Head-Fi.org › Forums › Equipment Forums › Headphones (full-size) › Accessory jack.com
New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:

Accessory jack.com

post #1 of 17
Thread Starter 

Hey anyone of you guys bought stuff from here?  How was your experience with them? Are they a trusty website/seller? I see a couple mentioning headphones prices from them, but no one mention about there experiences with them.  


Edited by soundeffect - 10/1/10 at 8:27am

Gear mentioned in this thread:

post #2 of 17
post #3 of 17

The products they sell are made on hong kong though....

post #4 of 17
Thread Starter 
Quote:
Originally Posted by classakg View Post

The products they sell are made on hong kong though....



Yeah that's what got me worried, but base on the website provide by 1Time they seem pretty legit.  I guess not too many people from here bought from there.  I guess it's too early to say.

post #5 of 17

Purchased some Audio-Technica ES7's from them a few days ago, they're on the way right now...guess we'll find out soon enough, yeah?

post #6 of 17
Thread Starter 

cool let me know how it goes with the purchase. 

 

I hope you like the es7. I'm loving mine right now. I think for portable they are great.

post #7 of 17

I want to know as well. They're one of the few companies that ship to Australia for a decent price, although based in hong kong.

My experience with hk stuff is that you're more likely to purchase stolen goods or ones that didn't pass qc than actual fakes. My IE8 that I bought there turned out to be real so I was happy about that.

post #8 of 17

You should be wary about online reviews of stores in China. It is known that they often uses different IPs and write positive reviews for their own site. 

post #9 of 17

Yeah, a lot of them were pretty detailed and specifically mentioned Jack. So, who knows. I'll let you guys know as soon as they show up, but that's probably a week or so out.

The deciding factor for me was that it was the only website I could even find the white model for under $200 (aside from ebay...definitely not taking that risk)

post #10 of 17
Thread Starter 

anyone else?

post #11 of 17

My headphones came yesterday, and I couldn't be happier! They're definitely legit, judging by the sound (plus I checked out the es7 fakes thread - everything seems to be good)

The shipping took a while, but it wasn't bad at all considering I paid 8 bucks to ship from HK. Took 2 days to get once here once they finally got stateside.

So yeah, definitely a good purchase! Great to know that not all HK-based companies are sketchy smily_headphones1.gif

post #12 of 17
Thread Starter 

Yeah, they seem like they would be good with all the good reviews on resellers.  I also saw a couple of members recommending somewhere when I was researching stuff back when I first became a member.  Thanks, I will most likely make a purchase there as soon as I get the courage to spend some money.  

post #13 of 17

Bought some Shure SE215's. Took about a week to get to Australia. They were legit based on a) they included a card with the url to Shure's online registration, and b) the serial number on the box was able to be registered at this address (www.shure.com/register). 

 

There's also an 'MC.Founder' authorized distribution holographic sticker on it, and they appear to be a legit distributor.

post #14 of 17

I'm interested in buying from them as well. I understand that some of you gave them good reviews, but would like to know if there's others that may have had experience with them.

 

I'm trying to buy the ATH-ES7 from them and I've read here and elsewhere that those headphones are notorious for fakes.

 

Thanks

post #15 of 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by agua View Post

I'm interested in buying from them as well. I understand that some of you gave them good reviews, but would like to know if there's others that may have had experience with them.

 

I'm trying to buy the ATH-ES7 from them and I've read here and elsewhere that those headphones are notorious for fakes.

 

Thanks

 

I'm in the exact same boat as you, I too want a pair of ATH-ES7 and the price here seems to be the best (for supposedly genuine headphones, of course). 

New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:
  Return Home
  Back to Forum: Headphones (full-size)

Gear mentioned in this thread:

Head-Fi.org › Forums › Equipment Forums › Headphones (full-size) › Accessory jack.com