Head-Fi.org › Forums › Equipment Forums › Portable Headphones, Earphones and In-Ear Monitors › Multi-IEM Review - 314 IEMs compared (Olasonic Flat-4 Nami added 04/13/14 p. 894)
New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:

Multi-IEM Review - 314 IEMs compared (Olasonic Flat-4 Nami added 04/13/14 p. 894) - Page 740

post #11086 of 13434
Thread Starter 

Added Lime Ears LE3 and LE3B CIEMs

 

 


(1A8/1A9) Lime Ears LE3 and LE3B

 

 

Added Jul 2013

Details: sister flagship CIEMs from Poland-based Lime Ears
Current Price: 529€ (est. $700) from limeears.com 
Specs: Driver: 3 BA / 3-way crossover | Imp: 46Ω | Sens: 109 dB | Freq: N/A | Cable: 4.3' L-plug
Wear Style: Over-the-ear

Accessories (4/5) - Hard-shell crushproof carrying case and tube of ear lubricant
Build Quality (5/5) – Construction is on-par with the likes of 1964EARS and Alclair, falling just short of pricier UM and Hidition sets. The acrylic shells have a very smooth finish and while my LE3B unit has some mild internal imperfections, the shells of the newer LE3 are very clear. The earphones boast recessed 2-pin connectors in the common configuration. There are five standard colors and myriad other customization options available. The cables have a smooth feel but suffer from a bit of memory character, maintaining their shape after being coiled up for storage. On the upside, unlike most clear cables found on custom monitors, these don’t seem to oxidize and turn green over time
Isolation (4/5) – Similar to my other shallow-fit acrylic customs and slightly below that of the Hidition NT6 and Etymotic Research universals
Microphonics (5/5) – Nearly nonexistent in the smooth clear-coated cable
Comfort (5/5) – The LE3 and LE3B have medium length nozzles and are very comfortable when fitted correctly. As usual, if the CIEMs seem uncomfortable after an initial break-in period, a refit is probably a good idea. There is added cost with shipping and, if necessary, getting new impressions but on the whole a perfect fit is well worth the trouble

Sound (9.6/10) – Lime Ears currently offers two different configurations of their triple-driver flagship. The standard LE3 provides a balanced and neutral sound while the LE3B, built by request only at this time, is an alternate tuning meant to supply a warmer tone with more bass kick. This review will cover both units.

The standard LE3 offers up a balanced sound with a very mild warm tilt, akin to the JHAudio JH13 or, from the realm of universals, a newer HiFiMan set. To my ears, it is more uncolored than the vast majority of my other custom-fit earphones. The Hidition NT6, for example, is brighter than the LE3 and tends to emphasize treble more while the Spiral Ear SE-3 is warmer with its deep, visceral bass. The bottom end of the LE3 lacks a little in the way of extension – while not exactly poor in this regard, it definitely gives up depth to its enhanced-bass sibling.

That’s pretty much the extent of the LE3’s concessions, however – moving up from the subbass region, it boasts punchy and controlled bass and clean, accurate mids with no hint of recession. It remains smooth through the upper midrange and treble, coming across as quite forgiving for an IEM with such a neutral tone. There is a bit of crispness missing compared to higher-end sets but nothing drastic and despite the soft treble character, the LE3 does not sound dark, again reminding me of current-gen HiFiMan earphones. The LE3 also provides a sonic image that’s neither forward nor too far back, thanks to its prominent, veil-free midrange. Compared to higher-end custom-fit sets, the only thing its presentation is a bit of depth – in this regard it is similar to top-tier universals such as the AKG K3003.

Switching over to the LE3B, the enhanced bass immediately makes itself known. The two earphones have many similarities – as they should, using identical drivers and all, but the LE3B delivers on its promise of extra bass, putting out perhaps the best combination of quantity and quality I’ve heard out of a single bass driver. In this regard the LE3B competes with the pricier Westone ES5. Compared to the LE3, the warmer and bassier LE3B boasts not only more punch but also less roll-off while the extra bass impact and depth lend it a richer, fuller, more dynamic sound.

The bass of the LE3 on the other hand, lacks the depth and rumble of the LE3B’s bass and its presentation actually seems more intimate next to the more dynamic LE3B. The less prominent bass of the LE3 results in a cooler overall tone and slightly cleaner mids. The difference in clarity is small between the two, however, and the treble is very similar - smooth but not lacking in presence.


Select Comparisons – Lime Ears LE3

Clear Tune Monitors CTM-200 ($350)

The most reasonably-priced of my customs, the CTM-200 is a dual driver that strives towards a flat/neutral sound, which made it the perfect starting point for LE3 comparisons. Compared to the CTM-200, the LE3 has better bass presence and sounds a little warmer overall. The bass is both deeper and more impactful, which results in the Lime Ears having a more natural and dynamic sound. The midrange of the CTM-200 seems more forward overall while the LE3 is more relaxed. The treble of the LE3 is smoother, though the CTM-200 is not a harsh-sounding earphone. The differences in the midrange and treble are minor and can easily be chalked up to preference. Presentation, however, is a win for the Lime Ears – they are simply more spacious and well-separated, with better imaging and depth that cause the CTM-200, with its more forward mids, to sound a bit flat and dull in comparison.

Alclair Reference ($399)

While still pricier than the CTM-200, the Alclair Reference recently underwent a $100 price drop to a more comfortable price point, which has worked in favor of its value proposition. The Reference keeps up with the LE3 very well, with the only major differences stemming from its midrange and treble presentation. Signature-wise, the Reference is a very mildly v-shaped earphone that reminds me more of the UM Miracle and VSonic GR07. Its lower midrange sounds a little withdrawn compared to the more balanced Lime Ears but otherwise the two earphones have a lot in common right up to the upper midrange, which is noticeably grainier on the Reference. This theme continues through the treble, which is more harsh and sibilant with the Alclairs. The extra treble energy of the Reference does make it seem clearer at times, but it’s a dubious tradeoff that causes me to choose the LE3 almost every time.

Unique Melody Miracle ($949)

A top-tier flagship that has been popular for several years running, the Miracle is a mildly v-shaped earphone, though one with fewer caveats than the cheaper Alclair Reference. Compared to the LE3, the Miracle has better deep bass, with extension that easily matches the bass-heavy LE3B tuning of the Lime Ears, but without of the bloat. The UM is a little warmer overall and suffers from a slightly recessed midrange in comparison to the LE3, which actually appears more balanced as a result. The Miracle does catch up in treble presence, with a top end that is more prominent but still a little more refined and just as smooth as that of the Lime Ears. Overall, I was impressed with how well the LE3 kept up with the Miracle - its downsides were not as obvious as those of the LE3B and its midrange was actually preferable much of the time.

JHAudio JH13 Pro Freqphase ($1099)

Currently my CIEM of choice, the JH13 Freqphase is yet another neutrality-oriented custom that made for a natural comparison with the LE3 – indeed, I found the signature of the JH13 to be more similar to the Lime Ears than those of the Alclair and Unique Melody sets. In terms of performance, the LE3 is less extended at either end and not as clean, crisp, and resolving as the JH13. The JH13 also offers up a bit more bass punch, exercises tighter control over its low end, and provides slightly more convincing imaging but the two earphones definitely share a similar sound signature, with the LE3 approximating the sound and performance of the JH13 as well as can be expected for the price.


Select Comparisons – Lime Ears LE3B

EarSonics SM64 ($399)

Like the LE3B, EarSonics’ universal-fit flagship utilizes a 3-way, triple-armature setup and pursues a sound on the warm side of neutral. Compared to the SM64, the bass of the LE3B is a little more enhanced – not in depth, but certainly in impact and overall power. Despite this, the clarity of the LE3B is slightly better and overall detailing appears better as well, likely because the upper midrange dip of the SM64 is not present. There also is more treble energy with the LE3B which, combined with the flatter midrange-treble transition, makes it less forgiving and more prone to exposing sibilance. That’s not to say the LE3B is sibilant on its own – it isn’t – but the SM64 is a more tolerant of such artifacts in recordings. Lastly, the presentation of the LE3B is slightly wider whereas the SM64 appears more intimate, though still far from congested.

1964EARS 1964-V3 ($425)

1964EARS’ triple-BA model is tuned for a decidedly consumer-friendly sound with big bass and sparkly, energetic, treble. The enhanced-bass Lime Ears boast a bit less bass than the V3 and offer a slightly clearer and more neutral overall sound. The midrange of the LE3B is flatter, in contrast to the bumped-up, more forward mids of the V3. The treble is smoother, with less sparkle but also less danger of harshness and sibilance. The V3, on the other hand, tends to be fairly revealing of sibilance and more colored-sounding overall. In terms of presentation, the V3 is more aggressive while the Lime Ears are more laid-back.

Unique Melody Miracle ($949)

Unique Melody’s flagship IEM offers a level sound signature more in line with the regular LE3, but for the sake of posterity I decided to compare it to the LE3B as well. Unsurprisingly, the results are much the same as when the LE3B is pitted against the LE3. Next to the Miracle, the LE3B sounds mid-bassy and bloated, with a warmer overall tone and a slight loss in overall clarity and refinement. The Miracle boasts more treble presence/energy, is more neutral in tone, and enjoys a slightly more spacious presentation. Still, though I found myself leaning towards the Miracle more here than in the LE3/Miracle comparison, the difference between the two can easily be negated by signature preferences.

FitEar To Go! 334 ($1345)

The TG334 is quite similar in performance to the LE3B but whereas the FitEar is unabashedly warm and dark, the Lime Ears at least make an attempt at a reference sound. Overall, the LE3B is more balanced and neutral while still offering good bass punch. The more prominent treble of the LE3B makes it sound a touch clearer and its soundstage is a little more out-of-the-head. Other than that, the two earphones are about even in performance, with both lacking a bit of treble extension and some of the refinement of more neutral sets. I preferred one or the other on most of the tracks used in the comparison, but never strongly.

Value (8.5/10) – Operational for only a few months so far, Lime Ears is off to a very good start with their first flagships, the LE3 and LE3B. Functionally and aesthetically, the earphones are identical, with the same customization options, construction, and accessories. In terms of sound, the LE3 is a reference monitor that sacrifices a bit of bass depth to maintain a clearer, more prominent midrange while the LE3B is warmer and bassier without throwing accuracy under the bus. Both units offer advantages over the entry-level customs I’ve previously come across and compete with pricier earphones. As for choosing between the two, there’s no right or wrong answer, but I have found the bass depth and dynamics of the LE3B very persuasive in day to day listening.

Pros: Both tunings offer competitive performance for their sound signatures; cables resist oxidation
Cons: Cables prone to memory effect

post #11087 of 13434

Great review of the Lime Ears offerings; I especially enjoyed the comparisons.  It's always a positive thing to see detailed CIEM reviews.

 

Though I note at the asking price it would be up against Alclair's RSM 4 driver model, not the Reference.  Against Clear Tunes it competes directly with the 5 driver CT-500 (my daily driver for a good many months).


Edited by Deviltooth - 8/1/13 at 12:54am
post #11088 of 13434
@ljokerl

Sir, I need your opinion on the following as you are the one who has listened to both Ultimate Ears 500 & 600.

I like both Rap (Eminem) and classical rock(Led Zepp, Nirvana) equally. After reading your reviews, I am unable to decide between these two.

I would like clear guitar riffs which is better in UE600 but I am worried to miss deep bass beats in Rap songs (Which I believe will be better in UE500). As I understand that bass is extremely low in UE600 where UE500 still manages to do ok in highs. Should I go for UE500 or UE600? Which will be a better trade-off?

I am also worried about cable durability on UE500 as pointed by many head-fiers here, I broke my she3590 and soundmagic es-18 recently. How is the build quality of UE500 compared to these two? Should taping a duct tape at the jack-wire joint will solve the issue?

Thanks in advance...

PS: I am sticking with UE because this is the only decent headphone brand available in India with good after sales service. You won't find shure, Hifi-man etc. here. frown.gif
Edited by mangatmodi - 8/1/13 at 6:20am
post #11089 of 13434

Quote:

Originally Posted by mangatmodi View Post
@ljokerl
I like both Rap (Eminem) and classical rock(Led Zepp, Nirvana) equally. After reading your reviews, I am unable to decide between these two.

I would like clear guitar riffs which is better in UE600 but I am worried to miss deep bass beats in Rap songs (Which I believe will be better in UE500). As I understand that bass is extremely low in UE600 where UE500 still manages to do ok in highs. Should I go for UE500 or UE600? Which will be a better trade-off?

Is getting both an option? As you already know the dynamic vs, ba sentiment.. they compliment each other very well. And you've got a grasp on how they sound already.
 

I like the UE600s a lot... vocals guitars soundstage is simply amazing for what I paid ($37 at midnightbox.com) .. but if you like detail/accurate treble (high hats cymbals etc..) I don't think the 600's do AS good a job as their midrange.. eq'ing made them sound unnatural.. atleast to my ears..

 

and UE500s are $18.55 at compuplus.com .. Not sure how much int'l shipping will cost ya.. but it's worth a try.
 

post #11090 of 13434

Hi Joker,

 

Great reviews, I'm really impressed and inspired by your work.

 

My experiences:

I got Xears Nature N3i a good while ago following your reviews. I enjoyed them for some 8-9 months but they broke (cable issue) and were replaced with same model. In a meantime I ordered Xears Amazing A330M and I was disappointed with them hugely so I send them back for another pair of Xears Nature N3i. First (second really) pair broke after 7 months but Xears refused to replace them.

I got MEElectronics A161P again following good reviews and I enjoyed them even more until they broke (cable again). New pair is on a way as MEElectronics accepted guarantee claim.

While A161P was not working I was using N3i but they broke as well (third pair) (this time looks like a driver.)

 

I'm very disappointed with Xears quality and customer service. I'm happy with MEE customer service.

I wonder if all earphones have to brake under 12 month if are used day in day out? That way they are not really good value for money. Especially when I think my stock Sony Ericsson earphones are still going well after maybe 2 years of usage.

 

To the point:

I very much like A161P sound but I can imagine they could be better. I think they are missing some air or space or whatever you want to call it.

N3i sounds OK but have a too much bass and not enough mid to my liking.

I've just ordered VSonic GR06 hoping they will be close to A161P.

 

What else would you recommend I try? I'm only learning about my sound signature preference but what I know for sure is I don't like when bass or high tones are exaggerated. I do enjoy bass though, I do listen to bass centric stuff like Marcus Miller, Primus or Bill Laswell. I listen to jazz mostly but some rock / metal as well.

 

Sorry for long and messy message. I hope you'll give me some tips / recommendations anyway!

 

Keep the good work!

 

Mleko

post #11091 of 13434
@RochRx7

I am very tight on budget and both UE500 and U600 costs almost same, around 100$ each in all the offline and online stores in India. Headphones are extremely costly in India as they are assumed to be a luxury commodity, very high taxes and import duty. I am really dying to own both, but currently I can choose only one of them. So Any Idea which will be better pick for my taste. Which one will give better sound if we combine scores from both bass and treble performance.
post #11092 of 13434

Hey ljokerl, another new poster here. I'm looking for an IEM less than $25 that has as good a soundstage and depth/width as I can get for such a budget price. I'm not a basshead or anything (though I guess I don't mind a bit of punch to my lower frequencies), and I dislike harsh or overly exaggerated treble.

 

For reference: My first step into portable headphones was a pair of Koss KSC-75 clip-ons, which I liked except for the somewhat fatiguing and shrill highs. I later tried the Monoprice 8320s and really didn't like them - the sound was wide but it had a huge lack of depth or detail to my ears. 


Edited by ALuckyChance - 8/1/13 at 7:10am
post #11093 of 13434
 

@ALuckyChance
Check out his review on Soundmagic PL30 (older version) and E30 (new version) It's what you're looking for in that price range/sound preference.

 

@mangatmodi
What genre takes up more of your listening time? My personal vote would be the UE600.. but that's because a lot of my weight in points is for the better accuracy/detail/style/vocal presentation and SOUNDSTAGE! :)


Edited by RochRx7 - 8/1/13 at 7:43am
post #11094 of 13434
@ RochRx7

I listen Classical rock, specifically Led Zeppelin and Jimmi Hendrix. Just wondering which one is worst? Bass amount in UE600 or Treble in UE500? If Bass in UE600 is enjoyable, I would go for it as I am not much bass-headed, I just want bass to be there in the music as the original one. Led Zeppelin is a great rock band but they do have some great bass work in their songs
Edited by mangatmodi - 8/1/13 at 8:25am
post #11095 of 13434
Quote:
Originally Posted by mangatmodi View Post

@ljokerl

Sir, I need your opinion on the following as you are the one who has listened to both Ultimate Ears 500 & 600.

I like both Rap (Eminem) and classical rock(Led Zepp, Nirvana) equally. After reading your reviews, I am unable to decide between these two.

I would like clear guitar riffs which is better in UE600 but I am worried to miss deep bass beats in Rap songs (Which I believe will be better in UE500). As I understand that bass is extremely low in UE600 where UE500 still manages to do ok in highs. Should I go for UE500 or UE600? Which will be a better trade-off?

I am also worried about cable durability on UE500 as pointed by many head-fiers here, I broke my she3590 and soundmagic es-18 recently. How is the build quality of UE500 compared to these two? Should taping a duct tape at the jack-wire joint will solve the issue?

Thanks in advance...

PS: I am sticking with UE because this is the only decent headphone brand available in India with good after sales service. You won't find shure, Hifi-man etc. here. frown.gif

 

        man get the ue600 , its got enough bass and ue500 wont blow you out of the water , xb90ex can but wont blow your brains out .

     all the ue's have bad build quality bar ue350/200/900 , 700 was a bad day for me , 600 needs some care too , and ue500 dont build much confidence , but the 500 is the strongest of these three . my ue500 is still going good for last 12 months , just take a bit more care of them . earpiece build quality is not upto the mark too .

 

to avoid the jack wire issue , keep it at 0 degree with your device , and dont pull the wire while disconnecting .

 

brother ( i will get my name in voter list as soon as 2014 ) , try the xb90ex at a sony store . auditions wont cost any thing , reach out to your nearest sony center and ask them if you can have a go at them . xb90ex doesnt have the awesome clarity of ue600 but overall it can beat the ue500 imo . im not a bass fan , but man this xb90ex goes deep , as deep as hell .

post #11096 of 13434
Quote:
Originally Posted by mangatmodi View Post

@RochRx7

I am very tight on budget and both UE500 and U600 costs almost same, around 100$ each in all the offline and online stores in India. Headphones are extremely costly in India as they are assumed to be a luxury commodity, very high taxes and import duty. I am really dying to own both, but currently I can choose only one of them. So Any Idea which will be better pick for my taste. Which one will give better sound if we combine scores from both bass and treble performance.


       grab it from grabmore.com , may be under 4800rs .

post #11097 of 13434
Quote:
Originally Posted by ALuckyChance View Post

Hey ljokerl, another new poster here. I'm looking for an IEM less than $25 that has as good a soundstage and depth/width as I can get for such a budget price. I'm not a basshead or anything (though I guess I don't mind a bit of punch to my lower frequencies), and I dislike harsh or overly exaggerated treble.

 

For reference: My first step into portable headphones was a pair of Koss KSC-75 clip-ons, which I liked except for the somewhat fatiguing and shrill highs. I later tried the Monoprice 8320s and really didn't like them - the sound was wide but it had a huge lack of depth or detail to my ears. 


       if you are not a bass huger , try the panas for a change , the hje-355 will suit you , and the cw31 from meelec will do too , if you want your bass to kick in at times and can give up the treble spark get the e30 ( i hate the e30 just becuz it lacks the treble spark ) . sadly your are on a tighter budget .

post #11098 of 13434
Thread Starter 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Deviltooth View Post

Great review of the Lime Ears offerings; I especially enjoyed the comparisons.  It's always a positive thing to see detailed CIEM reviews.

 

Though I note at the asking price it would be up against Alclair's RSM 4 driver model, not the Reference.  Against Clear Tunes it competes directly with the 5 driver CT-500 (my daily driver for a good many months).

 

Thanks!

 

Unfortunately I don't have the RSM or the CT-500 yet. I had an early (pre-production, I think) RSM for a little while but sent it back for a treble re-tune and never got i back redface.gif. It was competitive with the Lime Ears except for the treble, which was a little harsh, as with the 3-driver Reference. 

 

The reason for comparing to models priced lower (and higher) is for perspective. I also try to find approximate signature matches so that the comparisons are potentially useful to someone making a buying decision. A comparison between the Lime Ears and Spiral Ear SE-3, for example, won't do much good as they sound quite different. 

 

Quote:
Originally Posted by mangatmodi View Post

@ljokerl

Sir, I need your opinion on the following as you are the one who has listened to both Ultimate Ears 500 & 600.

I like both Rap (Eminem) and classical rock(Led Zepp, Nirvana) equally. After reading your reviews, I am unable to decide between these two.

I would like clear guitar riffs which is better in UE600 but I am worried to miss deep bass beats in Rap songs (Which I believe will be better in UE500). As I understand that bass is extremely low in UE600 where UE500 still manages to do ok in highs. Should I go for UE500 or UE600? Which will be a better trade-off?

I am also worried about cable durability on UE500 as pointed by many head-fiers here, I broke my she3590 and soundmagic es-18 recently. How is the build quality of UE500 compared to these two? Should taping a duct tape at the jack-wire joint will solve the issue?

Thanks in advance...

PS: I am sticking with UE because this is the only decent headphone brand available in India with good after sales service. You won't find shure, Hifi-man etc. here. frown.gif

 

I think the UE500 is the safe choice here (for sound, not construction). The clarity, detail, etc really aren't that bad and you won't find the bass lacking coming from the SHE3590 (which has quite a bit of bass). Build quality is pretty average with all of these UEs - not sure how to fix the issue with the jack. Maybe some heatshrink as a preemptive measure - duct tape might void UE warranty. 

 

I'm surprised Shure is not more widely available in India. That's unfortunate as the SE215 would suit you well. 

 

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chude Mleko View Post

Hi Joker,

 

Great reviews, I'm really impressed and inspired by your work.

 

My experiences:

I got Xears Nature N3i a good while ago following your reviews. I enjoyed them for some 8-9 months but they broke (cable issue) and were replaced with same model. In a meantime I ordered Xears Amazing A330M and I was disappointed with them hugely so I send them back for another pair of Xears Nature N3i. First (second really) pair broke after 7 months but Xears refused to replace them.

I got MEElectronics A161P again following good reviews and I enjoyed them even more until they broke (cable again). New pair is on a way as MEElectronics accepted guarantee claim.

While A161P was not working I was using N3i but they broke as well (third pair) (this time looks like a driver.)

 

I'm very disappointed with Xears quality and customer service. I'm happy with MEE customer service.

I wonder if all earphones have to brake under 12 month if are used day in day out? That way they are not really good value for money. Especially when I think my stock Sony Ericsson earphones are still going well after maybe 2 years of usage.

 

To the point:

I very much like A161P sound but I can imagine they could be better. I think they are missing some air or space or whatever you want to call it.

N3i sounds OK but have a too much bass and not enough mid to my liking.

I've just ordered VSonic GR06 hoping they will be close to A161P.

 

What else would you recommend I try? I'm only learning about my sound signature preference but what I know for sure is I don't like when bass or high tones are exaggerated. I do enjoy bass though, I do listen to bass centric stuff like Marcus Miller, Primus or Bill Laswell. I listen to jazz mostly but some rock / metal as well.

 

Sorry for long and messy message. I hope you'll give me some tips / recommendations anyway!

 

Keep the good work!

 

Mleko

 

I think after the A161P the GR06 might sound a bit congested but who knows, you may like it. If not, try the LG Quadbeat. Bass is somewhere between the N3i and A161P in quantity but more importantly it's got a wide sound that makes even the A161P sound a little closed-in. I think you might like it, and it's cheap enough to replace should anything go wrong. 

 

Quote:
Originally Posted by ALuckyChance View Post

Hey ljokerl, another new poster here. I'm looking for an IEM less than $25 that has as good a soundstage and depth/width as I can get for such a budget price. I'm not a basshead or anything (though I guess I don't mind a bit of punch to my lower frequencies), and I dislike harsh or overly exaggerated treble.

 

For reference: My first step into portable headphones was a pair of Koss KSC-75 clip-ons, which I liked except for the somewhat fatiguing and shrill highs. I later tried the Monoprice 8320s and really didn't like them - the sound was wide but it had a huge lack of depth or detail to my ears. 

 

All of the good stuff will probably run closer to $35 - the Sony MH1C, Soundmagic E10/E30, and even VSonic GR99. With a hard $25 limit I would just go for the Philips SHE3580. It's not as wide-sounding as the 8320 but it's more well-rounded. 

post #11099 of 13434
Quote:
Originally Posted by ljokerl View Post

 

I'm surprised Shure is not more widely available in India. That's unfortunate as the SE215 would suit you well. 

 

         man shure's prices out here are breath taking , $150+ for se215 .

post #11100 of 13434
@ suman134
xb90ex looks good in reviews and they are way cheaper than UE500. I will try them out, however where did you found sure headphones in India? I could not find them anywhere online. The ones on ebay, naaptol are imports by people, so no warranty in India. Risky deals. Shures are never official launched in India. (Offtopic: Good you are getting voter id, vote carefully to eliminate all corrupt leaders, otherwise headphones could have been lot cheaper in India.)

@ljokerl
Really its very frustrating for all music lovers in India. I will try xb90x once and decide. I am more inclined towards UE600 as I want to try BA once.

PS: I will not be available for a week. I will catch the discussion later
New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:
Head-Fi.org › Forums › Equipment Forums › Portable Headphones, Earphones and In-Ear Monitors › Multi-IEM Review - 314 IEMs compared (Olasonic Flat-4 Nami added 04/13/14 p. 894)