Head-Fi.org › Forums › Equipment Forums › Portable Headphones, Earphones and In-Ear Monitors › Vsonic GR07 MK2 - stunning new cable! | bio-cel tech IEM | now with review - see 2nd post
New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:

Vsonic GR07 MK2 - stunning new cable! | bio-cel tech IEM | now with review - see 2nd post - Page 8

post #106 of 974

Guys, this discussion belongs in a PM or the sound science forum. 

post #107 of 974

 AstralStorm, I understand that you feel misrepresented, but could you please take this discussion somewhere else? H20, who's been a solid contributor, has already left because of the unrelated posts. We're currently trying to bring the thread back on topic and I hope you understand when I say your posts, though informative, aren't of interest to people who read this thread based on the title. Thanks.

 

 

Kiteki, thank you very much for the advice. I hope that you two can work work out your differences in a different location. I'll be back when your review is posted. Looking forward to it!


Edited by tzjin - 7/10/12 at 9:52pm
post #108 of 974
Thread Starter 

Haha, Astral I already asked you once to make a new thread.

 

Why don't you start a new thread at diyaudio.com about the Fiio E6, write a letter to the AES on how you think a blind test should be devised, and write a letter to Texas Instruments and Analog Devices asking why they're spending $millions making useless components no one can ever hear.

 

Thx.

post #109 of 974
Thread Starter 

I will take pictures of the cable when it arrives, and write "review finished" in the thread title when the review is finished.

 

Sorry for the off-topic.

post #110 of 974

Feel bad for Astral, trying to enlighten those that just won't listen..I have yet to read something that was very wrong with what he has said here. 

 

Having said that...If people really want to dissect the differences between this and the new GR07, they should take them to someone with the technical knowledge like Rin. I can already tell you that the valid points made here will be shown and this will all lay to rest. 


Edited by Inks - 7/10/12 at 10:40pm
post #111 of 974

I like almost everything in Astrals last post except the pot on the output part. I think you lose more than you gain though it depends on load. Heck, I've got a + - 9v 4556 amp sans voltage splitter and direct couple output here that I clearly prefer to the E11 I had. Took a little tweaking of the offset, gain etc. to balance the parameters. Plenty stiff and quiet. It's a bit of a mess inside from farting around with it but it was fun.


Edited by goodvibes - 7/10/12 at 11:27pm
post #112 of 974
Thread Starter 
Originally Posted by Inks View Post

Feel bad for Astral, trying to enlighten those that just won't listen..I have yet to read something that was very wrong with what he has said here.

 

Having said that...If people really want to dissect the differences between this and the new GR07, they should take them to someone with the technical knowledge like Rin. I can already tell you that the valid points made here will be shown and this will all lay to rest.

 

Inks, I have already referenced measurements by Rinchoi in this thread and read that blog.

 

No one has said the only difference between the GR07 and GR07 MK2 is two extra strands of silver in the cable.

 

I have shown you around six times that FR isn't all there is to IEM's, you are the one which won't listen, and Rinchoi has a few articles for example on driver material (like... bio-cellulose?) which are the polar opposite of your views anyway.

 

You guys keep trying to 'enlighten' people by taking threads off-topic and leaving sour technical comments which aren't reality.

 

p.s. Read the three user names in post #97


Edited by kiteki - 7/10/12 at 11:01pm
post #113 of 974

What are those factors though? You really haven't proven anything, from what I've read. Decay and transients can be measured, Rin states the bass driver of the TF10 is slower than the other ones based on his graphs. What can't be measured is soundstage width and biases accounting with price, expectation and selective knowledge. 

 

Where are the differences in view? What are my views, in what topic in hand? We tend to agree on everything, we discuss stuff in private. 


Edited by Inks - 7/10/12 at 11:05pm
post #114 of 974
Thread Starter 
Originally Posted by Inks View Post

What are those factors though? You really haven't proven anything

 

How do I evidence a lack of evidence for you?  Neither has goldenears.net, why are they reviewing IEM differences subjectively, and indicating the data they can acquire with their $20,000 equipment isn't sufficient?

 

p.s. For the third time, the three of you can start a new thread, and write letters to Texas Instruments, Unique Melody, Fiio, etc. asking these questions.


Edited by kiteki - 7/10/12 at 11:22pm
post #115 of 974

It's not sufficient for their own personal needs, that fine, I've made that point many times. The graphs are more useful than their subjective findings for the audience IME, as long as you know what you're looking at. 

 

FR response is the biggest factor on how we hear an IEM, it's just common sense. Skew the FR negatively and it's a poor product simple as that. Sure it gets tricky/subjective when you have different results, both of which are well performing, but it's the ignorance to dismiss it all because of a lack of "perfection" that is surely incorrect. Moller and Hammershoi I believe created a study on how important headphone equalization was and it clearly shows FR is the biggest factor. The study is somewhere in your thread in the SS forum.

 

If you don't want to continue it here, don't post about these points here, post in another thread and let me know. 


Edited by Inks - 7/11/12 at 12:09am
post #116 of 974
Thread Starter 

It's mostly that people don't like seeing the thread title "VSONIC" and the thread content "FR impedance capacitance inductance to the power of 7 this is all marketing nonsense and psychoacoustic illusion buy the Fiio E6 and Etymotic ER-4 I am your saviour".

 

You can continue the discussion in the Skullcandy versus Audeze LCD-3 thread.

post #117 of 974

I'm very impressed with Lendmeurears. I ordered around 7:30PM CST July 8 (8:30AM SGT July 9) and just got a tracking number. They must have shipped almost immediately after I placed my order for the package to have left the country the same day. 

 

 

Status Date Status Description
09-07-2012 Accepted at (POCMC)
09-07-2012 Further processing in progress (POCMC)
09-07-2012 Despatched to overseas (Country code: US)
post #118 of 974
Thread Starter 
Status Date Status Description
06-07-2012 Accepted at (POCMC)
06-07-2012 Further processing in progress (POCMC)
09-07-2012 Despatched to overseas (Country code: XX)
post #119 of 974

singpost.jpg
 

Last time it was at my door in under 2 weeks.  Which means there better be a package waiting for me when I get home today.  ^%$#@^$^   @  USPS & customs

post #120 of 974
Quote:
Originally Posted by Inks View Post

 

Having said that...If people really want to dissect the differences between this and the new GR07, they should take them to someone with the technical knowledge like Rin. I can already tell you that the valid points made here will be shown and this will all lay to rest. 

I think Rin would tell you that the cable material and construction in this case won't affect frequency response unless addition parts are introduced. If the MKII is different enough to damp it's peak, I agree that it can be measured but it's what to attribute that change too that a measurement wont tell us. I very much welcome measurements as long as they're accurate and not calculated. I also don't think we yet know how to measure everything that we can hear with steady state tests. A change in a test should correlate to a change in sound but lack of change in test doesn't mean no change in sound occurred. Perhaps we haven't measured the right thing or it only shows up under more complex conditions.


Edited by goodvibes - 7/11/12 at 8:08am
New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:
Head-Fi.org › Forums › Equipment Forums › Portable Headphones, Earphones and In-Ear Monitors › Vsonic GR07 MK2 - stunning new cable! | bio-cel tech IEM | now with review - see 2nd post