Head-Fi.org › Forums › Equipment Forums › Headphones (full-size) › AKG 702 for 80 Bucks - Is this for real?
New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:

AKG 702 for 80 Bucks - Is this for real?

post #1 of 330
Thread Starter 

http://www.buy.com/retail/product.asp?sku=210239323&listingid=121827939

 

 

Just for a heads up since i already have them. Found the offer through buy.com so it's maybe worth checking it out, if you're on for a new akg 702.

Gear mentioned in this thread:

post #2 of 330

hmm, that market place seller is new and can't fulfill shipment to CA :(

 

well, buy.com do have seller guaranteed, so those who can order, why not give a try.

post #3 of 330
Quote:
Originally Posted by Flyer24 View Post

http://www.buy.com/retail/product.asp?sku=210239323&listingid=121827939

 

 

Just for a heads up since i already have them. Found the offer through buy.com so it's maybe worth checking it out, if you're on for a new akg 702.



It looks very tempting. 

I love their soundstage...i wonder if they are genuine? thats a crazy price. 

post #4 of 330

I want to order but I am not sure if this is legit. Can anyone let me know?

post #5 of 330

no feedback...

post #6 of 330
If it looks too good to be true you'll soon be asking PayPal or your credit card issuer for a refund.
post #7 of 330
Quote:
Originally Posted by buffalowings View Post

no feedback...


I would be careful...

Erik is right. 

post #8 of 330

i'll order it if somebody else orders it first.

post #9 of 330
Quote:
Originally Posted by cowjuan View Post

i'll order it if somebody else orders it first.


Ordered.  Tag, you're it! j/k

 

I decided to take one for the team on this.  I'll try it keep this updated on what happened.

post #10 of 330
post #11 of 330
Quote:
Originally Posted by cowjuan View Post

i'll order it if somebody else orders it first.



 



Quote:
Originally Posted by Region2 View Post



Quote:
Originally Posted by cowjuan View Post

i'll order it if somebody else orders it first.


Ordered.  Tag, you're it! j/k

 

I decided to take one for the team on this.  I'll try it keep this updated on what happened.


now that takes guts...keep us informed, may the force be with you

post #12 of 330

whats the worst that can happen if done through paypal? just a hassle getting a refund? if its on buy.com i'm sure its not some scam artist. that seller has a legitimate website from the looks of it. i'm just wondering if there are any reports of fake 701/702s in the wild. perhaps they have such a competitive price because they want to gain more recognition in the music world. at least i hope so.

 

btw i ordered it. (if you couldnt tell) lol


Edited by Uncle00Jesse - 11/16/10 at 8:38pm
post #13 of 330

I bought 2 pair.  They take amazon payments which protects the purchaser much better than Paypal.  Might be a misprint so orders will be canceled anyway/

post #14 of 330
Quote:
Originally Posted by Double F View Post

I bought 2 pair.  They take amazon payments which protects the purchaser much better than Paypal.  Might be a misprint so orders will be canceled anyway/



perhaps...$280?

post #15 of 330

I ordered them earlier tonight, so we'll see.  I have my email receipt from Buy.com (listing the item and price) as well as PayPal, so all should be fine if they (probably) try to hose me!

New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:
  Return Home
  Back to Forum: Headphones (full-size)

Gear mentioned in this thread:

Head-Fi.org › Forums › Equipment Forums › Headphones (full-size) › AKG 702 for 80 Bucks - Is this for real?