Head-Fi.org › Forums › Equipment Forums › Headphones (full-size) › I'm afraid I bought a fake ATH-ES7 from JR company
New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:

I'm afraid I bought a fake ATH-ES7 from JR company

post #1 of 93
Thread Starter 
Last month I bought a ATH-ES7 from JR company.

But I found that this ES7 was made in china.

As far as I know,ES7 was mad in japan only.

and now I found an announce from here:
éµ ä¸‰ 角(大 ä¸* åŽï¼‰æœ‰ é™ å…¬ å¸

a pdf attached there confirm that what I bought is a fake one.

what should I do???

Do anyone get this headphone too?
post #2 of 93
Why can't you just return it? JR is a good company (if it's J&R from NYC) and you can just call or email them. That is unless you didn't notice this for a month or two. Perhaps they could still make an exception.
post #3 of 93
Thread Starter 
thank U but...
I email them , they told me this one is authentic.They said that this was just a little print mistake of the package.
I don't know if I should believe JR or the Japanese ATH announce...
post #4 of 93
Thread Starter 
Quote:
Originally Posted by tdockweiler View Post
Why can't you just return it? JR is a good company (if it's J&R from NYC) and you can just call or email them. That is unless you didn't notice this for a month or two. Perhaps they could still make an exception.
thank U but...
I email them , they told me this one is authentic.They said that this was just a little print mistake of the package.
I don't know if I should believe JR or the Japanese ATH announce...
post #5 of 93
how to identify fakes by Squirsier

This is a good guide to whether they are legit. I wouldn't expect fakes from J&R, as I've ordered headphones on multiple occasions and always had a pleasant transaction. If they really turn out to be fake I'd return them and notify J&R that they are selling knockoffs, since I can't picture they are doing it knowingly.

Edit: was just looking at the guide I linked you and it has J&R listed as a safe site, so at least one head-fier got the real things there.
post #6 of 93
Thread Starter 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Otakusound View Post
how to identify fakes by Squirsier

This is a good guide to whether they are legit. I wouldn't expect fakes from J&R, as I've ordered headphones on multiple occasions and always had a pleasant transaction. If they really turn out to be fake I'd return them and notify J&R that they are selling knockoffs, since I can't picture they are doing it knowingly.

Edit: was just looking at the guide I linked you and it has J&R listed as a safe site, so at least one head-fier got the real things there.

Thank U.
from the page u linked,I am sure of that my ES7 is authentic.

but here is a pic,it confirms that if the country of origin is''Designed and engineered in Japan . Made in China '',it must be a fake one.And my ES7 is just like this.
Attachment 29220
LL
post #7 of 93
If the pic your posted is authentically from Audio Technica then it's fake. Maybe J&R was cheated

For the peace of mind, return it
post #8 of 93
Thread Starter 
Quote:
Originally Posted by SillyHoney View Post
If the pic your posted is authentically from Audio Technica then it's fake. Maybe J&R was cheated

For the peace of mind, return it
yeah , I'm sure that the announce is authentic.

I c it from ATH page of hk.

http://www.audio-technica.com.hk/COO_ATH-ES7.pdf

So I should return it..?
post #9 of 93
Return it. Tell JR about the announcement. They may thank you by send you a D7000 for free
post #10 of 93

I am very angry at the fake ES7 sold by JR.COM.

A while ago,JR.COM sold ES7 made by audio-technica Corporation at 59 dollars as special offer, and I bought one.I have been ues it for one month and haven't found any problem with it.Both its sound and workmanship are quite well.

But at 28 April,I found the fake statement on the official website of Chinese ATH,this statement came from Japan ATH Headquarters and have legal sense,and the link is " http://www.audio-technica.com.cn/index.php?op=newsdetails&nid=1168"

The link had clearly stated that all the ES7 headphones Designed and engineered in Japan and Made in China are fakes.I have sent a email to American ATH corporation and JR.COM for it,but haven't get any response.I saw many other people who sent email to American ATH corporation sale@atus.com got the reply that "misprint,this a little lapse".But just a email is not enough to retort the Chinese official statement,let alone this statement came from Japan ATH Headquarters.

I wanna ask everyone how to deal with this matter,I believe that JR corporation won't sold the fakes,and I believe that there is no problem with my ears.But now we need to get a open statement,or we feel so bad. Thanks!

Here is some pictures about this matter.






post #11 of 93
Designed and engineered in Japan and Made in China are fakes

OMG
post #12 of 93
I am a Chineses and studing in America,I can speak Chineses.
But you can't give "Made in Chine" to me just because I am Chineses.
post #13 of 93
JR.COM !!!!!!!TELL ME WHY
post #14 of 93
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ypoknons View Post
You said you're in the same boat as OP, very about it, right?
YES,
http://www.head-fi.org/forums/f4/i-a...jr-com-486206/
post #15 of 93
fake?JR is a good campany.I bought a es7 from JR campany.it's same to the picture!fake oh my god!
New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:
  Return Home
  Back to Forum: Headphones (full-size)
Head-Fi.org › Forums › Equipment Forums › Headphones (full-size) › I'm afraid I bought a fake ATH-ES7 from JR company