New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:

Headphones-china.com

post #1 of 17
Thread Starter 
Hello guys, I found a site which sells Bose in-ear earphones at only $45. I'm really interested in buying one after I lost my ATH-EM7, but I think that the site is a bit shady. So can I ask for your advice on whether to buy from this site or otherwise? I got started in this hobby quite recently, that's why I'm aiming on middle-end headphones or earphones such. Thanks
post #2 of 17
Would definitely be skeptical of this. Bose is not the kind of company that allows their retailers to sell at large discounts.

You're going to get a variety of people recommending phones other then the Bose in-ears. Typically, you can find better value with other makers. Maybe try some head-direct RE2s for that price?
post #3 of 17
uh wow, first post? Pow!
post #4 of 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by jilgiljongiljing View Post
uh wow, first post? Pow!
x2
post #5 of 17
I wouldn't recommend it. If it's too good to be true it probably isn't. And yes i would also urge going for another brand.
post #6 of 17
If you're buying Bose (or attempting to anyways), knock-offs can't sound THAT much worse. ZING!
post #7 of 17
IE7: $80.

Erm... FAKE.
post #8 of 17
I remember someone once asked on a local deal forum for Toronto if the $10 Bose IEMs, on a certain Chinese based gadget website (Deal Extreme), were real... We laughed.

In this hobby, if a price seems too good to be true, it's either fake or a pricing error that will not be honoured. Keep that in mind!
post #9 of 17
Thread Starter 
Yes it is my first post, sorry. Before I got interested in audio, I only looked around the forums but since I'm going to buy stuffs now so why not I post here :3 Hehehe sorry for the bad english. Anyways thanks for the advice guys. I'm interested in ATH-ES7 but I don't trust EBay enough to make that purchase. I'll be reading reviews again to make my 2nd headphone purchase worthwhile~ Thanks!
post #10 of 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by ashgail View Post
Yes it is my first post, sorry. Before I got interested in audio, I only looked around the forums but since I'm going to buy stuffs now so why not I post here :3 Hehehe sorry for the bad english. Anyways thanks for the advice guys. I'm interested in ATH-ES7 but I don't trust EBay enough to make that purchase. I'll be reading reviews again to make my 2nd headphone purchase worthwhile~ Thanks!
Welcome to Head-Fi! And don't worry, your English is basically perfect.
post #11 of 17
Too good to be true = stay clear.
post #12 of 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by ashgail View Post
I'm interested in ATH-ES7 but I don't trust EBay enough to make that purchase.
Your english writing is as good or better than many I've seen who's first language is English. Don't worry about that.

No offence meant but you were close to trusting that China website but you don't trust Ebay? I don't mean to say that Ebay and everyone on it has a sterling reputation but I've bought several items and never had a problem. Just pay close attention to the positive feedback percentage. And remember that 50,000 ratings for 98% is better than 10 ratings at 100%.

As an alternative you can try buying second-hand from someone here. I've done that more times than I should have as my bank account will show I've never had a problem with any of the transactions. To date everyone has been very friendly and honest. One even found that shipping was cheaper than he thought and he refunded me $5 (thanks sil180sr!).
post #13 of 17
My dad bought his Bose In-Ears for 60 dollar at a Bose store at an outlet centre. If you're concerned about fakes but don't want to pay the MSRP, i suggest doing the same thing.
post #14 of 17
Thread Starter 
Quote:
Originally Posted by wantmyf1 View Post
No offence meant but you were close to trusting that China website but you don't trust Ebay?
Hahaha no offense taken. That is a contradicting fact. I've bought some items from Ebay before and indeed the sellers were quite lovely. The thing that worries me is that there are so many fake ATH-ES7s' and I'm afraid that I'll be acquiring counterfeit items based from the articles on fakeheadphones.com. I'll pay close attention to the positive feedback percentage. Thank you!

Actually I've PM'ed several members here who put up threads on selling their AT-ES7s but I'm a bit late to snatch the item . I'll try my best to find an outlet store! Thanks
post #15 of 17
Good luck! If you're not already I'd search the "New Posts" link a couple times a day, or more if you can. I don't know about you but I'm in front of a computer all day so I have that option.
New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:
  Return Home