Head-Fi.org › Forums › Misc.-Category Forums › Members' Lounge (General Discussion) › Is Headphones.com Legitimate?
New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:

Is Headphones.com Legitimate? - Page 2

post #16 of 21
Quote:
Originally Posted by miceblue View Post




Wow, I'm sorry to hear about your experiences. That doesn't sound too fun.

I actually think I void my chance to win the headphones since I submitted 2 entries.

 


Miceblue,

 

You are absolutely not voided.

 



Congratulations on the HD238!
Edited by DavidMahler - 8/17/11 at 2:56pm
I've been talking headphones with you for years. Now I can help you with your purchase:) Sales Specialist & Headphone Guru @ Headphones.com
Reply
post #17 of 21

Message to all:

 

If you have any issue whatsoever with a headphones.com purchase and it is after office hours (9-5 EST) you can always shoot me a PM on head-fi.  I check all the time day and night.

 

I've been talking headphones with you for years. Now I can help you with your purchase:) Sales Specialist & Headphone Guru @ Headphones.com
Reply
post #18 of 21
Thread Starter 
Quote:
Originally Posted by DavidMahler View Post


Miceblue,

 

You are absolutely not voided.

 



Congratulations on the HD238!


Yes, I would like to confirm that I was not voided. I just received my headphones today and they sound pretty good so far! I am going to let them burn-in for a few hours before writing a review. Here is my silent unboxing and brief test of the headphones. Note that this is the first unboxing video I have made and I am just using a simple digital camera to record it, so it isn't the best video in the world, but I tried.

 

Although it took half a month to get here (my order apparently did not get through the system), their phone service was helpful to get through the troubles. I would like to mention, however, that despite sending two e-mail to sales@headphones.com regarding the headphones I won, I did not receive any e-mails back.

 


Edited by miceblue - 8/17/11 at 6:54pm
post #19 of 21
Quote:
Originally Posted by PXSS View Post

I have been talking to David, the past few days and it seems there was an IT problem on their end which made their emails not get through to customers.

After some chatting and testing on their end problem was resolved. David showed me proof that they had originally replied to my emails and was a very nice person to deal with. I would now fully recommend them to anyone as they have an outstanding staff that will help out with any trouble.

 

My products have arrived in perfect shape.

PXSS,

 

I'm glad we were able to find out what was wrong! Thank you very much:)
 

 

I've been talking headphones with you for years. Now I can help you with your purchase:) Sales Specialist & Headphone Guru @ Headphones.com
Reply
post #20 of 21

I'll put in a plug here for headphones.com since they don't seem to be mentioned around here all that often.

 

I recently decided to purchase the Shure 940s and they were nearly $75 cheaper via headphones.com ($225 v. $299).  This is including the 10% discount they offer to head-fi readers, which was very much appreciated.

 

The shipping was a bit of a fiasco since they use USPS.  It sat in the USPS facility in New Jersey for three days before they did anything with it and the whole process took a little over a week.  I was a little disappointed with this, but they do ship everything free, so I guess it's hard to be too upset  by it.  Regardless, David was very helpful throughout the process and was very easy to contact both through his headphones.com e-mail and PMs here on the site.  He always kept me informed on where the headphones were in the shipping process and was friendly and professional throughout.  

 

The headphones arrived in perfect shape, and I couldn't be happier.  I'd most certainly recommend them to others looking to make their next purchase.

post #21 of 21
Quote:
Originally Posted by skyline315 View Post

I'll put in a plug here for headphones.com since they don't seem to be mentioned around here all that often.

 

I recently decided to purchase the Shure 940s and they were nearly $75 cheaper via headphones.com ($225 v. $299).  This is including the 10% discount they offer to head-fi readers, which was very much appreciated.

 

The shipping was a bit of a fiasco since they use USPS.  It sat in the USPS facility in New Jersey for three days before they did anything with it and the whole process took a little over a week.  I was a little disappointed with this, but they do ship everything free, so I guess it's hard to be too upset  by it.  Regardless, David was very helpful throughout the process and was very easy to contact both through his headphones.com e-mail and PMs here on the site.  He always kept me informed on where the headphones were in the shipping process and was friendly and professional throughout.  

 

The headphones arrived in perfect shape, and I couldn't be happier.  I'd most certainly recommend them to others looking to make their next purchase.


Thanks for the kind words! I apologize on behalf of the post office.  Our Free Ground Shipping is split between UPS and Postal depending on the item.  We are currently in the process of re-evaluating using the post office at all, as we have noticed a distinct change in their speed in the past 3 months.   The thing is that in many circumstances, using the post office allows us to offer such good prices.

 

Again, Thanks for the recommendation:)

I've been talking headphones with you for years. Now I can help you with your purchase:) Sales Specialist & Headphone Guru @ Headphones.com
Reply
New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:
  Return Home
Head-Fi.org › Forums › Misc.-Category Forums › Members' Lounge (General Discussion) › Is Headphones.com Legitimate?