Not sure if these have been posted... $35... I couldn't imagine these being fake at all...
Not sure if these have been posted... $35... I couldn't imagine these being fake at all...
You guys are superb but sadly proved I've just bought some ******g fakes off Ebay. I will NEVER use that site again.
http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/130605970683?ssPageName=STRK:MEWNX:IT&_trksid=p3984.m1439.l2649 - this is the guy whos going to receive a visit - however should I choose to go down the legal route would the suggestion be Paypal > Ebay > Trading Standards > Police (should they be interested) ?
I hate counterfeiters with a passion and one way or another I am going to so make him regret selling these to me.
You get what you pay for folks - just give Ebay a wide berth or you will never be sure .......
Off for a cold shower ...............
I'm sorry to hear about everyone getting their crappy fakes.
Long-time lurker, first time post just to say thanks for bringing to my attention. I was so close to buying some on eBay and this has proved they were fakes. I had no idea they'd be faking something as specialist as these. Beats or Bose sure, but suprised by this.
Thanks again all.
Ok, i just placed an order half an hour ago of ebay from the seller proaudiostar, they have a 99.6 rating. Please let me know if the seller is reliable or if i should cancel and place an order through Amazon.
I have an amazon prime membership, but these were 30$ cheaper and the seller seemed reliable.

Ok, i just placed an order half an hour ago of ebay from the seller proaudiostar, they have a 99.6 rating. Please let me know if the seller is reliable or if i should cancel and place an order through Amazon.
I have an amazon prime membership, but these were 30$ cheaper and the seller seemed reliable.
They are on Audio Technica's authorized dealer list, so you should be all set~

Ok, i just placed an order half an hour ago of ebay from the seller proaudiostar, they have a 99.6 rating. Please let me know if the seller is reliable or if i should cancel and place an order through Amazon.
I have an amazon prime membership, but these were 30$ cheaper and the seller seemed reliable.
Its quite simple. If they are listed on AT's authorized seller list you are good to go, if they are not you are taking a risk, regardless of the rating.
Thanks guys. Breathing normally again. Can't wait to be 
bought a sennheiser hd25-1-ii from them today, they also listed as senn authorized dealer , so im hope my item wont be fake
we'll see though
Looking to buy a pair on ebay from the seller Unique Squared Inc. Just wondering if they're legit.
-EDIT-
Never mind, just saw on AT website that they're an authorized dealer and read positive feedback from previous posts. However, I see that it's seller refurbished. Is that good or should I just go for a new one?
And another one from dzone2
I'm from Asia and these are the only good deals I could find regarding the price.
As has already been mentioned, try proaudiostar (Brooklyn,NY) either via their eBay site, or from their website. They will ship worldwide for around $45 and if you offered $124 for the M50's I think you should be OK. They are an AT authorised seller so fakes are not an issue.
I am UK based and recently bought from them (they were the cheapest 'trustable' deal going). Just one word of caution. The enclosed warranty will only be valid in the USA, although I am hoping that build quality/reputation should mean this should not be a problem.

Looking to buy a pair on ebay from the seller Unique Squared Inc. Just wondering if they're legit.
-EDIT-
Never mind, just saw on AT website that they're an authorized dealer and read positive feedback from previous posts. However, I see that it's seller refurbished. Is that good or should I just go for a new one?
And another one from dzone2
I'm from Asia and these are the only good deals I could find regarding the price.
I just recieved my pair from Unique Squared Inc and they seem to be legitimate. They are also an authorized reseller found on the Audio-Technica site.
after being redirected here by another ebay purcahser, just wanted to confirm my worst suspiscion about these heaphones being fakes :(
They have a green not yellow driver, so thats pretty conclusive id say...
http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/836/20120117082319.jpg/
http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/190/20120117082203.jpg/
What would you suggest the next best step would be contact the seller for a refund or report to ebay??
You ask for a refund, if that doesn't work out then you report to paypal trying to get your refund, and then you report them to ebay explaining the situation
Just wanted to post here as this thread helped me confirm that my cans are counterfeit.
Was taken by a fraud on ebay and have spent the last month in dispute with paypal to have my money refunded. In the end paypal weren't helpful at all(they wanted me to send them back at my expense to an unconfirmed address to a seller who has not responded at all... f#$% that!) and it was Visa who refunded me the money as I lodged a chargeback form through my bank. In the process I had to send the cans away to have them verified by an authorised third party to prove they are indeed counterfeit, no surprises when they got back to me with the attached receipt.
Nothing really new here but hopefully this helps someone else who finds themselves in the same circumstance.
just no.1 should get you banned from a good community like headfi, really.
plz stop making us shameful with ur discriminatory comments