Head-Fi.org › Forums › Equipment Forums › Headphones (full-size) › Possible Fake DT 770s?
New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:

Possible Fake DT 770s?

post #1 of 5
Thread Starter 

I'm in the market to buy a pair of DT-770 Pro 80 ohms when I ran into this:

 

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=200608533926&ssPageName=STRK:MEWAX:IT#ht_2570wt_1595

 

It seems they received the item in bulk and are selling it with plastic bubble wrap or something.... The seller itself looks legit but sells a range of products and doesn't specialize in headphones. Was just hoping for some input on this and if anyone has bought their headphones through similar means. 

 

Thanks for any help!

Gear mentioned in this thread:

post #2 of 5

The chances of that being fake are remote, I hate to give the seller the benefit of the doubt but it seems that they are a power seller with excellent feedback and a return policy.  I've never seen or heard of a fake dt770

post #3 of 5

Never heard of a fake Beyerdynamic.

post #4 of 5
Thread Starter 

Alright, thanks for the help! Gonna order one of these. I'll post an update when I get them in case anyone else was interested. 

post #5 of 5

damn thats a good deal

New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:
  Return Home
  Back to Forum: Headphones (full-size)

Gear mentioned in this thread:

Head-Fi.org › Forums › Equipment Forums › Headphones (full-size) › Possible Fake DT 770s?