM that ticks so many boxes at this price range. A very, very decent analytical phone that sounds natural. These have great build quality and comfort. I have a number of more expensive neutral earphones, but these still get a good amount of ear time because they are comfy, can take a beating, and they sound good enough. I truly appreciate Advanced for going for such a mature tuning in its first model. I can’t wait to get my hands on their next offering.
      legion1capone likes this.
  3. SOULSIK
    M4 - BEST UNDER $40
    Written by SOULSIK
    Published Jun 8, 2017
    5.0/5,
    Pros - sound. build
    Cons - may sound too flat for some
    Video review:



    INTRODUCTION

    If you are someone that is on a strict budget but wants to experience high fidelity on the go, what I am about to reveal to you is a product made just for this purpose. It may not have the most detail or emphasis in the lows, mids or highs. It will not sound mind blowing or anything special but what is amazing is that, you can listen to your music without much coloration added. Without compromise….

    DISCLAIMER

    The M4 was sent to me by ADVANCED for review purposes. As usual my review will contain no bias.

    ABOUT ADVANCED

    Whoever wrote this obviously a poet or something because I almost cried. Mainly because it fell under what I am trying to bring to my viewers a lot more. They present themselves as such:

    It was for the love of music. It was the respect for all musicians of the past, present and future. It was for the struggling instrumental buried under the heavy bass line. It was for the audiophiles craving that crystal clear and mind-blowing detail. We wanted to bring the ultimate aural experience in a package that is simply affordable for everyone - because we believe that everyone deserves good sound.

    Our quest for the ultimate sound has just begun. We're working relentlessly with world's renowned audio engineers that have brought some of the best sound to the market as well as local and global musicians in different genres ranging from hard rock, hip-hop, EDM to jazz for that advanced sound.

    We are fully focused in packaging and delivering this superior audio in the most durable and the most comfortable chassis.

    SPECS

    Divers: Titanium coated 8.5mm dynamic drivers

    Driver Unit Custom-tuned Single Dynamic Drivers

    Impedance 16 Ohm+/-15%

    Sensitivity 92dB+/-3dB at 1kHz

    Frequency Response 20Hz – 20kHz

    Rated Power Input 1mW

    Max. Input Power 5mW

    Cord length 1.36M

    Plug 3.5mm Gold Plated

    BUILD QUALITY

    This is where this IEM really shines. If the sound will not blow your mind for $40 then build quality certainly will. Let us look at the accessories first.

    Accessories

    1 pair of Comply Foam tips (TX-400 medium)

    3 pairs of black dual-flange tips (s/m/l)

    3 pairs of black silicone tips (s/m/l)

    3 pairs of white silicone tips (s/m/l)

    1 premium carrying pouch

    1 cord shirt clip

    you can see that they added the comply foams, which is a third-party foam that an individual has get after purchasing an IEM with ****ty tips. Even the Noble x came with ****ty tips and we had to do some tip rolling. Thank you for adding in the comply foams that work on most peoples’ ears out of the box.

    Now, the cable is something you would see in a more expensive pair of IEMs. It is fully braided and THICK. It screams quality and I really hoped that it can be detached because I wanted to use it for other IEMs but…. It is not detachable. Anyhow, the cable is fantastic quality for the price.

    The housing itself it soft and almost feels like metal or aluminum. Not 100% sure but it is almost hard to tell because it is too soft for a metal and it is too robust for it to be plastic. Whatever the case may be, it is going to last you sometime.

    PRACTIALLY

    This IEM would be something I would recommend my university friends that are not audiophiles because of its cheap price point and what you get for it. With the comply foams, there was much more isolation, however even with the normal tips included, the sound isolation was enough to be used in quiet places like the library and loud places like the gym. And of course, the design is very minimalistic.

    SOUND QUALITY

    [​IMG]

    Rather on the neutral side of things with I bit of boost in the vocal presence area. There is not much to talk about in terms of sound. The bass is there and so it the mids and highs but none of them is overly emphasized in audible terms.

    Final Thoughts

    Fantastic for the price. I could have not asked for more in this price range. Perhaps one of the best bang for the buck IEMs out there.
  4. mejoshua
    Advanced Sound M4 - Clean and articulate, fantastic price to performance ratio
    Written by mejoshua
    Published Mar 13, 2017
    4.0/5,
    Pros - Excellent separation, clarity and speed for the price; Great treble articulation and energy; Tuneable sound via eartip rolling;
    Cons - Might not have enough bass for some; Treble might be a tad hot with silicones

    Before I begin the review, I would like to thank Advanced Sound for providing this review set of M4s for free in exchange for my honest opinion and review. As a budding reviewer, I really appreciate the opportunity given, because most of the reviews are done up by more senior members with a lot more reviewing experience. I am in no way affiliated with the company.
     
    For this review I shall not dwell too much on packaging and accessories or design, but the bulk of my review will revolve around the M4’s sound as well as how ear tip rolling changes its sound. 
     
    20170313_180003_HDR.jpg  
    20170313_180101_HDR.jpg
    20170313_181645_HDR.jpg
     
     
     
     
    Packaging and Accessories:
    For the price that Advanced Sound is asking, the package is superb. It comes in a standard cardboard case, with a carry case for the M4 IEMs, a shirt clip, as well as a whole selection of silicone tips for users to play with. A set of foam tips come default on the M4 IEMs.
     
    Design:
    The M4 housing itself is beautiful to look at, and is very meticulously finished. It is made out of a matte aluminium and feels incredibly lightweight and easy to handle. Advanced says that it is sandblasted and diamond cut - sounds pretty complex for an IEM at its price range, and feels incredibly premium, which belies its price range. It shows that a lot of effort and thought was put into something as simple as the design. It is a solid design choice and is aesthetically appealing, at least to me. The cable feels extremely durable to work with, and very much tangle proof in my day to day use. I had no issues whatsoever in coiling and unravelling the cable during use.
     
    20170313_180158_HDR.jpg
     
    DAP used: Sony A15 and Onkyo DP-X1A
     
    *note that the comparisons in sound will be between 1) comply tips, 2) standard silicones, 3) double flanged silicones
     
    Sound:
    (with comply tips)
    Bass hits fast with quick turn of pace, but yet retaining good extension and weight, typical of a dynamic driver bass moving air. Bass lovers who love texture and slam might not fancy the fairly speedy decay but I feel that this is very good bass – not sluggish but tight with impact. Tuning is tasteful and definitely without bloat, yet hits with sufficient impact when the track calls for it. If one is picky, the only downside might perhaps be that the bass notes tend to be slightly rounded off its edges, or what some might call a little soft in character. I personally feel this is necessarily because it fits right in to the general tuning of the M4. It is mildly north of neutral, but very satisfyingly musical in tuning.
     
    Mids have great separation and clarity, but compared to other mid-centric IEMs may sound just a touch cool/thin on low volumes. Synergy with different DAPs may yield varying results here. However, it is somewhat reminiscent of the Etymotic cleanness/clarity (I really enjoyed auditioning the ER4XR, and prefer it over the SR), and there is a good sense of space as well. At softer volumes it may sound the slightest bit hollow, but general listening volumes will have the mids begin to fill out with a little more body. There is none of the typical midrange bass bleed that commonly afflicts IEMs in this price range, thankfully.
     
    Treble is even throughout the FR and extends fairly well, it is just sparkly enough to be musical, and not be sibilant or have grating peaks. This is uncommon for IEMs at this price range, which usually tend toward either extremes of recessed or overly peaky/fatiguing treble or a pronounced V-shaped curve. I feel that the treble evenness and clarity also contributes to good air around instruments and decent resolution. If one were to be picky, the treble perhaps could have improved timbre – decay seems a tad too quick compared to real cymbal crashes.
     
    Staging is decent in all three axes, with better depth and height than width, but coupled with great separation and clarity it is very enjoyable to listen to, and you would be hard pressed to feel like the music is congested. Most of the time there is great detail retrieval and realism, even though staging may feel intimate sometimes, depending on tracks. Imaging is also decent at this price class, with fairly clear positioning cues. Think of a small recording studio and not a concert hall or stadium feel. Performance here in terms of resolution and clarity however is definitely top of its price class at $39.99.
     
    (with standard silicone tips)
    Bass retains its speed and extension, but loses some presence and slam. Mids are still clear, but with the silicones again a little of that weight and presence is traded off for a more spacious presentation and a greater treble tilt. Treble is where there is most difference – there is definitely more sparkle and presence in the top end, and greater articulation. I hear more energy in the attack and more cymbal detail. It is interesting because I am sensitive to treble, but Advanced has managed to tune it in such a way that it doesn’t get sibilant. With the silicones, staging gains in height and a little bit of air. Separation and clarity are still outstanding, and perceptibly even more so than with foams.
     
    (with double flanged silicone tips)
    What might be of interest is that the double flanged silicones seem to sit somewhere in between the foams and the silicones in terms of tuning. Bass is not as heavy as the foams but retains more impact and texture than the silicone. Mids have less weight than the foams but a little more presence than the silicones. Treble is more articulate than with the foams but less aggressive than with the silicones. The double flanges sound the slightest bit more 'open' than the foams.
     
    Considering my listening preferences, I’d probably stick with the foam option for everyday listening, with the double flanges in a tight second place for clarity and because I’m highly sensitive to treble. What I find most beneficial is that with Advanced providing an ample supply of silicone tips in the package, consumers get an opportunity to further ‘tune’ the sound a little with the tips depending on listener preference, which is really great because different users may use it with different kinds of gear to find the best synergy.
     
    Conclusion:
    Prior to my review, reading other users’ impressions left me expecting a heavily treble oriented IEM. To my pleasant surprise, I found the tuning fairly balanced, tilting towards a gentle U shape, and depending on tips, users can have a choice of further fine-tuning the sound to match their preferences. Kudos to Advanced Sound for a fantastic offering in this price range!
     
    20170313_180224_HDR.jpg
     

  5. ostewart
    Very good for the sale price, balanced with detailed mids
    Written by ostewart
    Published Feb 5, 2017
    4.0/5,
    Pros - Detailed mids, build quality
    Cons - Odd mid-bass hump, unrefined highs.
    Firstly I would like to thank Advanced for getting in touch and sending me this sample for review, as always I will try and write an honest review. These received over 50hrs of burn-in, no real differences were noted.
     
    Gear Used:
    Audio Opus #2 > M4 (S grey silicone tips and Comply tips)
     
    [​IMG]
     
    Tech Specs:
     
    1. ·        Driver Unit-         Custom-tuned Single Dynamic Drivers
    2. ·        Impedance-        16 Ohm+/-15%
    3. ·        Sensitivity-          92dB+/-3dB at 1kHz
    4. ·        Frequency Response-      20Hz – 20kHz
    5. ·        Rated Power Input-          1mW
    6. ·        Max. Input Power-           5mW
    7. ·        Cord length-       1.36M
    8. ·        Plug-      3.5mm Gold Plated
    9. ·        MSRP-      $99 (On sale for $39.99 currently)
     
    Packaging, Build quality and Accessories:
    The packaging is very simple black box, with Advanced across the top, a plastic window through which you can see the IEM’s, underneath is written “Designed for musicians”. On the back you will find a frequency graph and a list of accessories. A smart and attractive box, the IEM’s are held in place by a foam inlay, and the carry case below with the accessories inside.
     
    The build quality feels very good, the cable is twisted with a well relieved y-split and sturdy L jack, the housing is aluminium and well finished. I really like the build quality of these, and can see them standing up to everyday abuse very well.
     
    [​IMG]
     
    Included accessories are very good, you get a clamshell case, a cable clip and a plethora of tips: S,M and L in Grey and White silicone single flange, S,M and L bi-flange tips, and a pair of Comply tips. With all these most people will find at least one type of tips fits them, a good amount of accessories and everything needed, although if they are designed for musicians, a 3.5 to 6.3mm adaptor could come in handy.
     
    Comfort, Isolation, Cable noise and Driver flex:
    These are very comfortable, I always find Comply to be the most comfortable tips, but not necessarily the best sounding. I found the slim housing of these allowed me to get a good fit easily, being comfortable for long periods of time due to the shape and weight of the housing. These do fit better with a slightly deeper than normal insertion depth, which takes some time to get used to but offers a more secure fit and better sound.
     
    Isolation varies depending on the tips used, Comply offering the most and single flange the least, but even using the single flange the isolation is perfectly acceptable for most day to day situations blocking out the majority of outside noises effectively.
     
    [​IMG]
     
    Cable noise is an issue unfortunately, but there are some ways of keeping it to a minimum. You can use the cable clip, or wear these with the cable routed behind your ear (most effective) which helps with cable noise and they fit more securely like this too.
     
    Driver flex is not an issue on these, the housing is vented which I believe helps a lot.
     
    Sound:
    Split in to the usual categories with a conclusion at the end, I will write the below based on using the single flange silicone tips.
     
    Lows: The lows are quite full on these but well placed to not interfere with the mids too much. There is a slight mid bass hump which brings out the bass line in songs, kick drums sound real with the kick being backed up with good punch. They have good speed being able to keep up with faster metalcore, yet they can still be subtle when called for. I do sometimes find that the mid bass hump can slightly overshadow the mids during more complex passages, but for the most part they are articulate, full and well controlled.
     
    Mids: The mids come across with minimal bleed from the lows, you can really hear the texture of the vocals, Chris Cornell’s voice in Audioslave come across with power and and are the focus of the song with excellent detail retrieval. Guitars come crashing in from all sides, again the speed here is very impressive keeping these sounding well controlled and separated. I find that vocals are where these excel, giving a very natural and neutral rendition of both male and female vocals, with no harshness of sibilance.
     
    Highs: The highs are a little splashy but come across with good presence making them sound fairly well balanced. The placement of cymbals is very good within the soundstage, and you never lose track of crashes and taps, it’s just they are lacking in depth and definition. Some people may find these a little on the bright side, for me with the silicone tips it was perfect, and with Comply tips a little dull.
     
    Comply Tips: The comply tips makes these sound a little warmer, the lows become a little more linear but they do take away some of the detail and sparkle from up top. They make them a warmer sounding IEM, whereas with the silicone tips they are more balanced, overall I prefer the sound of the silicone tips, although the Comply tips do get rid of the uneven low end.
     
    Soundstage is limited and fairly intimate, but the separation is good, occasionally they will sound slightly congested during very complex passages but overall they fair very well.
     
    [​IMG]
     
    Conclusion: In my opinion they are very good for the sale price but not quite worth the MSRP (I would choose the SoundMAGIC E80). These have very good build quality and a fairly balanced sound, with very good mids, but the mid bass hump makes some tracks sound a little off, and the highs are lacking definition. If you are looking for a pair of IEM’s you can shove in your pocket and go these would fit the bill perfectly, but if you are looking for pure SQ there are some better options at the price.
     
    Sound Perfection Rating: 7/10 (Crisp sound, but with a mid bass hump, and the cable noise is an issue)
     
     
    [​IMG]
  6. mark2410
    ADVANCED M4 Earphone Quick Review by mark2410
    Written by mark2410
    Published Nov 17, 2016
    4.5/5,
    Pros - Great balance. Great value price. Love that cable.
    Cons - These are for grownups, bass heads look elsewhere.
    ADVANCED M4 Earphone Quick Review by mark2410
     
    Thanks to ADVANCED for the sample.
     
    Full review here http://www.head-fi.org/t/826131/advanced-m4-earphone-review-by-mark2410
     
    Brief:  Bargain middy monitor.
     
    Price: US$40 which is about £32
     
    Specifications:  Driver Unit Custom Tuned Single Dynamic Drivers, Impedance 16 Ohm+/-15%, Sensitivity 92dB+/-3dB at 1kHz, Frequency Response 20Hz – 20kHz, Rated Power Input 1mW, Max. Input Power 5mW, Cord length 1.36M, Plug 3.5mm Gold Plated.
     
    Accessories:  1 pair of Comply Foam tips (TX-400 medium), 3 pairs of black dual-flange tips (s/m/l), 3 pairs of black silicone tips (s/m/l), 3 pairs of white silicone tips (s/m/l), 1 premium carrying pouch, 1 cord shirt clip.
     
    Build Quality:  The buds are metal and seem great. The cable is an uber braided awesome thing, tré fancy.
     
    Isolation:  For a dynamic rather good.  Fine for out and about, on a bus too.  Tube and flights I’d skip but way more than sufficient with mesic to get run over if you forget what your eyes are for.
     
    Comfort/Fit:  Great.  In and done, comfy to wear them all day for me.
     
    Aesthetics:  The buds look nice, not super pretty but then you hit that cable, that braiding looks pretty awesome if you ask me, I mean just look at it.
     
    Sound:  Ever the heart of the matter and while the M4 may not be the most heart stirring earphone I’ve ever come across, it’s got a lovely balance to it.  A really mature and grown up sound signature.  It claims natural something and I’d go with that, is a very naturalistic balancing.  Not quite neutral, erring to the more natural, a little bit warmed, a little touch softened, a tiny bit enhanced bass.  Most notably though with this balance its mids are rather more prominent than many more consumer orientated products are.  These are perfectly suited to any one that needs to monitor vocals or other instruments found in the key, mid-range band.  Clear, articulate, easy to pay attention to and really focus on.  Great on the ear, nice and pleasantly easy for the most part.  They can get a little harder up top, the treble can on occasion be a touch brittle especially if well amped and with a cooler source.  Still on more mainstream sources, i.e. weaker ones that round off nicely and they become really excellent priced, little bit middy monitor that while being cleanly present has just a smidgen of warmth and smoothening.  Making it something that you can wear and hear all day without any issues.  A really very pleasing first introduction for me to the ADVANCED brand.  A cracking little bargain monitor.
     
    Pro’s:  Great balance.  Great value price.  Love that cable.
     
    Con’s:  These are for grownups, bass heads look elsewhere.
  7. gprs007
    Promising start from Advanced team
    Written by gprs007
    Published Sep 6, 2016
    4.5/5,
    Pros - Sound, Build Quality, Accessories and 3 year Manufacturer Warranty!!!!!!!
    Cons - Slight Distortion at highs
    Hello Fellow Head-fier's,
     
    Welcome to the review of Adv.Sound M4 from Advanced team.
     
    Disclaimer:
    This headphones were a sample provided by Advanced team for my review. I am not affiliated with M4 in anyway or getting any financial assistance from Advanced team for my review.
     
    About me:
    I am an electronics engineer and a Product analyst (Software Industry) by profession. My undying love for music and hunt for new headphones in market has lead to own below 
    Fiio X1 player
    Fiio A3 Amp
    Shure SE215 in ear
    audio technica ath-m40x
    Harman Kardon IENC in ear
    Harman Kardon AE in ear
    JBL TMG81BL Tim McGraw Artist Series On Ear Headphones
    Knowledge Zenith (KZ) ED9 in ear
    AKG K451 on ear
    Velodyne vleve
    Klipsch R6
    Samson Professional SR950 Closed Back Headphones
    KZ ATE Copper Driver Ear Hook HiFi in Ear Earphone Sport Headphones for Running with Foam Eartips with Microphone
    + Advanced M4
     
    About Adv.sound M4:
    https://www.adv-sound.com/collections/all-collection/products/m4
     
    Lets take a look at M4
    M41.jpg
     
    M4.jpg
    Look: Solid braided cable which promises less tangle, Aluminium chasis housing which keep the earbuds light and a pair comply foam tips offering comfort.
     
    Test Setup:
    M42.jpg
    Fiio X1 for source (with flac files)
    Fiio A3 amp
    Iphone 6s plus (Occasional Music source and testing of Mic during calling)
     
    Accessories:
    Accessories
    1. 1 pair of Comply Foam tips (TX-400 medium)
    2. 3 pairs of black dual-flange tips (s/m/l)
    3. 3 pairs of black silicone tips (s/m/l)
    4. 3 pairs of white silicone tips (s/m/l)
    5. 1 premium carrying pouch
    6. 1 cord shirt clip

    Build Quality:
    I am very impressed with the build quality advanced team has offered here. The braided cables are thick and strong, Wires do not add any noise due to movement or shake while listening music or on calls.Housings are made of Aluminium keeping the earbuds lightweight which make them easy to wear for longer hours.
    It comes with a solidly built carry case which will not take much space in my laptop bag or while travelling and cherry on the top a pair is free Comply memory foam tips.
     
    You get a bang for your buck easily with the above (Right now it is offered at 39$ on Advanced site). 
    Score 5/5.
     
    Sound Quality:
    Here comes the sweet part These headphones are equipped with 6mm Custom Tuned Single Dynamic drivers.
     
    Testing Process:
    I let this burn for close to 35 hours over a week on my laptop with spotiy as the source, in between used it for making calls on my iphone as well as for morning bike rides.
     
    I love all kinda music, that's what keep me going at work as well to lighten up my mood post office. And I have a weakness for good vocals (specially female singers). So My choice of headphones will be the one which reproduce clear sounds at Lows and Mids.
     
    Albums used during testing period
    The doors (My favorite Riders on the storm atleast 6 times, specially to hear the rain drops), and Best audiophile voice collection from 1993 to 2011. And some Indian bollywood music on Spotify.
     
    The Single dynamic drivers reproduces accurate sound and has more emphasis on Lows and Mid range, The detail it offers is impressive. The lows are clear and Mids are soothing, with memory tips offering comfort you can easily keep them going for hours.  I could see some distortion at highs. But overall its a perfect experience. As lows and mids are the key points of this earphones, Vocals are full as well as they reproduce male and female voices accurately. The bass is more than neutral, they could have added more punch to it. Take away for Advanced team.
     
    The only concern is slight distortion at highs. This may be due to the micro drivers. 
     
    Score: 4/5
     
    Mic: Performs perfectly. I made some calls during my bike ride (it was windy) and the opposite person could hear me perfectly well. I used it for couple of meetings which lasted close to 4 hours and these headphone were just perfect. As the housings are light you dont feel a discomfort in longer use. Wires don't add any noise.
     
    Score: 5/5
     
    Noise Isolation:
    The comply memory foam tips offers good isolation for general use. Crowded and noisy areas you might feel some noise.
     
    Score: 4/5
     
    Conclusion:
    The build quality and accessory itself will get your money back. No other headphones at this price range offer such build quality or accessories. No wonder advanced team is offering 3 year warranty on this. They know these babies are built tough and will last longer.
    With good sound and perfect build we have a winner in sub 100 category. 
     
    Score: 4.5/5
     
    Kudos advanced team!!!!
      B9Scrambler likes this.
  8. Zelda
    Nice contender for the sub $50
    Written by Zelda
    Published Aug 20, 2016
    4.0/5,
    Pros - Well built; compact and comfortable design; very good cable; 3 years warranty
    Cons - Better synergy with a warmer source; small eartips size; some treble unevenness
    REVIEW: ADVANCED SOUND (ADV.SOUND) M4

    m45.jpg



    Website and availability: LINK


    Specifications:

    Driver Unit: 6mm Custom Tuned Single Dynamic
    Impedance: 16 Ohm+/-15%
    Sensitivity: 92dB+/-3dB at 1kHz
    Frequency Response: 20Hz – 20kHz
    Rated Power Input: 1mW
    Max. Input Power: 5mW
    Cord length: 1.36m
    Plug: 3.5mm Gold Plated

    Price (MSRP): U$D 40.

    Only available in silver color and mic version.

    Warranty: 3 years!



    Accessories:


    1. 3 pairs of single silicone tips in black color (S/M/L)
    2. 3 pairs of single silicone tips in white color (S/M/L)
    3. 3 pairs of black bi-flange tips (S/M/L)
    4. 1 pair of Comply Foam Tx-400 tips (M size)
    5. Carrying pouch
    6. Shirt clip

    The accessory set is quite nice, indeed. Just to note, the black and white silicone tips only differ in color. As for the sizing, the single tips are smaller than usual, being the L size more a M size, so actually it's more like XS, S, M sizes.

    m44.jpg


    Build & Design:

    Build quality is very solid almost everywhere. The small 6mm driver allows the M4 to adopt a more compact design. The thin silver color housings are all metal, aluminum apparently, with a smooth surface on them. Nozzle's width is about standard, so most of eartips should fit well, and well protected by a mesh filter. Strain relief at the housings entry is not too long but it's very flexible and seems well attached.
    The cable is probably the best part of the M4. Starting for the L-shaped plug, it is very sturdy and well relieved. The cable itself is twisted, not braided, and consists of 4 strands twisted in pairs; very tight and rather thick, while the upper half is softer and more flexible. While not completely tangle-free, it is still very well behaved. Y-split looks a bit small, still solid as the rest of the design, but a cable slider is missing.

    m46.jpg

    m49.jpg


    Fit, Comfort, Isolation:

    With its compact and straight design the M4 is a very easy to fit earphone. The eartips size is smaller than usual, so I had to use the L size even though I usually just need the M size. The bi-flange tips size is fine, but they are loose on the nozzle. Comfort is very good; the M4 is light in weight and easy to wear in both down or up cable ways. Microphonics is low thanks to the well done twisted cable, and isolation is a bit above average with the silicone tips.

    m48.jpg


    Sound:

    The ADVANCED M4 has a very slight v-shaped tuning with some extra emphasis towards the treble frequencies. While still not exactly a flat neutral response it is still more balanced option than a traditional v-shaped tuning. The M4 utilizes a smaller dynamic driver and similarly to other small/micro driver based IEMs, also asks for a higher volume.

    The low end has good extension and with very little slight boost on the mid-bass part for a more punchy end. For the small driver the M4 lacks in note thickness next to fuller sounding IEMs like Sony MH1, ZA Tenore, Fidue A65 or SM E50, but depth and layering is quite good. The low end quantity is north from neutral, but far never overwhelming. Impact is less than the M6 Pro, but trades it for better control and tightness, as the M6 sounds a bit muffled in comparison.

    The midrange is slightly less prominent than the low end and bit recessed. The low end contributes to a slightly warm tonality but on the whole the M4 remains more in the cool and lean side of things. The mids can be a bit thin in body, but still much fuller than some heavier v-shaped sets such as the Xiaomi Piston (2 and 3) and Brainwavz S1. While not totally free from bass bleed, midrange clarity and resolution are very good, with a quite competent level of micro-detail when needed.

    The treble is very energetic, mainly in the upper midrange and lower treble parts, giving a brighter and somehow more splashy sound. While i usually appreciate a bit of bright treble, I can't get to totally like the way of the M4 top-end is presented. Quality is quite decent on its own, not very forgiving and may sound a bit harsh, sharp and prone to sibilance sometimes, which is not something unusual on a sub $50 earphone, but there's certain unevenness and lack of control that can be annoying. While not exactly offending, it won't fall under the smooth category either, but it seems to break the whole balance with many tracks. The presentation of the M4 is not too wide but still airy enough and not congested. With the slightly thinner midrange and lack of bass bloat contribute for a more spacious sound and better separation, despite the extension on both ends isn't much above average.

    Next to the old VSD1S, the M4 sounds more spacious and airy, with better instruments separation, whereas the Vsonic wins in richness and vocals texture. In terms of pure midrange quality, the RE-400 and Ostry earphones are all superior to the M4, and even the SM E50 with similar bass quantities sounds more balanced. In a certain way, the M4 is like a small version of the RHA MA750 with its slight V (or U) shaped sound, solid bass, detailed and bit dry mids and sharp treble.


    Conclusion & Value:

    The ADVANCED M4 is quite a competent contender for the sub $50 group. It features a very solid build quality for its price, with a very comfortable design and great cable. Overall sound quality is quite good, offering a slight v-shaped and lively presentation, control and detail. There's still some extra emphasis on upper regions that can take off some of the whole balance and might not suit everyone tastes. Nevertheless, the M4 offers a good value, and the 3 years warranty is a huge plus for just a $40 product.

    m47.jpg



    Thanks to Advanced Sound for the review unit.
      B9Scrambler and Kelzo like this.
  9. Cinder
    A Promising First Product From The Audio Industry’s Newest Scion
    Written by Cinder
    Published Aug 8, 2016
    4.0/5,
    Pros - Good mids reproduction, excellent treble extension and retrieval, braided cable, aluminum chassis, female vocal presentation
    Cons - Almost no bass, squished eartips. prone to distortion is busy songs

    IMG_0676.jpg

     

    -Introduction-

     
    Ever heard of Advanced Sound? Until this week, me neither. They are a relatively new company, with a fresh lineup of audio products, albeit a small one. Advanced Sound’s roots lie in the soil of crowd funding. Based in New York, the fledgling company chose a distribution model that would bring the best value to its customers, getting their initial funding from sites like Kickstarter and Indiegogo. This is a review of the only IEM they currently sell, the M4. While not for the treble-shy, the M4 is a compelling offer for $40.
    The M4 is currently for sale for $40. Pick it up at Advanced Sound’s official online store here.
    Disclaimer: This review is based upon a sample unit provided to me by a manufacturer in exchange for my honest opinion and un-edited words. I do not profit in any way from the writing of the review. I would like to thank Peter at Advanced Sound for providing me with this sample unit.
    Preference and Bias: Before reading a review, it is worth mentioning that there is no way for a reviewer to objectively pass judgment on the enjoy-ability of a product: such a thing is inherently subjective. Therefore, I find it necessary for you to read and understand what I take a natural liking to and how that might affect my rating of a product.
    My ideal sound signature would be an extended sub-bass with a leveled, but textured, bass. The mids should be slightly less pronounced than the treble, but still ahead of the bass. I prefer a more bright upper range.
    Source: The M4 was powered off of a Nexus 6P -> Creative Sound Blaster E3. All music was served as FLAC, ALAC, or as 320Kbps Mp3. I found the standard DAC/Amp inside my phone and PC to not be adequate to drive the M4 at near-peak levels of quality.

    -Sound Signature-

    Initial Impressions: These impressions were taken before I’d seen any FR response graphs or measurements.
    I hear a thinned out mid-bass and sub-bass. Treble is pretty present, and is rather forwards. Articulation is good, with a surprising amount of detail retrieval in the upper range. The M4 is definitely bright, but lacks body in the lower-mids. The cold sound signature is reminiscent of a more gentle First Harmonic IEB6.
    Treble: Songs used: White FlagAriseOutlands
    I found the treble to be just right, as I prefer a bright sound signature. I first noticed a little hump around the 1–2kHz range. This boosts a lot of electronic sound effects and lends a helping hand to female vocals. High-hats punch through the din of the background well, and never sound cloudy. High-pitched strumming of acoustic guitars plays nicely in the foreground. Violins sound sweet and melodic, and are articulated well. I hesitate to say great, as it isn’t the implosion of awe you get from when listening to the RHA MA750i, and doesn’t have the kind of air I wished for, such as that of the AAW Q.
    Mids: Songs used: The DriftJarsI Am The Highway
    Mids are pretty good, and toned well. I like how they are placed overall, and enjoy their synergy with the treble. The M4 does recede the guitars a bit. In I Am The Highway, doing so lets little details like the plucking and metallic grinding of the pick against the strings come through in a way I wouldn’t expect from a $40 IEM. Vocals, unlike guitars, are in the front of the mix. I found them to be too soft against the background, but your mileage may vary.
    Furthermore, while I like its articulation, I think the M4 could use more body. Thickening the lower-mids would do well by my ears.
    Bass: Songs used: LightsKyoto99 Problems (Hugo Cover)
    Bass is too thin. I find that otherwise deep and full instrumentation is rendered fairly shallow on the M4, even when EQ’d. While I have no trouble hearing the sub-bass of Kyoto, I rarely feel it. Thankfully, it’s not all bad news. Mid-bass is decent, and provides a lot of detail. Bass guitars exist in the mix without washing together with the lower-mids, and are rather separate from the rest of the song in general.
    99 Problem’s bass is textured and is placed well. It seems to exist parallel to the lower-mids and vocals. I also appreciate how the bass is “connected” to the rest of the sound. Some artificially boosted bass tuning that is oh-so-present in mainstream consumer IEMs causes an unnatural disconnected in the sound. I give Advanced Sound a thumbs up for engineering such an organic mixture, despite my desire for more bass.
    Clarity: Songs used: ThroneMap of The ProblimatiqueI’m Not Alright
    I did not find the M4 to perform too well on Throne. The intro was completely dry, and took on a jagged feel. Almost all detail became washed out. The song devolved into two layers: the bass guitar, and the vocal harmony + lead vocals. The M4 isn’t the only IEM I’ve tested that struggled with Throne, and that’s why I love using it as a test track. If you search through my previous reviews, you’ll notice I’ve only had two or three IEMs play the song back satisfactorily.
    I’m Not Alright did much better. While I found a touch of distortion to come into play when the drum kicks during the intro/pre-chorus, I didn’t find anything blown out. I did notice that the background violins of the chorus were almost inaudible.
    Map of The Problimatique, the simplest and least busy of the three test songs, performed the best. Separation is on point, and not blurry or smudged at all.
    So what do these results mean? Put simply, the M4 punches at its price when playing very busy songs. I mean, there are even some instances where it beats out other budget IEMs, but its marginal.
    Male Vocals: Song used: Hotel CaliforniaAshes of EdenSunday Bloody Sunday
    I find that the aggressive treble and upper-mid scaling of the M4 does indeed help male vocals. That being said, the sweetness I’d become accustomed to from the AAW Q is nowhere to be found. Artificial vocal harmonies can sound a tad metallic. I do, however, find the vocals to be better resolved on the M4 than other similarly priced IEMs such as the First Harmonic IEB6 ($30) and the MEE Audio M6 Pro ($60).
    Female Vocals: Songs used: Stupid GirlSweet EscapeNeed Your Heart,CrushCrushCrush
    Female singers resolve particularly well on the M4. I can’t say for sure, but I assume it has to do with the 1–2kHz bump I mentioned earlier. The vocals press through songs well, and are toned beautifully; they just feel clean. The best words I could use to describe it is that they sound pure and effortless. Even the debbie-downer lyrics of Stupid Girl sounded as if they were sung by an angel, albeit a sadistic one.
    Paramore’s Haley Williams’ voice was also presented well, and had many details exposed that I would have expected to be buried. Another credit I award to the engineers at Advanced Sound is the extreme lack of coloring in the vocals. Even the MA750i, which has generally been my go-to pair of “reference” earphones, sounds altered and unnatural at the hands of the M4.
    Sound Stage
    Up until this point, I’ve been nit-picking pretty hard. However, this is where I have my main complaint for the M4; Where’s the sound staging? Almost every song sounds entirely linear. There are some small exceptions with hard-panned left/right separation, but I feel that any IEM that wants to live up to the giant-killer moniker should be able to provide me with at least some depth and width. That being said, compared to other offerings in the M4’s price bracket, it does perform adequately.
    Comparisons
    Comparisons are done via the following format: I listen to a song on the headphone currently being reviewed. Then, I listen to the same song on the headphone I am comparing it to. If needed, I go back and listen to this review’s headphone again.

    M4 v.s Alfa Genus V2, neutral filter ($60)
    The most noticeable difference between the M4 and the Alfa Genus V2 is the bass response. Both mid-bass and sub-bass have more presence. The upper-mids and lower treble are far less aggressive on the Alfa Genus V2 than on the M4. Furthermore, I found that upper-treble extension and articulation is nearly identical. Higher-pitched string-based instruments are resolved more smoothly and with better tonality and timbre on the M4, barring the bass-guitar. I would recommend the M4 for acoustic songs, and the Alfa Genus V2 for electric ones. Due to the tonality differences, I find it difficult to declare a solid winner here.
    M4 v.s Accutone Pavo ($50)
    The Pavo’s bass response is similar in tonality and timbre to the M4, just more intense and more forwards. Resolution and retrieval are close on both IEMs, with the M4 leading in most cases. Little instrumental details such as the rattling of the strings of an acoustic guitar resolve much better on the M4 than the Pavo, owing to its very aggressive treble and upper mids boost. The M4’s sound signature is significantly more lean and brighter than that of the Pavo, but still has a charm to it. I prefer the Pavo for my alternative, classical, and electronic music, while I lean towards the M4 for my rock, metal, and classic rock.
    M4 v.s First Harmonic IEB6 ($30)
    The M4 certainly is bright, but it isn’t sharp. The IEB6 is sharp. It’s a little difficult to describe, since the IEB6 isn’t sibilant. The bass response on the IEB6 is shallower than on the M4, and the treble doesn’t extend as high. The IEB6 does lead a little in the mids, creating more convincing guitars and violins. However, I would not trade that for the much better overall presentation offered the M4. In my books, the M4 has a solid lead over the IEB6.

    Packaging / Unboxing

    The unboxing experience was relatively basic, and reminiscent of the Ghostek Turbine (another $40 IEM). The driver housings came nestled tightly in foam cut-outs, with the cable being pre-coiled inside the M4’s circular carrying case (another similarity the M4 shares with the Turbine).
    IMG_0660.jpg
     
    IMG_0665.jpg
     
    IMG_0667.jpg
     

    Build

    Construction Quality
    I have almost no qualms with the construction of the M4. Its chassis is built from what looks like aluminum. The texture is semi-matte, so it’s rather hard to tell from touch alone. The cable is connected via a fairly competent strain relief system to the driver housing. I’m not too worried though, as the cable is insane for a pair of $40 IEMs. It’s a twin-braid, and is coated in some fairly basic plastic.
    IMG_0685.jpg
     
    However, it looks pretty stellar. It doesn’t really tangle, regardless of how long I’ve had it in my pocket. Unfortunately, as someone who wears the cable of their IEMs under their shirt, I find the cable uncomfortable as its uneven surface tends to chaff my skin when walking. The 3.5mm jack is right-angled, and case-friendly. It’s coated with some thick plastic, so don’t worry about longevity on this thing. For $40, you will be hard pressed to find something as well put-together as the M4.
     
    IMG_0684.jpg
    Comfort
    The M4 comes with a plethora of eartips. However, I’m sticking with my trusty old Comply. It really helps for people like me who have two differently shaped ear canals.
    The M4 is so light it disappears almost entirely once you get a good seal. However, it does protrude rather far out of the ear. This means that you are going to have a hard time sleeping with these in your ears, even when laying flat. Furthermore, it makes the M4 very susceptible to being pulled out of your ears when downward force is applied to the cable.
    Controls
    Advanced Sound equipped the M4 with a mono-button universal control unit. Your standard pause/play/fast-forward functionality is present on both Android and iOS systems. However, volume control is not.

    Accessories

    One thing to note is that the earbuds I received came disfigured and misshapen. Either I got a bad unit, or the guy who packages the eartips wasn’t having a good day. If you are dead-set on not using Comply, your experience may vary.
    IMG_0673.jpg
     
    IMG_0705.jpg
     
    IMG_0706.jpg
     
    Summary
    Simply put, the M4 is my new favorite IEM under $50. It’s a crowded price-segment, so competition is fierce. While there are certain situations that can cause the M4 to struggle to resolve everything without distortion, I find that the detailed and colorless sound signature continues to make the M4 my IEM of choice when I’m going on an adventure or when I’m worried about taking my more expensive IEMs out and about. Good job Advanced Sound. I look forward to seeing what you’ve got in store for us in the future!
      mgunin and B9Scrambler like this.
  10. B9Scrambler
    Advanced M4: I have the energy
    Written by B9Scrambler
    Published Jul 31, 2016
    4.0/5,
    Pros - - great build quality, cable especially - clean, highly detailed signature
    Cons - - reliance on foam tips for best sound - mic module is potential weak spot
    Greetings Head-fi!
     
    Today we are going to be taking a look at the ADVANCED M4. Yes, they feature dynamic 6mm micro-drivers. Yes, I am excited. Some of you may realize by now that I have an unhealthy affinity towards micro-drivers.
     
    The M4 originally came to be as part of a successful Kickstarter crowd funding project. On their product page, ADVANCED claims the M4 to be "one of the most accurate in-ear monitors in the market" and is crafted from premium materials. They've got custom acoustic filters, a sand-blasted and diamond-cut aluminum chassis, and one heck of an awesome cable that is completely overkill. At first glance I'd say we're off to a good start.
     
    Disclaimer:
     
    I would like to thanks Peter and ADVANCED for providing the M4 in exchange for a fair and impartial review. I am not receiving any financial compensation for this review and all comments and views within are my honest opinions. They are not representative of ADVANCED or any other entity.
     
    The M4 currently retails for 39.99 USD. You can pick up your copy here (link to https://adv-sound.com/collections/all-collection/products/m4).
     
    Please note that ADVANCED was previously known as ADV.SOUND. Earlier this year they changed their brand name. The packaging of the unit I was sent reflects the original branding, likely planned for an update with the next batch set for release in August.
     
    A Little About Me:
     
    Over the last couple years I decided to dive head first into the world of portable audio. After reading pretty much the entirety of IjokerI's multi-earphone review thread and being greatly inspired, I took a chance and started writing my own reviews. Fast forward a couple years and I've had the opportunity to write about some great products for wonderful companies like RHA, Havi, FiiO, NarMoo, Brainwavz, and Meze. I don't do it for money or free stuff, but because I enjoy it. If my reviews can help guide someone to an earphone that makes them happy, I'll consider that a job well done.
     
    The gear I use for testing is pretty basic composing of an HTC One M8 cellphone, Topping NX1 portable amplifier, and my aging Asus G73 gaming laptop paired with a Plantronics Rig USB amp. An XDuoo X3 (shout out to my cousin Rob!) has recently been added to the crew, and was used for the majority of my testing. I listen primarily to various EDM sub-genres (liquid drum and bass, breakbeat, drumstep, etc.), hip hop, and classic rock. When it comes to signature preference I tend to lean towards aggressive and energetic, but I try not to limit myself to one signature only. I also tend to listen at lower than average volumes.
     
    Enough preamble. Let us dive into the good stuff shall we?
     

     
    IMAG0601.jpg       IMAG0602.jpg       IMAG0606.jpg
     

     
    Packaging and Accessories:
     
    At $40 I don't really expect much when it comes to packaging and accessories, but sometimes a company will go the extra mile to make their product stand out. In the very crowded and increasingly competitive under $100 market, and especially for a newcomer like ADVANCED, it pays to put in that extra effort to give your buyers a greater sense of value upon choosing a potential unknown. I feel they succeeded with aplomb when it comes to the M4.
     
    Unboxing the M4 didn't wow me to the extent of something like the Havi B3 Pro 1, but it still impressed. ADVANCED makes it evident whom the M4's target market is; musicians and those who are looking for something that isn't a bass-heavy bleed-cannon.
     
    "It was for the love of music. It was the respect for all musicians of the past, present and future. It was for the struggling instrumental buried under the heavy bassline. It was for the audiophiles craving that crystal clear and mid-blowing detail."
     
    Admittedly, I'm no musician. I was inspired by my sister to try clarinet and saxophone in high school, have messed around with pianos and keyboards for ages, and there was a failed attempt at guitar at some point during university. I realized that I prefer to listen to musicians work their magic as opposed to struggle to create my own. Still, that statement printed on the side of the box held my interest. I'm totally down for crystal clear, mind-blowing detail.
     
    Moving to the rear things are kept interesting with a frequency chart and a list of what's included. Unlike on most packages I've come across, the list is accompanied by a glossy photo with everything on display. The M4 with pre-installed Complys, the shirt clip, the compact clam-shell carrying case, and all three sets of eartips.
     
    Yes, the M4 comes with three complete set of eartips, though two of them seem to be the same tips in different colours. The tips are of decent quality, especially the dual flange which are made of a softer, more comfortable material than those provided with the B3 Pro 1. Both the shirt clip and case are imprinted with the ADVANCED logo (or in my case, the ADV.SOUND logo).
     
    Slide out the insert to find the clam shell case and M4 chassis safely secured and neatly displayed in a dense foam sheet. Pretty standard, but still pleasing to the eye and with just enough of a premium air to make it feel good. Underneath the case is a simple user guide that outlines the functions of the inline control module, tip selection, how to use the included Comply foam eartips, and information on the generous 3-year warranty which covers material and worksmanship defects. That warranty sure puts most to shame *cough* Sony AS800AP *cough*.
     
    Overall the unboxing experience for the M4 is an attractive, if uneventful, affair with just enough spice to get you excited to try out what's inside.
     

     
    IMAG0611.jpg       IMAG0619.jpg       IMAG0627.jpg
     

     
    Build, Design, and Comfort:
     
    As was mentioned earlier, the M4 uses a sand-blasted and diamond-cut aluminum chassis. They are finished with a matte, pebbled look. While I personally am not a huge fan of the textured effect it does serve to give the housing a unique look and also makes them easier to grip, always welcome on such a small, light housing.
     
    The cable starts off with a quad-braid, moving up to dual-braids on either side past the y-split. The winding is tight and consistent throughout, except for the left side where the control module is. The twist is notably looser there, lacking the consistency found everywhere else. The cable feels thick, durable, but also a bit too heavy-duty for this application (not that I'm complaining). If wearing the M4 cable-down I found it to tug uncomfortably at the housings, but not enough to break a good seal. Wearing the cable over-ear completely negates this issue and what little microphonics there are. This is an excellent cable for a budget earphone, one that I was not expecting to see in this price range.
     
    One area of potential concern is with the inline control module. It fails to inspire the confidence in longevity that the rest of the earphone presents. Compared to the quality materials used elsewhere, it seems to be made from pretty cheap plastic, though it feels solid and the button depresses with a satisfying click. It would be nice to see ADVANCED release the M4 with a mic-less version, and update the existing model with something that better matches the rest of the earphone.
     
    Comfort is quite good, though they fall slightly short of my personal expectations of a micro-driver. The heavy cable makes cable-down wear slightly less than ideal since the housings are quite long and there isn't much support for them. As expected, wearing them with the cable wrapped around your ear pretty much solves the problem outright. Using the included Comply foam eartips also helps out a lot. While they're certainly not uncomfortable to wear, they never quite disappear.
     
    Overall they are made from quality materials, the design is simple but attractive, and they're comfortable when worn cable-up, with the one question mark being the in-line control module
     

     
    IMAG0631.jpg       IMAG0632.jpg       IMAG0635.jpg
     

     
    Isolation:
     
    Normally I group this in with build, design, and comfort, but isolation on the M4 ranges from sub-par to outstanding depending on the tips used. The dual flange tips provided the least isolation, letting me hear a good bit of what was going on around me. The single flange tips were ever so slightly better, rolling in about average for a dynamic. The included Comply Isolation 400s boosted isolation to above average levels. With KZ foam tips which are made of a very dense, almost rubber-like foam, isolation was intense and way beyond what I was expecting.
     
    Sound:
     
    And now for the fun part. One of the reasons I love micro-drivers so much is that I find they share qualities with balanced armature (BA) earphones while maintaining the benefits of dynamic driver (DD) earphones. While there are exceptions to everything, what I've come to expect from BA drivers is speed, detail, and excellent treble performance. I think this is a fair expectation given the majority of hybrid earphones use BA(s) for treble and mids, and a DD to give you a robust and well-sorted low end.
     
    The micro-driver that best encapsulates everything I love about this design is the JVC HA-FXH30. It's easily holds it own against my BA and hybrid earphones by providing extremely detailed and accurate treble response, while bringing to the table a very lush and natural mid-range with a full low end that leaves no want for more bass. How does the M4 fare? Quite well.
     
    *Tips: I have spent a significant amount of time tip rolling this earphone, coming to the conclusion that they have Comply Isolation 400s preinstalled for a reason. With the standard single-flange silicone tips they come across mildly harsh and grainy, more so with the dual-flange, and their extension into sub-bass regions falls off rather quickly. With foam tips, they smooth right out and early sub-bass drop-off is no longer an issue. As a result the majority of my testing was done with the included foams and those that came with the KZ ATE.
     
    As a special mention, the tips that come with the Syllable D900S pair exceptionally well with the M4. Everything I said about their use with foam tips applies, but you also get an enhanced soundstage thrown in for good measure. If ADVANCED could include a version of those tips but using a more comfortable material, it would be awesome. The two paired together sound outstanding but comfort is compromised somewhat due to the tip material used.
     
    *Amping: The M4 is a typical micro-driver in that it is a power hungry little guy, begging for some juice so they can reach their full potential. I found amping to tighten up their overall response and give them some extra punch. Recommended.
     
    I found the M4 to be dominated by bright, highly detailed treble. This is followed by a prominent if somewhat thin sounding midrange with a fairly neutral bass presence pulling up the rear. If you want to "shape" their signature, it could probably be described as a light v or u, with the treble end showing the greatest emphasis. To my ears they lean towards being cold and analytical, with a touch of warmth in the low mids and mid-bass.
     
    As noted above, treble on the M4 leads the charge. It's bold, crisp, in your face, and quite aggressive. Despite this, it is not as fatiguing as something similarly aggressive like the JVC HA-FRD80 or RHA S500i, but of which are quite treble-happy earphones. The M4's presentation gives their high end a very open and airy quality despite the soundstage being about average in size and depth. My only real qualm here is they can sound somewhat unnatural and metallic at times, most noticeable with cymbals.
     
    ADVANCED noted that they put an emphasis on the M4's midrange "for abundant details". I can't argue with this. Mids on the M4 are forward, clear, and rather detailed. They're also mildly thin and on the cold side, especially with female vocals. I find this takes away from their fun-factor a bit, but it's no deal killer. These mids are very nice enabling you to clearly hear artists licking their lips, minute intakes of breath, fingers sliding along guitar strings, etc. It's pretty impressive for a $40 product.
     
    I was initially underwhelmed with bass on the M4, feeling it was lacking impact, depth, punch; everything that makes a dynamic driver so much fun. The problem was the tips. Once I swapped over to foam tips I got what I wanted. Bass on the M4 is boosted slightly above what I consider neutral (my neutral bassline is the Havi B3 Pro 1). It's snappy, well-textured, and while it falls short of digging into my favorite sub-bass regions, is still pretty satisfying.
     
    The M4 has a nice airy and open soundstage, even if it isn't huge. What impressed me most was their imaging and separation. They make it pretty easy to pick out individual instruments or effects and their locations, though they do get overwhelmed with thrash/speed metal.
     

     
    IMAG0639.jpg       IMAG0641.jpg       IMAG0643.jpg
     

     
    Some Select Comparisons:
    To even the playing field, I used KZ's foam tips. This worked out better than expected as all sounded at their best this way.
     
    RHA S500i (49.95 USD): The S500i has been one of my favorite earphones for a while now. They offer an attractive design, great build quality, and a fun, energetic sound. While the two are similar in many ways, RHA's take on a microdriver is warmer and less balanced.
     
    The M4 is ever brighter, more detailed, has a more forward midrange, and less bass presence though they dig deeper into sub-bass regions than the S500i (even with the same foam tips). If you liked the S500i's sound but felt it was too bassy and the midrange too recessed, the M4 would be an excellent alternative. You also won't have to deal with the S500i's horrible microphonics.
     
    JVC HA-FRD80 (original MSRP ~80.00 USD): I like my earphones bright, but the FRD80 takes things a step to far. Their sound is grating and way too sharp, but I do welcome the extra sparkle they have that the M4 doesn't. That said M4 is significantly more comfortable to listen to for long periods. The M4 falls between the FRD80 and S500i in the brightness category which I think is a safe place to be.
     
    The FRD80 takes the texture crown, showing the M4 that things can be better, but falls behind in mid presence. The M4's more forward mids are quite welcome on vocal-focused tracks. The JVC undeniably comes across as the quicker and more nimble earphone, handling complicated metal tracks with ease. This is one area JVC's microdrivers always seem to excel, and despite being very competent, the M4 misses the mark in direct comparison. I would still take the M4 though because the FRD80 is just way to intense and tiring.
     
    Ultimate Ears UE600: Despite it's age, the UE600 is still a pretty great sounding single BA earphone. To my surprise, it was the warmer sounding of the two. The M4 was much more vibrant and lively with even cleaner, more emphasized treble. Mids on the two were quite similar with the UE600 taking the edge through a more robust texture that suited female vocals quite nicely. Bass presence is similar, with the UE600 being more mid-bass heavy, lacking the texture and depth the M4 could provide. The UE600 came across sounding a little dull, but was more forgiving for long listening periods.
     
    Overall:
     
    With the M4, ADVANCED jumped into a very competitive segment guns a'blazing. They offer a solid accessories kit with a variety of eartip options, quality materials, and a very energetic and unique sound in a field dominated by bassy earphones. They may come across as too treble heavy for some and too light on bass for others, but if you want something that breaks from the norm, the M4 is certainly worth considering.
     
    Thanks again to Peter and ADVANCED for the chance to review the M4. I am very excited to see what you have on store for us next.
     
    Thanks for reading!
     
     
    - B9Scrambler
     
    IMAG0646.jpg
     
     
    ***** ***** ***** ***** *****​
     
    Test Albums
     
    BT - This Binary Universe
    Gramatik - The Age of Reason
    Incubus - Movement of the Odyssey Parts 2/3/4
    Infected Mushroom - The Legend of the Black Shawarma
    Daft Punk - Random Access Memories
    Skindred - Roots Rock Riot
    Massive Attack - Mezzanine
    wThe Crystal Method - Tweekend
    Aesop Rock - None Shall Pass
    The Prodigy - The Day is My Enemy
    Gorillaz - Plastic Beach
     
      NeonHD, soundstige, Zelda and 3 others like this.