Hey,
I just ordered the Monster Turbine Pro (Gold) for $188 shipped.
Is that a good deal? or should I cancel the order? ha
Hey,
I just ordered the Monster Turbine Pro (Gold) for $188 shipped.
Is that a good deal? or should I cancel the order? ha
It's not that bad, but you can get the Coppers for around the same at OneCall using the My Price thing. Try offering $180.
That is, if you didn't get the Golds specifically for the load of bass they have. The Copper is still quite bassy, but not to the degree of the Golds.
I've heard the Golds drown out the mids. is that true?
I love bass in my music, but I also really dig clarity
I'm pretty sure they're $180 at JandR and you can even call in and talk for a better price which they give at almost any point...not a bad deal though...$188 is fine. Get them, try them and if you like them don't look any where else...just keep using them and enjoy them. Headphones and IEM sound better with time.\
EDIT: as you see on the site, it says "* For the absolute latest pricing you may wish to speak to one of our sales representatives at 800-806-1115, or visit our Retail Stores."
That means that they're are for a better price and are lower than it shows on the site...sort of like how amazon does with some of it's expensive products...how you have to add it to your cart to see the price because it's relatively low.
http://www.jr.com/monster-cable/pe/MC_129393/
*Clarification* this was on onecall.com
I tried offering 200 for the coppers, got refused. But I'm still hopeful, since people have said they are sometimes rejected before they get excepted when they don't raise the price.
UPDATE: Just got a second e-mail, offering me the coppers, brand new, no tax, free shipping, for 249.00. Offer is good for 72 hours. Man I got some thinking to do.
That price for the Coppers from onecall is pretty standard for them. I'd get that if you can afford it and you know that is what you like in terms of sound signature. I'd stay away from ebay since there are fakes around and the price of $190 is almost definitely fake if that is the seller I'm thinking it is.
Never get copper from eBay.First, fake possible, second ,even it is real,you won't have any warranty since monster only grant warranty to those who bought it from authorized dealers which obviously are not random sellers from eBay
the warranty is a HUGE selling point for these upper-end monster products. I mean, who can beat that? I can't say I really KNOW what the sound signature is like; i'm pretty new to the hobby--am upgrading from Shure SE210s, but I do my research, and these seem like they could be the best bang for buck. Gotta consider that bank account though.