New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:

HELP : Fake shure? - Page 4

post #46 of 65
hey guys are these ones fake too:



here's the listing on amazon:

Gear mentioned in this thread:

post #47 of 65
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zodduska View Post
The "shure" logo is also upside down..
haha not only is it upside down but the lettering is wrong, the ''R'' should make contact with the ''E'', this is a sure sign of a fake (no pun intended)

the colours are wrong, casing looks clumsy and it probably sounds crap, but most counerfitters dont intend to trick you guys, its up to you to spot the fake and wether you want a good copy of good earphones to look good and rich on the street.
post #48 of 65
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nocturnal310 View Post
hey guys are these ones fake too:



here's the listing on amazon:
id say those are real and you rarely get tricksters selling on amazon because amazon is a bit cleverer than ebay and looks out for em.

not only that, the lettering matches up like it should and it is the right colour, a sign of the real thing, or a good copy
post #49 of 65
It's kinda bizarre as they always get something wrong with the fakes look. It's either the color, or the form, or the lettering. I would have guessed that it wouldn't be that expensive and hard to clone the looks (contrary to the sound). It almost seems that the fakeness signs are there on purpose or something.
post #50 of 65
Well,I would little suspicious buying thing online(if I ever buy ) specially earphones .IMO its better to buy from a dealer personally at least you get the guarantee that the product is genuine .One might not get that much discount ,but you buy peace of mind at the same time .
post #51 of 65
um if u buy it from a dealer like shure.com or ultimateears.com I don't think you will be getting fake ones your talking about sites like amazon and ebay
post #52 of 65
Quote:
Originally Posted by hockeyb213 View Post
um if u buy it from a dealer like shure.com or ultimateears.com I don't think you will be getting fake ones your talking about sites like amazon and ebay
I don't think Amazon would sell fakes. They're a reputed seller.
EBay on the other side is a jungle.
post #53 of 65
I am just using amazon as a example of a 3rd party dealer not as a actual example of one that sells fakes
post #54 of 65
Found another dealer that sells fake Shures:

E2C Excellent In-ear Earphone (MLMD023) - US$ 3.84

I got a few pairs, on a whim. Broken one so far...I'm going to crack it open to see how it compares.

They also have fake ES7's and Sony earbuds.
post #55 of 65
Shure is so widely counterfeited I think it's very risky to purchase a Shure product from anyone other than an authorized Dealer.
post #56 of 65
I reported it to ebay. I believe these are Fake e4/SCL4 for sale.

NEW! Shure E4C Earbuds Headset Earphones SCL4 E4 MP3 NR - eBay (item 230322226132 end time Jan-30-09 19:49:12 PST)

Just checked and it been removed.
post #57 of 65
Bump
post #58 of 65
What's that nonsense? Bumping a thread from January without any reason or contribution, just with the word "bump"?
post #59 of 65
This is important stuff. There is a sticky that directly links this thread. If it weren't of the utmost importance there wouldn't be a sticky. Ask Matt Engstrom, he'll tell ya.
post #60 of 65
If there's a sticky that links here, then there is no need to bump this thread anyways.

Not to mention this thread will disappear again anyways (unless you keep needlessly bumping it) - that's what the search function of the forums is for, finding old threads.
New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:

Gear mentioned in this thread: