Head-Fi.org › Forums › Equipment Forums › Headphones (full-size) › Is this site for real?
New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:

Is this site for real?

post #1 of 12
Thread Starter 
post #2 of 12

Looks pretty sketchy to me.

post #3 of 12

According to these guys, its a scam.  From my experience, anyone who claims to be selling to wholesalers will either:

a) not advertise prices online or

b) if they do they will not allow small quantity purchases.

 

 

post #4 of 12

Those all a little too cheap to be legitimate, can't find it on the BBB if that means anything (probably that I suck at searching).

post #5 of 12

Denon 7k's for 150 bucks? I wish...

 

http://www.mywot.com/en/scorecard/oemship.com


Edited by nmxdaven - 12/13/11 at 2:09pm
post #6 of 12

Also... 369 on a GS1000?  Its quite a feat if you can find a dealer willing to go 10% off on Grado let alone close to 70%

post #7 of 12

This leads me to believe there will be fake models for every high-end headphones available in the future. We need to be more careful.

post #8 of 12

Yes, the site selling Grados with this at the bottom of the page:

Quote:
Buy wholesale products at wholesale price from leading Chinese wholesalers

is clearly legitimate.

 

^ That was sarcasm.

post #9 of 12

Located China+ getting the retail prices wrong + $0 products for sell = bad idea

post #10 of 12

You'll be lucky to get a fake one.

post #11 of 12
Thread Starter 

When something is too good to be true you have to use your common sense.  Thanks guys.  :)

post #12 of 12

Any money send to these people should be considered a donation.

New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:
  Return Home
  Back to Forum: Headphones (full-size)
Head-Fi.org › Forums › Equipment Forums › Headphones (full-size) › Is this site for real?