If people are going to go to some dark corner of the internet to save a few cents on headphones, they might as well know how to protect themselves from getting scammed, etc. Personally, I don't even bother looking anywhere outside of Ebay and FS forums anymore if I want to get the best price.
Featured Stories
Related Forum Threads
- Fiio e17 vs Audioengine D1 ( paired with the ATH-M50s or the Beyerdynamic DT-1350 ) Last post on Today at 10:34 am in Portable Headphone Amps
- ATH-M50 vs Phiaton MS400.. HELP!! Last post on 5/23/13 at 11:44pm in Headphones (full-size)
- KRK KNS-8400 vs Sennheiser HD-280 Pro vs Audio-Technica ATH-M50 vs Sony MDR7506 Last post on 5/23/13 at 4:25pm in Headphones (full-size)
- What's the ATH-M50 of IEMs? Last post on Yesterday at 1:17 am in Portable Headphones, Earphones and In-Ear Monitors
- If ATH-M50 is King at $100, who is King at $150? $200? Last post on 5/20/13 at 3:02pm in Headphones (full-size)
Related Articles
-
Comparing headphones: Sennheiser's HD 800, HD 600, HD 25-1 and...
Edited on 5/27/12
Related Head Gear
Recent Reviews
-
Introduction First off, I’d like to thank the folks at Audio-Technica for the sample of the WS77 for review. Yes, I’ve been on something of a roll recently with Audio-Technica...
-
(caution: this is a long review (I know this because I just typed it out in Word and it spanned 7 pages!) I think this is a long awaited review of the 1Plus2s. I've had the stock cable for...
-
I have been looking for "THAT" amp, the one for me. I tried a WA6SE, and it had a problem with distorted bass. I have the Lyr, but looking to upgrade. The soloist is really the only other amp...
-
These are my first pair of cans and straight out of the package they look pretty amazing. When I first put them on I thoroughly enjoyed what i heard. Works well for bluesy songs and there is an...
-
Overview: The Beats Pro is the Beats' top-of-the-line model, with a lofty price tag of $400. However, its price, along with Beats' reputation with being a hated-on brand, hides the fact that...
Is this website legit ? - Page 2
- « Previous
- 1
- 2
- Next »
Gear mentioned in this thread:
- Rope
- Trader Feedback: +1
-
- offline
- 371 Posts. Joined 2/2011
- Location: Cedar Hills, Utard
- Select All Posts By This User

If people are going to go to some dark corner of the internet to save a few cents on headphones, they might as well know how to protect themselves from getting scammed, etc. Personally, I don't even bother looking anywhere outside of Ebay and FS forums anymore if I want to get the best price.
Ebay has a lot of fakes too, I have never actually bought a headphone outside of Bestbuy or Amazon, but I don't mind saving a few bucks if I can. Oh and the Aim to Find website seems legit, bad customer service, but its an authorized dealer for a lot of companies and they have a guarantee of authenticity with a manufacture warranty. I'm still not sure, but it seems legit enough and considering its 270 as opposed to the typical price of 370 for the Pro700mkii ANV I might just go with it.
I've been looking for some Sennheiser IE8i's for a while and I came across this site - I emailed the support email address to ensure authenticity and why they are 100$ cheaper than anywhere else. They assured me that the headphones are authentic and that this website is owned by the Mexican website www.entrale.com which gets this stuff for half the price American stores do or something like that. Anyhow I ended up taking a chance and bought through them. Headphones arrived in about 5 days - so shipping wasn't too bad. The product itself is 100% legit.
-Review from someone who actually bought from this place 
- Doppelganger
- Trader Feedback: 0
-
- offline
- 24 Posts. Joined 12/2010
- Location: Florida
- Select All Posts By This User
http://domaincoleta.com/whois/firstclassheadphones.com

I've been looking for some Sennheiser IE8i's for a while and I came across this site - I emailed the support email address to ensure authenticity and why they are 100$ cheaper than anywhere else. They assured me that the headphones are authentic and that this website is owned by the Mexican website www.entrale.com which gets this stuff for half the price American stores do or something like that. Anyhow I ended up taking a chance and bought through them. Headphones arrived in about 5 days - so shipping wasn't too bad. The product itself is 100% legit.
Everything points to them being fake. These sites can make pretty convincing fakes, especially when you don't know headphones well. Sennheiser is usually the company that gets chosen for counterfeits too.
- « Previous
- 1
- 2
- Next »
- Is this website legit ?
Recent Discussions
- › philips fidelio x1 vs hifiman he-400 (stronger natural midrange?) 44 seconds ago
- › Low-Price Audiophile Headphones 1 minute ago
- › King Sound Emperor: New Electrostatic Headphones! 1 minute ago
- › The Astell & Kern AK120 1 minute ago
- › Band Name Game II 2 minutes ago
- › sennheiser ie80 sound muffled 2 minutes ago
- › NEW Sony Walkman Z Series mini review!!! 3 minutes ago
- › RED ZUNE 120 gb like new condition 3 minutes ago
- › Mad Lust Envy's Headphone Gaming Guide: (Updated: 5/23/2013.... 4 minutes ago
- › What is the sound quality of iPhone, iPad, iPod (Touch)? 4 minutes ago
Recent Reviews
- › Audio-Technica ATH-WS77 | SOLID BASS Portable Headphones (Japan... by TheGame21x
- › Tralucent Audio 1Plus2 by cravenz
- › Burson Audio Soloist Amp by DutchGFX
- › JVC Victor Head-band Portable Headphones | HA-S500-B Black... by shdl83
- › Beats Pro (High Performance Professional Headphones From... by thatBeatsguy
- › Resonessence Labs Concero by planx
- › Philips in-Ear Headphones Crystal Sound SHE9620/28 (Rose Gold) by DozerCSX
- › Sony MDR-NC40 Noise Canceling Headphone (Black) by UmustBKidn
- › Sennheiser Momentum by iSennheiser
- › [Apollo] IEM Upgrade Cable by Effect Audio by ClieOS
New Articles
- › Syncing music and making playlists work with... by Currawong
- › Mac OS X Music Players - alternatives to iTunes by miceblue
- › STAX SR-007 (Omega II) ... A Review After 4... by Currawong
- › List of lossless and high-res music (FLAC,... by ffivaz
- › Beware of the following scams and people... by Currawong
- › Sennheiser 449 Mod Possibly 4 8 Mod by hernan604
- › 2012 Head-Fi Holiday Gift Guide (Computer Audio) by joe
- › 2012 Head-Fi Holiday Gift Guide (Portable... by joe
- › 2012 Head-Fi Holiday Gift Guide (Desktop Audio) by joe
- › 2012 Head-Fi Holiday Gift Guide (Headphone... by joe
About Head-Fi.org | Join the Community | Advertise
© 2013 Head-Fi.org is powered by Huddler Tech | FAQ | Support | Privacy/TOS | Site Map











