Head-Fi.org › Forums › Sponsor Announcements and Deals › Meze 99 Neo Pre-Launch Worldwide Review Tour - Registrations Closed
New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:

Meze 99 Neo Pre-Launch Worldwide Review Tour - Registrations Closed

post #1 of 149
Thread Starter 

The party is on and we're bringing the toys.

 

 

 

 

Because we feel at home here, more than anywhere else. As we are all part of this community, we want you, fellow audiophiles, to try the Meze 99 Neo before the official release! We would like to see and hear your impressions and expert opinions first!

 

Everybody worldwide is free to participate.

 

What we want to do in this tour is have fun and find out what you think of the 99 Neo. We want your honest impressions.

 

The rules are the same as for the 99 Classics tour, you can read them below.

 

Let all your friends know about the party, everybody is invited.

 

 

The package contains:

 

•    1 Meze 99 Neo headphones
•    1 EVA carrying pouch and Meze 99 Neo box
•    1 cable and accessory pouch
•    1 6.3mm gold-plated jack
 

How to apply to be part of the tour

 

•    Simply post your wish to participate in this thread like this:

 

Username:
City/State:
A link to a previous review that you’ve written:

 

•    We will contact you for further information.

 


Shipping details

 

•    Meze Audio will ship the first units to the first Head-Fiers and will also provide a tracking number.

•    Each user, afterwards, will be responsible of shipping the unit to the next Head-Fier.

•    Meze Audio will let each Head-Fier know to whom to ship next.

•    Each user will have to send us a tracking number via PM.

 


As for the review

 

•    Each user is to hold the unit for audition for 7 days.

•    After the audition period, each user has to take their time to post a review of the 99 Neo on Head-Fi.

 

Terms

 

•    By entering the tour you agree that Meze Audio can use your review of the Meze 99 Neo for promotional purposes.

•    Choosing the reviewers is solely the responsibility of Meze Audio.

•    Each user needs to be comfortable with providing shipping information to the next user.

•    After you have written and posted your review on Head-Fi, please post the link to your review in this thread.

 

 

 

 

Tour members in shipping order:

 

Europe

 

1. @Dobrescu George

2. @VilMo

3. @tommycha

4. @OSiRiSsk

5. Yethal

6. @HondoMUC

7. @betula

8. @peter1480

9. @leaky74

10. @FortisFlyer75

11. @MezeTeam

12. @chaturanga

13. @MezeTeam

 

 

Australia

 

1. @ryanjsoo

2. hemtmaker

3. @Mightygrey 

4. Addicted to Audio

 

 

Asia

 

1. @LikeABell

2. @donunus

3. @Schizodyslexic

4. @Hawaiibadboy

5. @mxroadie

6. @noobandroid

7. SLT Technologies

 

 

USA

 

1. @Ike1985

2. @ngoshawk

3. scottcriswell

4. @ZJee

5. @Jayzz

6. @yage

7. @darmanastartes

8. @AudioE

9. @expontherise

10. @Mark Up

11. @pkcpga 

12. @Howlin Fester

13. @swspiers

14. @jinxy245

 

1. @reddog

2. @Change is Good

3. @Army-Firedawg

4. @Mshenay

5. @kman1211

6. @HK_sends

7. @lotech

8. @dmhenley

9. @moedawg140

10. @Mikualotic

11. @MXTape80

12. @nmatheis 

13. @Delance26 

 

 

Canada

 

1. @dweaver

2. @Bansaku

3. @SOULSIK

4. @cs098

5. @makan


Edited by MezeTeam - 4/18/17 at 5:21am
Reply
post #2 of 149

I would like to trhow my name in the had for the North America tour:

Head-Fi username: Howlin Fester

Location (City, Country): Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

 

Portable Source gear: iBasso DX50>RSA Intruder (flac), iPod Nano>RSA Predator (mp3 320CBR)

Desktop Source Gear:  iBasso DX50>Coax>Peachtree Audio Decco 65, iBasso DX50>Line Out RCA>Unison Research SH class A Tube Amp.  Also have ProJect Debut Carbon Turntable > Cambridge Audio preamp > Peachtree & Unison Research.

 

Delta V1 review - in thread:

http://www.head-fi.org/t/760277/introducing-trinity-audio-engineering/2925#post_12174307

Unison Research SH Amp - Thread Starter

http://www.head-fi.org/t/777037/unison-research-sh-class-a-valve-headphone-amplifier

Fiio M3 review - in thread:

http://www.head-fi.org/t/780622/fiio-m3-ultra-portable-8g-64g-2-0-320-240-tft-50mw-flac-ape-aiff-in-line-control-ogg-mp3-aac-wma-24-hours-hifi-earbuds/1800#post_12776584

 

I have just reached reading the end of the Meze 99 Classics thread and am extremely interested in the Meze.  I was going to try to hit store on a recent trip to Pittsburgh for a demo, but time didn't allow.

post #3 of 149

Username: Schizodyslexic
City/State: Pasig City, Philippines
A link to a previous review that you’ve written:

 

Advanced Model 3: https://thetechkaiju.com/2016/11/08/bus-ride-impression-advanced-model-3/

Fostex TH-610: https://thetechkaiju.com/2017/03/04/bus-ride-impression-fostex-th-610/

Sennheiser HD 6XX: https://thetechkaiju.com/2017/02/02/bus-ride-impression-sennheiser-hd-6xx/

post #4 of 149
First heard these at Canjam Singapore and certainly the highlight for me at this year's show.

Username: mxroadie
City/State: Singapore
A link to a previous review that you’ve written:
Have not written a review but I'm very comfortable with writing and would love to make this my very first review.

DAP own(ed): Chord Mojo, FiiO X7, Opus#1, AK100 and 70, Onkyo DPX1, Lotoo Paw Gold, iBasso DX50/90/200 (current player)

Headphone history: Beyerdynamic COP/ DT1350, Sennheiser HD25

Current IEMs: Earsonics S-EM9, iBasso IT03, Audio-Technica ATH-CK10

Music preference: Mostly heavy metal (love how they sound on the Neo at Canjam!), Bossa Nova and Jazz
post #5 of 149

Awesome!! I had a blast with the 99 Classics...I'd LOVE to get a chance to hear these...

 

Here's my info:

 

Username: jinxy245


City/State:Montgomery, NY (USA)


A link to a previous review that you’ve written: http://www.head-fi.org/users/346809/reviews

 

Thanks @MezeTeam !!

post #6 of 149

I'm in !! 

 

fpantalone

L.A. CA

USA

 

No review yet (just comments) but would love to start with these cans !! Thanks ... 

post #7 of 149

99 Classic and 12 classics owner

Edinburgh, Scotland

My reviews

Please have balanced cable soon:wink_face:

post #8 of 149

Recent 99C convert:

 

Username: @leaky74
City/State: Preston, Lancashire (UK)
A link to a previous review that you’ve written: http://www.head-fi.org/users/349217/reviews

post #9 of 149

Very exciting! Very keen to participate and compare them alongside my other Mezes:

 

Username: @Mightygrey

Location: Sydney, NSW Australia

 

Previous reviews:

 

http://www.head-fi.org/products/meze-12-classics/reviews/17453

http://www.head-fi.org/products/meze-99-classics/reviews/16674 

 

Few snaps of my Mezes in action!

 

https://www.instagram.com/p/BQoX5AeDGt2/?taken-by=sips_n_sounds 

 

https://www.instagram.com/p/BN0fH3ih8gJ/?taken-by=sips_n_sounds 

 

https://www.instagram.com/p/BNQiRpohBAx/?taken-by=sips_n_sounds 


Edited by Mightygrey - 3/20/17 at 4:25pm
post #10 of 149

Username: soulsik
City: Toronto. Province: Ontario. Country: Canada

 

Sample of my gear pictures: https://www.instagram.com/jayzlee95

 


A link to a previous review that you’ve written:

 

HD650/6xx : http://www.head-fi.org/products/sennheiser-hd-650-headphones/reviews/18046

IE80: http://www.head-fi.org/products/sennheiser-ie80/reviews/18248

Darkvoice 336se:http://www.head-fi.org/products/darkvoice-336se/reviews/18265

AKG550: http://www.head-fi.org/products/akg-k-550/reviews/18279#comments-title

 

New to reviewing on headfi but Future reviews to come: Darkvoice 336SE. Monolith m1060. Shure se 535. Oppo ha 2 SE. LZ A4. Fiio x1. Fiio e10k. AKG 550. HD 598. M50x.... etc.

 

Unique thing: I also post all beautiful pictures of audio gear I review on instagram. 


Edited by SOULSIK - 3/23/17 at 11:31pm
post #11 of 149

I'd love to review these.
I'm a proud owner of the Meze 99 Classics, AKG 7XX, Fostex TH-XX and I'be using Chord Mojo as a DAC maybe even with Chord Poly that I've on a preorder.

Chord Mojo has two equal headphone outputs so I plan to do a side by side comparison of Meze 99 Classics and Meze 99 Neo, with the same source, same volume, same DAC.

 

Regarding reviews - I was trying to not get dragged into this for long time and wasn't writing any reviews by myself. But the announcement of Meze 99 Neo and Chord Poly are probably my breaking point :) You can expect some nice pictures (also proud Fuji X-PRO2 owner) and fair and honest feedback.

 

Thank you


Username: tommycha
City/State: Bratislava/Slovakia


 

post #12 of 149
Have a great tour!

smily_headphones1.gif
post #13 of 149

I'm in.

 

See my reviews here:

 

http://www.head-fi.org/users/409149/reviews

 

I live in Elizabethtown, Ky.

 

I currently own:

Chord Mojo

ALO CDM

64 ADEL A12

 

I will soon own 64 A18 and Zeus XR from Empire Ears.



Username: ike1985
Edited by Ike1985 - 3/22/17 at 5:02am
post #14 of 149
Username: Zjee
City/State: New Knoxville, Ohio

I have not written a review previously, but i do have writing skills, good hearing, and plenty of time to get to know these headphones. I own a variety of amps id love to test this with, and plenty of experience with higher end audio such as the alpha dog and kennerton magister.
post #15 of 149

Username: http://www.head-fi.org/u/170938/dobrescu-george


City/State: Romania / Bucharest
 

A link to a previous review that you’ve written:

 

http://www.head-fi.org/products/meze-99-classics/reviews/18208

 

http://www.head-fi.org/products/fiio-x5-3rd-gen-premium-hi-res-dap/reviews/18091

 

http://www.head-fi.org/products/sennheiser-ie800/reviews/13293

 

I always ask for a Romanian tour if possible, it is much easier to organize things within Romania, especially as Bucharest is where many audio enthusiasts live, so it is easier for us to organize if there are multiple people from Romania :D 

New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:
  Return Home
  Back to Forum: Sponsor Announcements and Deals
Head-Fi.org › Forums › Sponsor Announcements and Deals › Meze 99 Neo Pre-Launch Worldwide Review Tour - Registrations Closed