New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:

SCAMMER ALERT - quanganh101090

post #1 of 11
Thread Starter 
He had some feedback, so I thought he'd be safe. Purchased IE8's from him and PP'd him money gift for $230 USD, but have received nothing. Since then, gmail account no longer active and PM box is full.

Deal has been ongoing since two and half weeks ago. Cell phone does not work and address different then what he gave another head-fier (Gknix also currently has dispute with him).

Info below:

Zain Le
28 York Road
Kings Heath
Birmingham, West Midlands B14 7RZ
United Kingdom

phone number : 07508274150

Name on PP is Minh Hoang.
pp email is livexthexlife@gmail.com

If anybody lives in the UK, please help me out as he still owes me money. I have been screwed on a forum before and will not stand for it.
post #2 of 11
Thread Starter 
Admin, if you could please trace IP so we know approximately where he is.
post #3 of 11
Thread Starter 
UPDATE He just provided me refund for the item (minus PP fees). I'll downgrade him from a scammer to person with great suspicion.
post #4 of 11
Thread Starter 
The PP refund is pending until April 29th, so until I get clarification he's still a scammer in my books.
post #5 of 11
Damnit, I ordered IE8s off of him too. Didn't receive a shipment yet. Any idea how to contact him?
post #6 of 11
Thread Starter 
email his PP account. HOw did you order IE8's off him? was there a posting?
post #7 of 11
Yeah, there was a posting on the FS forums. PMed him and we hammered out the details through there. I still have all the PMs saved too. He said he shipped them on March 31st, and then in his feedback page apparently Big Kev got a pair of IE8s...
post #8 of 11
Thread Starter 
ADMIN: Please sticky this forum and let it be known that quanganh101090 is confirmed scammer. Outstanding deal with VEXTREK still.
post #9 of 11

A quick update:

 

I am now selling the IE8's and Mortuus, who originally sold them to Quan contacted me, stating that he originally sold them to him and after lengthy discussions, we can confirm that Quan altered the invoice that he was sent, changing the purchase date from October 2009 to January 2010.

 

It looks like I was extremely lucky and he pulled the wool over my eyes as well, but as for ever seeing him again, I think that's a no no, so sorry to anyone who was ripped off by him.

post #10 of 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by canadianballer View Post


Zain Le
28 York Road
Kings Heath
Birmingham, West Midlands B14 7RZ
United Kingdom
 

 

Zain is my name, not Le, it's Zain Ali. and that's my address he's given.

And I feel it's just to give his name and address as he used mine for what is basically identity theft almost.

 

His Address:

Quang Anh Le
230B Commercial Way
London SE15 1PT

 

His email: quanganhle90@gmail.com

 

post #11 of 11

Oh my gosh...this guy's ridiculous. Even going as far as identity theft for a little audio equipment and cash? This is insane. 

New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:
  Return Home
  Back to Forum: Buyer/Seller Feedback ARCHIVE