Head-Fi.org › Forums › Equipment Forums › Headphones (full-size) › ATH-ESW9 For $71.99
New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:

ATH-ESW9 For $71.99

post #1 of 12
Thread Starter 

Say I found an add listing this price for the esw9.  It would have to be fakes right?  Wish I knew if I could tell or not.  

Gear mentioned in this thread:

post #2 of 12

Well, if you weren't so cagey about providing a link, we could tell you.  But if it's the site I think your referring to, then read the FAQ, and yeah...you'll see they're fakes.  $209 is about as good as it gets these days.

post #3 of 12
Thread Starter 

Nevermind.  It's more than likely selling fakes so don't bother.  

post #4 of 12

I remember there was a thread on fake ESW9s here. They look similar but the wood was just plastic or something like that. You have pictures?

post #5 of 12

Methinks someone found byay.net

 

You hit the nail on the head.  Based in Hong Kong, the capital of fakery, plus mentioning a retail price of $90 should have tipped you off.

http://www.byay.net/audio-technica-esw9-ultra-reference-headphones-p-290.html

 

P.S. Google makes it a lot harder to hide what you're doing.

post #6 of 12
Thread Starter 

It was byay.net.  I wasn't sure if I should post a link on the forums or not.  Especially if I didn't know if it was fake or not.  As soon as I figured out it was in hong kong though I knew they weren't real lol.  

post #7 of 12

I've bought real legitimate things in Hong Kong, such as my ESW10JPN, though no discount. This thing is discounted at 70% off...

post #8 of 12

$72??? They go for $300++ where I come from. Too good to be true. Probably isnt. :D

post #9 of 12

same as EW7; Hong Kong fakes

 

Completely true, 209 is as good as it gets for ESW9.

 

Can't seem to find good deals on (genuine Japanese) EW7's anymore also. If someone does know about a good EW7 deal, let me know please.

post #10 of 12

Where can I get them for $209? ALO sells them for over $400!!!!

post #11 of 12

http://www.buy.com/prod/audio-technica-ath-esw9a-portable-wooden-headphone-connectivity-wired/q/loc/101/209394293.html. I bought my denons from buy.com so I know they are legitimate.

Quote:
Originally Posted by deniall View Post

Where can I get them for $209? ALO sells them for over $400!!!!

post #12 of 12

I got real ones and I thought that they were garbage anyway. Just an overly warm sound. Some of you like that sorta thing... I sure as hell didn't after comparing it to some other headphones. It was veil central to my ears.

New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:
  Return Home
  Back to Forum: Headphones (full-size)

Gear mentioned in this thread:

Head-Fi.org › Forums › Equipment Forums › Headphones (full-size) › ATH-ESW9 For $71.99