Head-Fi.org › Forums › Misc.-Category Forums › Members' Lounge (General Discussion) › DO NOT SELL TO USER 'assss' HE IS A KNOWN SCAMMER!
New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:

DO NOT SELL TO USER 'assss' HE IS A KNOWN SCAMMER!

post #1 of 59
Thread Starter 

 

I sold my Arrow amp to 'assss' and he claimed non-receipt of the item.  USPS shipping unfortunately does not track to the recipient's door in Hong Kong. 

 

He has been caught using multiple Head-Fi accounts as well as multiple PayPal accounts.  Unless your package has to-door-shipping he will claim non-receipt with PayPal.

 

He has done this to me and 2 other confirmed members of Head-Fi (audiogamma and HelloHell).  I'm also hearing reports of more.

 

He is known to go by 'assss' and 'blackhaut' (now banned) on Head-Fi.  

 

On PayPal he is known to go by:

 

 

leohau88a@gmail.com

 

Hau Leo

G/F 88A Ping Kong Village
Sheung Shui
Hong Kong

 

and

 

tsunyinhau@hotmail.com

 

Tsun Yin Hau

88A Ping Kong Village

Sheung Shui

Hong Kong

 

 

If you have any other information about this user please post here.


Edited by SoulSyde - 12/23/11 at 2:26pm
post #2 of 59

Soul, we have no idea how many aliases he has under proxy servers, etc... perhaps it's best to edit the title to reflect his personal info so anyone scouring this forum can see his name at a glance.

 

Also, here's the original "scammer" thread related to my iPod sale. Soul contacted me after researching assss' dubious purchases.

 

http://www.head-fi.org/t/568609/hfers-scammed-by-hau-tsun-yun-assss-blackhaut-from-hong-kong/15#post_7996284

post #3 of 59

I had no idea he's scamming under multiple PP accounts. Damn. I was wondering how he could have so many open claims without getting banned from PP. He's been suspended previously from using the hotmail PP ID.

post #4 of 59
Thread Starter 

After speaking with a PP rep in their loss department division I came to realize that 'assss' has used a different PP account with my transaction than with HelloHell's.  The PP rep would not release the contact info used between HelloHell and assss, but HelloHell confirmed that it was a different account than what was used with you and I.  PP is aware that he has multiple accounts to the same mailing address now.

 

Your days are numbered assss.

post #5 of 59

I received an anonymous death threat to my PP ID email. I am contacting the authorities... but suffice to say this guy is unbalanced.

post #6 of 59

I am f*^$%# blown-away that the mods are allowing this scum to post NEGATIVE FEEDBACK after his other scam alias (IP match) has been banned!

post #7 of 59
Thread Starter 
Quote:
Originally Posted by audiogamma View Post

I received an anonymous death threat to my PP ID email. I am contacting the authorities... but suffice to say this guy is unbalanced.



Wow, that is serious.  Be careful.

post #8 of 59

That username sounds like somebody who would put you in a hole.

post #9 of 59

x2, yea I had a similar experience with trying to get mods involved with a Head-Fier qonad the gonad, http://www.head-fi.org/classifieds/feedback/index/user_id/130864, when after he ripped me a few others off, I had pm'ed unikeric several times and NEVER heard back from him, what the f*^$%# also, they don't give a sh!t, I wound up being on my own, and out $260.00, so I feel for you and all the others that have been taken, it royally sucks!

 

the upside for me is even though that was with my very first transaction answering a sales thread here, it was also my last bad experience since, and 20 transactions later, there always tends to be a few sh!theads unfortunately! good luck I hope you find some satisfaction at the end of all of this,

 

Quote:
Originally Posted by audiogamma View Post

I am f*^$%# blown-away that the mods are allowing this scum to post NEGATIVE FEEDBACK after his other scam alias (IP match) has been banned!



 

post #10 of 59

Audiogamma,

 

You may want to share this info with the administrators. This is obviously another sufficient evidence.

post #11 of 59
Thread Starter 
Quote:
Originally Posted by wuwhere View Post

That username sounds like somebody who would put you in a hole.



Haha, no kidding.  Hindsight is 20/20 unfortunately.

post #12 of 59
Quote:
Originally Posted by SoulSyde View Post



Wow, that is serious.  Be careful.



My husband is retired SpecOps. I can only pray he'd chance a visit.

post #13 of 59
Quote:
Originally Posted by HelloHell View Post

Audiogamma,

 

You may want to share this info with the administrators. This is obviously another sufficient evidence.



They already know as they banned the "blackhaut" alias due to it matching the IP of "assss".

post #14 of 59

Friends, I think I've located assss selling alias on HF. I can't go public without proof. PLEASE be certain to do your due diligence when selling ANYTHING to Hong Kong. DO NOT ship by any method other than EMS and do not accept any form of payment other than PayPal GIFT.

 

I believe that assss/leo/blackhaut/Yun is using an alias masquerading as a US resident to sell the good stolen from legitimate sellers on HF.

 

More forthcoming.

 

Steph

 

 

 

 

post #15 of 59

The giveaway on this guy is he only posts in the FS, nowhere else. So if you see a seller/buyer that only posts in the FS, beware.

New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:
  Return Home
Head-Fi.org › Forums › Misc.-Category Forums › Members' Lounge (General Discussion) › DO NOT SELL TO USER 'assss' HE IS A KNOWN SCAMMER!