New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:

ALPS RK27 Ebay

post #1 of 7
Thread Starter 

A seller under the name "atop_authentic_auction" is selling ALPS RK27 pots on ebay at $10.90 shipped (from China):

 

http://cgi.ebay.com/1pc-Japan-ALPS-50KAX2-Volume-Potentiometer-RK27-K-/320561453597?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&hash=item4aa2f39a1d#ht_1690wt_810

 

In an answer to a question on the auction it was claimed they were genuine as they were the wholesaler in China purchased from an authorised APLS agent.

 

Does anybody have experience with these pots?  Are they authentic, and is this deal too good to be true?

post #2 of 7
Quote:
Originally Posted by kiwiluke View Post

A seller under the name "atop_authentic_auction" is selling ALPS RK27 pots on ebay at $10.90 shipped (from China):

 

http://cgi.ebay.com/1pc-Japan-ALPS-50KAX2-Volume-Potentiometer-RK27-K-/320561453597?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&hash=item4aa2f39a1d#ht_1690wt_810

 

In an answer to a question on the auction it was claimed they were genuine as they were the wholesaler in China purchased from an authorised APLS agent.

 

Does anybody have experience with these pots?  Are they authentic, and is this deal too good to be true?


Yes, it's too good to be true.  Interestingly, Alps does not have a knurled shaft option for the RK27:

http://www3.alps.com/WebObjects/catalog.woa/E/PDF/Potentiometer/MetalShaft/RK271/RK271.PDF

Also here:

http://beezar.com/oscommerce2/catalog/RK271.pdf

They made a mistake when they counterfeited them.
 

post #3 of 7

The pot that has knurled shaft is often printed RH27 and it's definitely fake.

post #4 of 7
Quote:
Originally Posted by kiwiluke View Post

Does anybody have experience with these pots?  Are they authentic, and is this deal too good to be true?



For a few dollars more, I would recommend that you support the businesses that support this community.

 

Beezar

AMB (towards the bottom)

post #5 of 7

I'd say fake as if you look on the ALPS site, they don't list a knurled shaft for the RK27, even as a custom order option.

post #6 of 7

You can buy for good price here:

http://www.vt4c.com/shop/program/main.php?group_id=2&cat_id=60#162

trusted seller, many forum members buy here.

post #7 of 7
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zigis View Post

You can buy for good price here:

http://www.vt4c.com/shop/program/main.php?group_id=2&cat_id=60#162

trusted seller, many forum members buy here.


All true, but shipping costs are significant.  
 

New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:
  Return Home