Head-Fi.org › Forums › Misc.-Category Forums › Members' Lounge (General Discussion) › Anyone used www.globalsound.com.au before?
New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:

Anyone used www.globalsound.com.au before?

post #1 of 3
Thread Starter 
Hi All,

Just wondering if anyone has purchased anything from www.globalsound.com.au before. I can't seem to find many references to them and just wanted to check if they're trustworthy or not (apologies if this is in the incorrect forum).

Thanks
post #2 of 3

Just wanted to warn everyone about global sound this guy is bad news.
I have been stung by him...

I just found these links explaing it all. He has traded under a few different names.

http://tvnz.co.nz/fair-go/hitting-bum-note-6-49-video-4203094

http://www.rolandcorp.com.au/articles/default.aspx?a=20378

http://rippedoffbymusicthingz.blogspot.com
 

post #3 of 3

 

One thing that confirms all of this for me is the name of the "Manager" has been removed from his FAQ page since I made this post on here. (within 8 hours, impressive!)

If you listen to the article on that nz tv show Fair Go they tell you his name.
I checked it was the same name on the GlobalSound.com.au Web site today once I had watched the investigation. Then went back to check it again tonight and his name has magically vanished...

You can verify what I am saying by checking the google cache.

http://webcache.googleusercontent.com/search?q=cache:GBLP3zcWeEcJ:www.globalsound.com.au/conditions.php+globalsound.com.au+faq&cd=1&hl=en&ct=clnk&gl=au&client=safari&source=www.google.com.au

and here is the page as it looks now...

http://www.globalsound.com.au/conditions.php

Why would he remove his name if he had nothing to hide?

Also the "manager" of Global Sound has a history of butting in on forums to try and throw people of the trail.

 

New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:
  Return Home
Head-Fi.org › Forums › Misc.-Category Forums › Members' Lounge (General Discussion) › Anyone used www.globalsound.com.au before?