New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:

Sennheiser IE7 prices

post #1 of 17
Thread Starter 
Please have a look at these Amazon listings: link

The regular price is £130 but they have listings there for less than half of that. The cheapest one doesn't have any ratings or anything but I don't know whether I should be worried - does Amazon have any sort of quality check with their sellers?

I would appreciate quick help, as I want to order these asap. Thanks.
post #2 of 17
Remember the old saying If it's too good to be true.....

Same can be said if it's too cheap...

Merry Xmas
post #3 of 17
Thread Starter 
But there's quite a collection of cheaper and cheaper ones. £120, £80, £53... It just seems a little legit, since it's on Amazon.
post #4 of 17
I'm selling mine for 70 quid. PM me if you are interested.

Amazon has a system should the item be fake, you get your money back after filling in a claim with them. Much safer than ebay. Where possible see if you could do a local pick up cause it be good to verify their authenticity.
post #5 of 17
Thread Starter 
Thanks, I'll keep that offer in mind.

So would you go for it? Look at the cheapest offer on the link I gave. Would you feel safe buying that, knowing it is supported by Amazon? Unfortunately, I live in South Africa and a relative is going to bring the earphones over from the UK. I don't want to ask him to go out of his way chasing after earphones... And anyway, the seller doesn't list too many details. And it's their only product on the whole of Amazon...
post #6 of 17
Yes it is totally safe. I bought a sennheiser ie8 for 200$ at amazon.com too. I examined the product very carefully and I can guarantee you thats it 100% real. I think they bought it at a whole sale price or something but Im positive thats it 100% genuine.
post #7 of 17
What seller were the IE8s from?
post #8 of 17
Thread Starter 
Well, I've place my order with Amazon. Hopefully I won't get ripped off.
post #9 of 17
Anyone ordered from play.com? Got the 7's for £120 and am mighty tempted at that price. Just wondering if they'd be fakes.
post #10 of 17
Thread Starter 
That isn't particularly cheap so I wouldn't worry.
post #11 of 17
be happy that you're getting it from amazon, no worries mate, just get it.
post #12 of 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by davidcotton View Post
Anyone ordered from play.com? Got the 7's for £120 and am mighty tempted at that price. Just wondering if they'd be fakes.
Play is totally genuine, its why £120 is the going rate for them in the UK
post #13 of 17
Strange that Amazon (UK) don't seem to stock IE6 and IE7 (a 1-3 month wait) but still sell the IE8. Just pulled the trigger on the IE8, at £156.66 I couldn't resist
post #14 of 17
anyway just an question to current ie7 prices ; i'm thinking of getting one but im not sure wat's the market prices . over here in singapore when i went out to some shops to look for them the ie7s went for around (in US $).. are these overpriced??

i ask this because i saw a seller on ebay offering them at $89 US. however this seller said that the ie7s they'll deliver wont be arriving in its proper box. does anyone have an idea on whether this is a scam of sorts?
post #15 of 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by zizzard View Post
anyway just an question to current ie7 prices ; i'm thinking of getting one but im not sure wat's the market prices . over here in singapore when i went out to some shops to look for them the ie7s went for around (in US $).. are these overpriced??

i ask this because i saw a seller on ebay offering them at $89 US. however this seller said that the ie7s they'll deliver wont be arriving in its proper box. does anyone have an idea on whether this is a scam of sorts?
They are probably just used. The owner threw away the box and now wishes to sell them for whatever reason. The only issue is that you don't know how much wear and tear the iems and their cords have. Maybe email the seller about usage and ask how they are put away when not in use, etc.?
New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav: