New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:

WTB: Used ATH-M50 or ATH-M50s

post #1 of 14
Thread Starter 

Hello there m50 owners!

 

 

Ordered a set from eBay, thanks for looking.

Warning: Spoiler! (Click to show)
 

 


 

Thanks

 

BassThor


Edited by BassThor - 9/20/10 at 8:09am
post #2 of 14
Thread Starter 

1 bump

post #3 of 14
Thread Starter 

picked up a set on ebay, seller claim they are new, and sell them for 75$ with free shipping. Will report back if this is legit or not when I get the phones. 75$ is a nice price, if they are legit...

 

edit; here is the auction i got them from http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=250699341276&ssPageName=STRK:MEWNX:IT


Edited by BassThor - 9/20/10 at 6:35am
post #4 of 14
If it's legit, do pm me pls. I'm looking for it as well. Tks
post #5 of 14

Just make sure you read the difference between what it says in condition and the QandA.

post #6 of 14

anything that comes from Asia and without a box is probably a fake, you should check them and demand a refund if they are fakes.

 

If they are real be sure to let us know

post #7 of 14

I would say they are DEFINITELY fake.

Look at what else they sell wildly bootlegged Sony headphones.

 

post #8 of 14

For CONUS head-fiers, just by from a crediable source for not much more and free shipping:

http://www.bhphotovideo.com/c/product/644388-REG/Audio_Technica_ATH_M50S_ATH_M50s_Professional_Closed_Back_Studio.html

 

post #9 of 14

wow, I have never seen anything more suspicious no box, no adapter, no paperwork, no pouch, why sell a new AT with nothing attached with it. You can't say it's because of shipping b/c the pouch, adapter, paperwork are really small and weight almost nothing.

 

good luck with the purchase and I hope everything goes well. let us know the outcome b/c if it legit and good then it's a pretty good deal.


Edited by soundeffect - 9/21/10 at 1:40pm
post #10 of 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by soundeffect View Post

wow, I have never seen anything more suspicious no box, no adapter, no paperwork, no pouch, why sell a new AT with nothing attached with it.

 

 


Because its fake.
Although with Sony bootlegs they include a box and stuff.
Ebay seller from China selling electronics like headphones pretty much screams BOOTLEG.

post #11 of 14

lol i agree but trying to be supportive

post #12 of 14

oh wow...they started making fake M50's.....

post #13 of 14

dunno, but the way this is looking is not good in my eyes. but then again I wear glasses. ebay for headphones are just a little bit more riskier then buying from anywhere else in my opinion.

post #14 of 14

guys...let's get out of here....before the pigs...errrr i mean authority arrive

New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:
  Return Home