Head-Fi.org › Forums › Misc.-Category Forums › Members' Lounge (General Discussion) › Is this website legit? - http://www.headphones-forsale.com/
New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:

Is this website legit? - http://www.headphones-forsale.com/

post #1 of 5
Thread Starter 

Apologies in advance if this is not the right place to ask this question

 

I was browsing online for the cheapest price of some Monster earphones, and came across this website, which had ridiculously low prices. I was wondering if someone could verify if this website is legit or not, because I can't find anything affiliated with it on the internet.

 

Thanks

 

website: http://www.headphones-forsale.com/

post #2 of 5

Rule of thumb is if its too good to be true it probably is. Beats pro for $150, I just can't imagining that happening.

post #3 of 5

Doesn't look legit.

 

 

Quote:
Domain name: headphones-forsale.com

Registrant Contact:
   Yang Linhua
   linhua yang email.pgif?md5=dc7acb8cf5cfd2174415d71da2a0f15b&face=arial&size=9&color=000000&bgcolor=FFFFFF&face=arial&size=9&color=0000FF&bgcolor=FFFFFF&format[]=underline&format[]=transparent&format[]=transparent
   +86.13760388888 fax: +86.13760388888
   baowang shengzheng
   shengzheng guangdun 518021
   cn

 


Edited by Staal - 2/8/12 at 10:23pm
post #4 of 5

No reviews, poor site design, no contact info. Stay away. 

post #5 of 5

And without even going to the Monster website to check, I'll guarantee you it isn't listed as an Authorized Reseller for the Beats headphones (it's a very short list) - I'd pass. (I'd pass on the headphones too).

 

Oh, and the e-mail address being listed as the technical contact for over 190 other domains is probably another tip that you're dealing with a scam.

 


Edited by obobskivich - 2/9/12 at 9:38pm
New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:
  Return Home
Head-Fi.org › Forums › Misc.-Category Forums › Members' Lounge (General Discussion) › Is this website legit? - http://www.headphones-forsale.com/