Head-Fi.org › Forums › Sponsor Announcements and Deals › Silver impact DUNU DN-18 "Free" review chance !!!
New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:

Silver impact DUNU DN-18 "Free" review chance !!!

post #1 of 42
Thread Starter 

Hi guys,

 

Review chance once again. 10 review chance for you to experience the DUNU DN-18 Hawkeye. Brand new silver impact, brand new pleasure.

 

 

 

DN-18 Pic 1.JPG

 

 

Join Period          :   2012.4/24~ 5/10

List announce      :   5/12

Winner announce :   Update later (special gift waiting)

 

How to participate:

Joiner have to post review at three places, it can include Forums like Head-Fi, iFans. Personal blog, other tech review site or youtube unbox. Lucky reviewer have to post review before June 3.

 

Ex

 

  Head Fi Account: DUNU

  Other fourm link and account:  ifans  DUNU

  Site or blog: www.dunu-topsound.com

 

 

Please reply with the form below.

 

1. Head Fi Account:

  Other fourm link and account:  

  Site or blog:

   Youtube:

 

2. Equipment:

3. Review reference:

 

 

RequirementThree forum accounts or website you going to post.

 

1. Head Fi Account:

  Other fourm link and account:

2. Equipment:

3. Review reference:

 


Ex

 

   1.Head Fi Account: DUNU

     Other fourm link and account:  ifans  DUNU

      Site or blog: www.dunu-topsound.com

   2. Equipment: DN- 19, I 3C-S, DUNU DC4

   3. Review reference: N/A


 


Edited by rockywu0204 - 4/27/12 at 8:32am
post #2 of 42

Head-fi: Randomkid

others: ZWAME portugal, Tumblr

Equipment: AKG K518DJ, Superlux HD668B, Dunu Trident, Hisound POPO, Dunu 5X 150...
IPod classic, fiio L3, fiio E11, cmoy...

Review: trident, POPO

 

i will post review, on facebook, tumblr, ZWAME and send it to people at advancedmp3players.co.uk, as i get on well with them and they are interested in DUNU and my reviews.

 

Thanks Rocky

 

Regards

Oscar



more reviews in my sig, and more equipment on my profile.
Edited by ostewart - 5/10/12 at 9:55am
post #3 of 42

Great IEM:  Not entering, I won these in the old contest...Here's my take

 

http://www.head-fi.org/t/606376/dunu-dn-18-hawkeye-first-impressions

 

Would like to do a review on the DN -17  tho ;)

post #4 of 42

Head-Fi: SwimSonny

Equipment List:

 

Headphone Inventory
 
Currently Owned

Earphones
Sennheiser CX-299
Fischer Audio DBA-02 (On loan to my mate)
Ultimate Ears Super Fi 3 Studio
Aurisonics ASG-1 
Monoprice 8320 
Meelectronics M31p 
Etymotic HF5 
Phonak Audeo 012
Able Planet SI1050A 
HiSoundAudio Crystal

Headphones
Superlux HD681
Sennheiser HD 440 II
Sennheiser HD580 (w/ Sennheiser HD650 Cable)
Sennheiser HD 25 SP

Auditioned at Length 
Sennheiser IE8 (Now on loan to me)

Traded or Sold
Beats by Dre Solo HD
Beats by Dre iBeats
Shure SE420
Beats by Dre Pro
 
Headphone Amp Inventory
 
JDSlabs cMoy BB
Epiphany Acoustics EHP-O2
 
Source Inventory
 
iPhone 4 32gb
iPod Touch 8gb
iMac
Cowon J3

 

iFans: SwimSonny, http://www.ifans.com/forums/account (Review Example: http://www.ifans.com/forums/threads/aurisonics-asg-1-review.373948/)

YouTube: SwimSonny, http://www.youtube.com/user/swimsonny?feature=mhee (Unboxing Example: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y6M1vA_336s)

Head-Fi Reviews:

 

They can be found in the links below:

sennheiser HD580

 
Able Planet SI1050

 

http://www.head-fi.org/forum/newestpost/607714

 

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y6M1vA_336s

 

Etymotic HF5

 

http://www.head-fi.org/forum/newestpost/608489

 

 

HiSoundAudio Crystal

 

http://www.head-fi.org/forum/newestpost/609064

 



Check this new TF10 review out!

[REVIEW] UE Triple Fi 10 and the Twisted Adventures of Cables 


Edited by Swimsonny - 5/14/12 at 8:08am
post #5 of 42

 

 

  1.Head Fi Account: dacrazydude

     Other forum link and account: Amazon.com - EVGA - Mp4nation - Reddit - Youtube - Clien.co.kr (Korean)

 

   2. Equipment:Currently utilizing V-Moda M-80, JVC HA-RX900*, ckm-50, Monster MDT*, KSC-75*, AKG Q350*, ME M6*, ME M9*, ME M11*
   Sources - Sansa Clip+ Rockbox/standard, Ipod Touch 4th Gen*, HP Touchpad, Microsoft Fuze, Assorted Standard PC/Laptops

 

   3. Review reference: http://www.head-fi.org/t/594928/brainwavz-m4-reviewhttp://www.amazon.com/review/R3LTV39P7CJI2R/ + others as well as computer hardware reviews.


   I tailor my reviews to the general public or consumers. They are easy to read, easy to follow and generally end with different recommendations for different types of users as well comparisons with the competition. I can also do a consumer level review in Korean for a wider market base. 


Edited by Dacrazydude - 5/6/12 at 2:06pm
post #6 of 42

1. pinoyman

 

 

2.

daps:

ipod classic, ipod shuffle, hisound studio v, ipod touch, imod.

 

earphones/headphones:

earsonic sm3

ortofon eq7

jvc fx700

grado sr325is

yamaha eph100

sennheiser mx980

yuin pk2

dunu trident

ultimate ears ue700

miles davis by monster

hifiman re262

philips shl-5500

vortex by moshi

tracks by aiaiai.

 

macbook pro 13inch + maverick audio dac d1

 

 

3. forum accounts

headphiles.org.ph (mbc0528)

pinoydvd (saintburaki)

tipidpc (mbc0528)

 

 

reference reviews:

http://www.head-fi.org/t/544575/ultimate-sm3-the-darklord-of-all-universals

http://www.head-fi.org/t/541617/ortofon-eq7-ba-driver-at-heart-dynamic-driver-in-spirit

http://www.head-fi.org/t/548820/jvc-ha-fx700-review-wooden-king-of-dynamic-iems

http://www.head-fi.org/t/519071/yuin-pk2-chinas-pride

http://www.head-fi.org/t/542975/eq7-vs-hje900-lightning-and-thunder

http://www.head-fi.org/t/526234/mx980-the-bmw-of-earbuds


Edited by pinoyman - 5/2/12 at 1:06am
post #7 of 42

1. Account: GigaFi @ Head-Fi, RC @ Amazon, RC @ Newegg

2. Equipment: HTC Vision, iPod Nano, Fiio E7, Fiio E6 + a bunch of headphones

3. Review reference:

 


Edited by GigaFi - 5/3/12 at 10:44pm
post #8 of 42
post #9 of 42

 

1. Head Fi Account: Xymordos

  Other fourm link and account:  erji/mingo/fs - xymordos and oi305 (Can post on those sites in Chinese)

 

2. Equipment: 

Home: Yulong D100, Matrix m-Stage, ATH W5000

Portable: A844, DIY Pure Class A Discrete Amp, ER4+Bass Driver Customs (DHC+Qables LOD and Toxic Silver IEM Cable)

 

3. Review reference: One on FS and One here, I'll look for it later


Edited by Xymordos - 4/28/12 at 2:14am
post #10 of 42

Head-fi account: dweaver

Equipment:

Headphones

  • Shure SRH-1440
  • Shure SRH-940
  • Brainwavz HM5
  • Brainwavz HM3
  • Sennhieser HD600
  • Audio Technica AD900
  • Audio Technica AD700
  • Denon D7000
  • Denon DN HP700
  • Sony EX700
  • Superlux HD-668-B
  • Sennheiser HD600
  • Vmoda M80
  • Earsonics SM3
  • Sony MDR 7550
  • VSonic GR07
  • Sennheiser IE8
  • Etymotic HF3
  • Brainwavz M2
  • Monster Turbine Professional Copper
  • Brainwavz Beta
  • Shure SE215
  • Spider Realvoice
  • Bose IE2
  • Denon 560R
  • Audio Technica CKS70
  • and a whole bunch I just can't think of off the top of my head :-)

Amps:

  • RW Audio  Amp1
  • Rocoon RC2
  • Auzentech I-Fuzen

Sources:

  • Little Dot DAC_1
  • Auzentech Forte
  • iPhone 3
  • iPhone 4
  • SanDisk Sansa Fuze

 

Reviews:

http://www.head-fi.org/t/541654/denon-dn-hp700-review-and-comparison-to-the-ah-d7000

http://www.head-fi.org/products/brainwavz-beta-v2/reviews/5736

http://www.head-fi.org/products/monster-turbine-pro-copper-in-ear-headphones/reviews/3879

http://www.head-fi.org/products/mp4nation-brainwavz-m2/reviews/3773

http://www.head-fi.org/products/sennheiser-ie-8-in-ear-headphones/reviews/3660

http://www.head-fi.org/products/shure-srh1440-professional-open-back-headphones-black/reviews/6677

http://www.head-fi.org/products/shure-srh1840-professional-open-back-headphones-black/reviews/6664

http://www.head-fi.org/products/shure-srh-940/reviews/6583

http://www.head-fi.org/t/606734/a-shure-shootout-srh-940-vs-srh-1440-vs-srh-1840

http://www.head-fi.org/t/535674/denon-ah-c560r-photos-first-impressions-and-review-could-these-be-a-contender

http://www.head-fi.org/t/495812/a-tale-of-2-iems-montser-turbine-copper-1-vs-monster-turbine-copper-2-how-different-burnin-techniques-gave-me-two-unique-iems

http://www.head-fi.org/t/578207/v-moda-crossfade-m-80-reviews#post_7862885

Plus more...

 

post #11 of 42

This is my first post on Head-Fi!

Hi everyone!

 

Anyways heres the information required for this review chance:

 

- Head Fi Account: thirotsugu

- Other fourm link and account:

      YouTube : http://www.youtube.com/khirotsugu

      Blogger : http://techspotjapan.blogspot.jp/

- Equipment:

  - Headphones

    Sennheiser HD650

    Beyerdynamics DT990 Pro

    Monster Beats by dre Solo HD

    AKG K404

    Audio Technica SJ55

    Audio Technica ATH-AD500

  - Earphones

    Westone4

    Ultimate Ears Triple fi 10VI

    Beats by dre Tour

    Monster Turbine Pro gold

    Audio Technica ATH-CKS90

  - Amps

    iBasso D2+ Boa

    iBasso P4

  - DAP

    iPhone4

    ROCOO P(coming soon)

    Creative ZEN

    Galaxy Nexus Prime

  - DAC/AMP

    Audinst HUD-MX1

- Review reference:

iBasso P4 review : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CCcU76aNMdg&hd=1

Beats Solo HD unboxing : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fUk2zmliK_Q&hd=1

Westone4 Review : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iodMo4pVnGo&hd=1

 

I do my review in English and Japanese. So my audience is quite broad.

Hope I am chosen as a reviewer of these cool looking DUNU's

post #12 of 42

 

Head Fi Account: kiler

Other fourm link and account:

     http://revinews.wordpress.com/ ; www.insidegeeks.net

Equipment:

  - Headphones

    Fischer Audio FA-003

    Fischer Audio FA-011

    Sennheiser HD228

  - Earphones

    Fischer Audio Golden Wasp

    Fischer Audio DBA-02 MkII

    HisoundAudio POPO

    SoundMAGIC E30

    SoundMAGIC EH11

        

   - DAP

  Tmn A1 

  Sansa Fuze Rockboxed

  LG R510

  

- Review reference:

 here (DBA-02 MkII)here(FA-003) and here (Meelectronics CC51), but got more if requested

 

I do my review in English and Portuguese. 

Hope I got the chance to review these babies :D

post #13 of 42
1. Head Fi Account: cleg
Other fourm link and account: http://www.appleinsider.ru/author/cleg
2. Equipment: Fiio E17, E10. PA2V2. Bravo Ocean. HiSound RoCoo-P. 3 different iPods. MacBook.
Dozens of earphones to compare smily_headphones1.gif

3. Review reference:
http://www.appleinsider.ru/obzory-zheleza/naushniki-dunu-ares-stil-zvuk-nadezhnost.html
http://www.appleinsider.ru/obzory-zheleza/naushniki-creative-aurvana-live-deshevo-i-ochen-serdito.html
http://www.appleinsider.ru/obzory-zheleza/monitornye-naushniki-fischer-audio-fa-003.html

Just few of them, got many more
post #14 of 42

1. Head Fi Account: Cassadian

  Other fourm link and account:  Facebook, Google +, soompi.com, Youtube (Video Review), anythingbutipod.com

  Site or blog:

   Youtube:youtube.com/Cassadian

 

2. Equipment: Koss Pro DJ100, Bose IE2, HP Laptop (one of the most common laptops), Sager Laptop, May be able to compare to several Hisound (similar price bracket) and the SM3 v2 if I'm lucky, Rocoo BA and assortment of Hisound IEM's.

3. Review reference:  http://www.head-fi.org/t/608285/review-bose-ie2-please-leave-the-pitchforks-and-torches-outside-the-room

 

With every portable headphone or in ear, it's important that the target audience extends to beginner audiophiles and in general a broader demographic allowing for the expansion of the product and increased revenues through augmented sales due to word of mouth spread amongst consumers who are undecided on what to purchase and have little to no experience with hi-fi equipment.  (The fact that I have two headphones that could be commonly found at a retail store at target a demographic of people wanting to purchase stylish and good sounding headphones around a certain price range allows my review to be less elitist and relate to people who only know about Beats by Dr. Dre, Bose, and other headphones from Best Buy or other retail stores yet due to my diverse vernacular and active participation in head-fi will also target those looking for an IEM around 50-150 USD.)

 

It'll allow average people without any audiophile grade equipment to utilize my review and understand how this product performs in relation to other budget headphones and a frame of reference in case they want to delve into hi-fi without having to purchase an amplifier or DAC and just find a good, stylish, headphone to use.

 

Furthermore, I'll be able to compare it several Hisound products that have recently come in, which are in the same price range giving a good frame or basis to form comparisons.

 

 

P.S. Thank you for hosting this review opportunity and even if I don't win, I'm glad that I was able to participate in this and it shows the generosity of your company and also smart marketing on your part.  :P  Good luck to everyone!


Edited by Cassadian - 5/11/12 at 2:41pm
post #15 of 42

1. Head Fi Account: jinteddy7

  Other forum link and account:  headphiles : jinteddy7, headjam : jinteddy7

  Site or blog: I am the owner and founder of http://headphonelounge.com/ selling iem cables, headphone cables, Grado leather headbands with an occasional review which averages 6200 visits per month and climbing.
  Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/HeadphoneLounge

  Youtube:http://www.youtube.com/user/headphonelounge

 

2. Equipment: macbook pro, grado sr325i, grado sr60i, allesandro ms1, hippo boom, sandisk sansa clip, creative muvo, sennheiser cx 300-II
 

I also live 15 minutes away from a local Jaben where i have a good relationship with (did a little freelance graphic design work for them) so i do have access to compare with their IEMs available.

 

3. Review reference:

http://headphonelounge.com/2011/09/09/grado-sr60i-headphone-review-2/
http://headphonelounge.com/2011/09/12/audio-technica-ath-m50-review/
http://headphonelounge.com/2011/09/23/beyerdynamic-dt1350-headphone-review/
http://headphonelounge.com/2011/10/20/shure-srh440-review/
http://headphonelounge.com/2011/09/10/why-go-for-silver-cables/

I am a graphic designer with an advertising major, due to my job making ads all day with photoshoots etc etc, I have no problem making youtube videos and professional photographs to post. You can check my photographs in my site, all are taken by myself and cleaned up. My facebook page is also strong with 290 likes as of today after only being launched in 27 march 2011. I will post reviews on youtube, my website, my headphonelounge facebook page, headphiles forum, headjam forum, head-fi forum and links to your facebook page.


Edited by jinteddy7 - 5/7/12 at 3:00am
New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:
  Return Home
  Back to Forum: Sponsor Announcements and Deals
Head-Fi.org › Forums › Sponsor Announcements and Deals › Silver impact DUNU DN-18 "Free" review chance !!!