Head-Fi.org › Forums › Equipment Forums › Headphones (full-size) › www.ephonix.com...Legit?
New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:

www.ephonix.com...Legit?

post #1 of 11
Thread Starter 

I've just bought some new headphones (Audio Technica ATH M50's) from www.ephonix.com for $119..  Afterwards, I began to think if I made the correct decision to do so so quickly.  I figured it looked legit, but now i'm not sure.  I am wondering if anyone has any information/past experiences in dealing with these guys at ephonix.  Too bad I couldn't find anything on them when i searched in Google.  Hope my 119 bucks didn't go to waste..

post #2 of 11

hey i bought some sony mdr-v6's from this website and they haven't arrived yet. have the headphones you ordered arrived yet?

post #3 of 11
Thread Starter 

No, mine haven't.  I ordered mine on January 23.  I've tried to contact them twice with no reply... I paid though with paypal, and if I don't receive them soon maybe i'll file an issue.  When did you order yours?  Have you tried to get into contact with them?  

post #4 of 11

Their website seems like the scam sites who sell everything below the MSRP, no reviews, no contact phone etc. Good luck guys. 

post #5 of 11

That website doesn't have an About Us page. Websites that doesn't have that may be shady.

post #6 of 11

i tried getting in contact with them (multiple times) through email but i get no reply. i placed my order in mid jan so it not looking good for me. frown.gif

post #7 of 11
Thread Starter 

Never received one email from them...I'm definitely thinking that it is a fraud.  I just contacted paypal, hopefully my case with them will get me a refund.  Thinking back, it felt too good to be true, turns out it WAS.  Can't believe I fell for it. 

post #8 of 11

i didn't receive my headphones from them... but i got  the amount refunded. At least no money was lost,  but a lot of time was wasted with this issue.

post #9 of 11
Thread Starter 

Yeah, well thats good news that you got your refund. I'm hoping to get mine in 4 days.  

 

So I guess as someone looking to buy from www.ephonix.com, DON'T BUY! It is a fraud website.  

post #10 of 11

I just order some MDR-V6's from ephonix.com.  I didn't feel comfortable with the communication received and did some research and found this forum.  Did any of you ever receive the stuff you ordered or get a refund?

post #11 of 11
Thread Starter 

Sorry dude.  Have you received communication with them? I never received a word from them, and so I got in contact with paypal. They ended up issuing me a refund, and now I have placed an order from a legitimate "authorized" store (Scitscat).  So I definitely would recommend not bothering to wait, will just further drag out the process.  Call paypal, escalate the issue to a claim right away... Good luck man.

New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:
  Return Home
  Back to Forum: Headphones (full-size)
Head-Fi.org › Forums › Equipment Forums › Headphones (full-size) › www.ephonix.com...Legit?