Hey guys, I'm planning on buying a pair of Senny Hd-555s off of Ebay. Yes it is a huge risk, but the description, feedback, and the fact that it offers a two year manufacturer warranty kinda makes it look good. The one thing I'm worried about is that it's counterfeit since he didn't state if he was a authorized retailer or not. I read on the Sennheiser official website that there are some Counterfeit sellers, theres a whole list of unauthorized sellers, and I didn't see my seller's name. So that relieved me a little. But anyways, can anyone help me if these headphones are legit or not? Or if anyone has any experience from this seller, please tell me if the headphones are good or not.
Here is the listing: http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=290502079528#ht_1184wt_1139
Please help! I really want to get these headphones!
the seller is dpexpress for those people who don't want to click on the link.
Oh and also, if I do the 555 to 595 mod, will it void the warranty?
Thanks for reading! and help!















